Biotage AB -Nomination Committee Proposal for the Election of Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board

STOCKHOLM, March 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- Biotage AB (Biotage), (NASDAQ OMX Stockholm: BIOT.ST) - the Nomination Committee of Biotage AB announces its proposal for the election of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board for the forthcoming Annual General Meeting ("AGM").

The Nomination Committee proposes:

  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of five Directors elected by the AGM.
  • re-election of the current Directors of the Board Nils-Olof Björk, Peter Ehrenheim, Thomas Eklund, Karolina Lawitz and Yvonne Mårtensson.
  • that Thomas Eklund is elected as Chairman of the Board. The current Chairman of the Board, Ove Mattsson, has declined re-election.

The other proposals from the Nomination Committee will be published in the Notices for the AGM.

The Nomination Committee for the AGM 2018 consists of Harald Høegh, Chairman, Vind AS, Marianne Flink, Swedbank Robur fonder, Thomas Ehlin, Fjärde AP-fonden and Ove Mattsson, Chairman of the Board.

The AGM will be held on Thursday 26 April 2018 in Uppsala.

Back to news