SuperGen, Inc. Announces Conference Call And Webcast

DUBLIN, Calif., June 21 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- SuperGen, Inc. will host a conference call today at 4:00 p.m. PDT (7:00 p.m. EDT) to discuss issues and answer questions related to today's announcement concerning the transaction with Mayne Pharma Limited , and any revised outlook for the future.

Those wishing to participate in the call should dial 800.329.9097 within the United States or 617.614.4929 internationally at approximately 3:50 p.m. PDT (6:50 p.m. EDT). The passcode for the call is 57038868. An audio replay of the call will be available starting today at 6:00 p.m. PDT (9:00 p.m. EDT) through June 28, 2006. To access the audio replay, dial 888.286.8010 within the United States or 617.801.6888 internationally. The passcode for the replay is 80457313.

This call is also being webcast live by CCBN and can be accessed in the Investor Relations section of SuperGen's web site at http://www.supergen.com . A replay will be available in the same location for 90 days following the call.

The webcast is also being distributed over CCBN's Investor Distribution Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call through CCBN's individual investor center at http://www.fulldisclosure.com or by visiting any of the investor sites in CCBN's Individual Investor Network. Institutional investors can access the call via CCBN's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (http://www.streetevents.com ).

About SuperGen

Based in Dublin, California, SuperGen is a pharmaceutical company dedicated to the discovery, acquisition, rapid development and commercialization of therapies for solid tumors and hematological malignancies. SuperGen's portfolio includes Orathecin(TM) (rubitecan) capsules, an investigational drug intended for the treatment of pancreatic cancer, Nipent(R) (pentostatin for injection), Mitomycin, and Surface Safe(R) cleaner. In addition, a number of aurora-A, tyrosine kinase and DNA methyltransferase inhibitors are under development. For more information about SuperGen, please visit http://www.supergen.com .

Contacts: Timothy L. Enns Sharon Weinstein SuperGen, Inc. Noonan Russo Tel: (925) 560-0100 x111 Tel: (212) 845-4271 E-mail: tenns@supergen.com E-mail: sharon.weinstein@eurorscg.com

SuperGen, Inc.

CONTACT: Timothy L. Enns of SuperGen, Inc., +1-925-560-0100 x111,tenns@supergen.com; or Sharon Weinstein of Noonan Russo for SuperGen, Inc.,+1-212-845-4271, sharon.weinstein@eurorscg.com

Back to news