ARUP Laboratories' Medical Director, Dr. Lester J. Layfield, Honored for Distinguished Service to the Field of Clinical Pathology

Published: Oct 27, 2011

SALT LAKE CITY--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Lester J. Layfield, MD, FASCP, received the 2011 Ward Burdick Award for Distinguished Service to Clinical Pathology at the 2011 annual meeting in Las Vegas. The award recognizes an ASCP member who has made a significant contribution to pathology through sustained service to the profession and ASCP. Dr. Layfield is the fifth ARUP pathologist to receive the award.

Back to news