Mereo BioPharma to Announce Interim Financial Results for the Six Months Ended June 30, 2020 and Host Conference Call on September 29, 2020

LONDON and REDWOOD CITY, Calif., Sept. 16, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Mereo BioPharma Group plc (NASDAQ: MREO, AIM: MPH), “Mereo” or “the Company”, a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company focused on oncology and rare diseases, today announces that it will release interim financial results for the six months ended June 30, 2020 on Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 7:00 a.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. BST. Following the release of the financial results, Mereo’s management team will host a conference call beginning at 8:00 a.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. BST on Tuesday, September 29, 2020 to discuss the results and provide a general corporate update.

Conference Call Details
Date: Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Time: 8:00 a.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. BST
Dial-in numbers: (866) 688-2942 (U.S.) or +1 (561) 569-9224 (U.K./International)
Conference ID number: 9572439

A live and archived webcast may be accessed by visiting the Investors sections of the Company’s website at https://www.mereobiopharma.com/investors/results-reports-and-presentations/. The archived webcast will remain available on the Company's website following the live call.

About Mereo BioPharma
Mereo BioPharma is a biopharmaceutical company focused on the development and commercialization of innovative therapeutics that aim to improve outcomes for oncology and rare diseases. Mereo's lead oncology product candidate, etigilimab ("Anti-TIGIT"), has completed a Phase 1a dose escalation clinical trial in patients with advanced solid tumors and has been evaluated in a Phase 1b study in combination with nivolumab in select tumor types. Mereo's rare disease product portfolio consists of setrusumab, which has completed a Phase 2b dose-ranging study in adults with osteogenesis imperfecta ("OI"), as well as alvelestat, which is being investigated in a Phase 2 proof-of-concept clinical trial in patients with alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency ("AATD") and in a Phase 1b/2 clinical trial in COVID-19 respiratory disease.

Mereo BioPharma Contacts:

Mereo +44 (0)333 023 7300
Denise Scots-Knight, Chief Executive Officer  
   
N+1 Singer (Nominated Adviser and Broker to Mereo) +44 (0)20 7496 3081
Phil Davies  
Will Goode  
   
Burns McClellan (US Investor Relations Adviser to Mereo) +01 212 213 0006
Lisa Burns  
Steve Klass  
   
FTI Consulting (UK Public Relations Adviser to Mereo)  +44 (0)20 3727 1000
Simon Conway  
Ciara Martin  
   
Investors investors@mereobiopharma.com

Primary Logo

Back to news