Forest Laboratories, Inc. Announces Preliminary Results of Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Published: Aug 15, 2012

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Forest Laboratories, Inc. (NYSE: FRX) (“Forest”) today announced that, based on the estimates of its proxy solicitor, preliminary results from its Annual Meeting indicate that shareholders have elected nine of the Company’s ten director nominees. The Forest nominees who were elected are: Nesli Basgoz, M.D.; Christopher J. Coughlin; Kenneth E. Goodman; Gerald M. Lieberman; Lawrence S. Olanoff, M.D., Ph.D.; Lester B. Salans, M.D.; Brenton L. Saunders; Howard Solomon; and Peter J. Zimetbaum, M.D. The preliminary results also indicate that one of Carl Icahn’s four nominees, Pierre Legault, has been elected to Forest’s Board. Mr. Icahn, a holder of approximately 10% of Forest’s outstanding shares, also nominated Eric Ende, designated leader of the Icahn Group’s proxy fight slate, Andrew Fromkin and Daniel Ninivaggi, none of whom were elected based on preliminary results.

Back to news