Integrated DNA Technologies Stay On-Target With Novel, High-Fidelity Cas9

Published: Aug 09, 2017

CORALVILLE, IA (August 8, 2017) – Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) will host a webinar titled "nucleaseIncrease on-target specificity of CRISPR genome editing using a novel, high-fidelity Cas9 ” on August 16, 2017. The webinar will be presented by Dr Chris Vakulskas, Staff Scientist, Molecular Genetics at IDT. Dr Vakulskas will present data from the development of the novel Alt-R® S.p. HiFi Cas9 Nuclease 3NLS, as well as describe its benefits for improved specificity without compromising on-target activity.

Despite its revolutionary impact on life science research, the CRISPR/Cas9 genome editing system suffers from concerns related to target specificity, particularly for researchers considering therapeutic applications. Until now, modifications to guide RNAs and Cas9 proteins have been used to reduce off-target effects, but many of these have also reduced on-target editing. In this webinar, Dr Vakulskas will describe how his team developed the novel Alt-R S.p. HiFi Cas9 Nuclease 3NLS through an intensive screening and selection process. Webinar attendees will learn about the benefits and usefulness of this this novel nuclease as part of a ribonucleoprotein (RNP) complex to mitigate unwanted off-target gene editing.

To register for the webinar, please select the desired session on the webinar registration page, or via the IDT website at www.idtdna.com .

United States London/Berlin Asia/Tokyo
Session 1 August 16
9 AM CDT/10 AM EDT 3 PM BST/4 PM CEST 11 PM
Session 2 August 16
1 PM CDT/2 PM EDT 7 PM BST/8 PM CEST 3 AM August 17

Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

Editor’s notes

About IDT

Integrated DNA Technologies, Inc. (IDT) develops, manufactures, and markets nucleic acid products for the life sciences industry in the areas of academic and commercial research, agriculture, medical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT has developed proprietary technologies for genomics applications such as next generation sequencing, CRISPR genome editing, qPCR, and RNA interference. Through its GMP services, IDT manufactures products used in diagnostic tests for many forms of cancer and most inherited and infectious diseases. Serving over 100,000 life sciences researchers and producing over 65,000 nucleic acids daily, IDT is widely recognized as the industry leader in custom nucleic acid manufacture. IDT has its manufacturing headquarters in Coralville, Iowa, USA, with additional manufacturing sites in San Diego, California, USA; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore.

Integrated DNA Technologies
800-328-2661 (US & Canada)
+1 319-626-8400 (outside US)
productinfo@idtdna.com
www.idtdna.com

Back to news