New Lonza Webinar – “An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System”

  • Discover how Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System from Rapid Micro Biosystems can be combined to maximize QC microbiology lab efficiency

Basel, Switzerland, 08 September 2021 – On 21 September, Lonza will host a free 30-minute webinar to discuss how quality control (QC) laboratories can maximize efficiency for reduced costs and time-to-results by combining Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System from Rapid Micro Biosystems. Webinar attendees will also have the chance to engage with the expert presenters in a live Q&A session following the webinar.

For QC organizations looking to realize the laboratory of the future, digitalization of information and automation of processes is key. However, many of today’s laboratories are still heavily reliant on cumbersome and paper-based manual workflows. With automation, QC laboratories can eliminate costly human error and inconsistency while accelerating workflows, minimizing repeats, and unlocking real-time access to data.

Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software was developed to facilitate paperless execution across QC processes, delivering on-demand reporting, trending, and visualization capabilities to allow in-depth process analysis and ad hoc queries. The Growth Direct® System overcomes the challenges of subjective enumeration, repetitive sample analysis, and error-prone recordkeeping through novel growth-based technologies and advanced robotics automation.

During the webinar titled “An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System,” Dustin Moses, Product Strategist at Lonza, and Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations at Rapid Micro Biosystems will discuss:

  • The critical importance of automation for QC Microbiology
  • An overview of the Growth Direct® System
  • How data is effectively exchanged between Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System
  • The benefits of integrating these technologies

For more information about the webinar and to register, please see here for the Europe and APAC session, and here for the Americas and Europe session.

An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System:

Speakers:

  • Dustin Moses, Product Strategist, Lonza Bioscience Solutions
  • Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations, Rapid Micro Biosystems

Moderator:

  • Sinéad Cowman, Global Business Development & Marketing Manager – Informatics, Lonza Bioscience Solutions

Tuesday, 21 September 2021:

Session 1 (Europe & APAC):

  • 9 AM CEST (Berlin)
  • 12.30 PM IST (New Delhi)
  • 3 PM CST (Beijing)
  • 3 PM SGT (Singapore)
  • 4 PM JST (Tokyo)
  • 5 PM AEST (Sydney)

 

Session 2 (Americas & Europe):

  • 5 PM CEST (Berlin)
  • 4 PM BST (London)
  • 11 AM EDT (New York)
  • 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)

Further information about Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software can be found here, and more information about Rapid Micro Biosystems’ Growth Direct® System can be found here. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website (once available).

Lonza runs an extensive webinar program sharing expert know-how, useful tips and the latest news from users as well as from Lonza’s R&D and Scientific Support Teams. More information about upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here.

About Lonza

Lonza is the preferred global partner to the pharmaceutical, biotech and nutrition markets. We work to enable a healthier world by supporting our customers to deliver new and innovative medicines that help treat a wide range of diseases. We achieve this by combining technological insight with world-class manufacturing, scientific expertise and process excellence. Our unparalleled breadth of offerings enables our customers to commercialize their discoveries and innovations in the healthcare sector.

Founded in 1897 in the Swiss Alps, today, Lonza operates across five continents. With approximately 15,000 employees, we comprise high-performing teams and individual talent that make a meaningful difference to our own business, as well as to the communities in which we operate. The company generated sales of CHF 2.5 billion with a CORE EBITDA of CHF 847 million in H1 2021. Find out more at www.lonza.com

Follow @Lonza on LinkedIn

Follow @LonzaGroup on Twitter

Lonza Contact Details

Victoria Morgan

Head of External Communications

Lonza Group Ltd

Tel +41 61 316 2283

victoria.morgan@lonza.com

Dirk Oehlers

Investor Relations

Lonza Group Ltd

Tel +41 61 316 8540

dirk.oehlers@lonza.com

Additional Information and Disclaimer

Lonza Group Ltd has its headquarters in Basel, Switzerland, and is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange. It has a secondary listing on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (“SGX-ST”). Lonza Group Ltd is not subject to the SGX-ST’s continuing listing requirements but remains subject to Rules 217 and 751 of the SGX-ST Listing Manual.

Certain matters discussed in this news release may constitute forward-looking statements. These statements are based on current expectations and estimates of Lonza Group Ltd, although Lonza Group Ltd can give no assurance that these expectations and estimates will be achieved. Investors are cautioned that all forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainty and are qualified in their entirety. The actual results may differ materially in the future from the forward-looking statements included in this news release due to various factors. Furthermore, except as otherwise required by law, Lonza Group Ltd disclaims any intention or obligation to update the statements contained in this news release.

Back to news