ERA-NET PathoGenoMics Announces Winners of the Ph.D. Award for 2011

Published: Jun 29, 2011

GENEVA--(BUSINESS WIRE)--ERA-NET PathoGenoMics, a project funded by the European Commission aimed at advancing transnational research in the field of pathogenomics, announced today the winners of the Ph.D. Award 2011 for the most outstanding Ph.D. theses in the field of genome research on human-pathogenic microorganisms (bacteria and fungi). The three winners, who were awarded 2000 € each, are Dr. Roland Christian Arnold from the Technical University of Munich, Germany; Dr. Enrique Calvo Alcocer from the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain; and Dr. Alexandra Isabel Cardoso Nunes from the New University of Lisbon, Portugal. The award ceremony took place at the 4th FEMS Congress of European Microbiologists held in Geneva, Switzerland and was presented by Professor Eliora Ron from Tel-Aviv University, Israel, the former chair of FEMS.

Back to news