Neoprobe Corporation Announces Results Of Annual Meeting

DUBLIN, Ohio--(BUSINESS WIRE)--June 9, 2006--Neoprobe Corporation (OTCBB:NEOP - News), announced that its stockholders re-elected Kirby I. Bland, M.D. and J. Frank Whitley, Jr. as Directors of the Company for terms ending at the 2009 Annual Meeting. David Bupp, Neoprobe's President and CEO, provided the stockholders at the Company's 2006 Annual Meeting with a business update. Mr. Bupp said, "Our efforts remain focused on continuing to advance Lymphoseek(TM) along its clinical and regulatory pathways in both the United States and Europe. We believe we are on the verge of significant achievements. During 2005, we completed additional activities such as more extensive non-clinical testing than was anticipated that caused us to deviate from our original timeline. However, the recent authorization by FDA to commence the Phase 2 trial, coupled with the pending approvals by review boards at the investigational sites and the completion of manufacturing preparations should allow us to begin patient screening for the Lymphoseek Phase 2 trial yet during the second quarter and to meet our revised regulatory submission timeline. In addition, the recently executed distribution agreement with ESTECH, Inc. covering the Quantix/OR(TM) in the United States should significantly improve the prospects for our blood flow product line during the second half of 2006."

Back to news