Cook Medical Release: Professor Benjamin R. Lee Awarded the Arthur D. Smith Endourology Lectureship

Published: Jan 12, 2009

BLOOMINGTON, Ind.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Dr. Benjamin Lee, professor of urology at the Tulane University School of Medicine and Tulane Medical Center in New Orleans, has been selected as the 2008 winner of the Arthur D. Smith Endourology Lectureship known as the “Arthur” Award. Dr. Lee received the award at the 26th World Congress of Endourology (WCE) in Shanghai for his expertise in state-of-the-art techniques for minimally invasive urological surgery, particularly laparoscopy, as well as for his commitment and service to advancing the discipline of endourology. Presented by the Endourological Society’s awards committee, the prize is funded by a grant from Cook Medical in honor of Dr. Arthur D. Smith’s lifetime of achievements and contributions to the practice of endourology.

Back to news