Lonza to Host New Webinar: “CRISPR – Tips and Tricks for Efficient Delivery into Primary Cells and Cell Lines”

Lonza is hosting a free 60-minute webinar on the CRISPR/Cas9 genome editing method and the latest technology facilitating the efficient delivery of the method’s components into physiologically relevant cell types.

Over the last few years, CRISPR/Cas9 has emerged as the genome editing method of choice for research, medicine and biotechnology applications. Compared with other gene editing technologies, such as ZFNs and TALENs, CRISPR/Cas9 is simpler to re-engineer, easier to use, more versatile and capable of targeting multiple sites.

Titled “CRISPR – Tips and Tricks for Efficient Delivery into Primary Cells and Cell Lines,” the webinar will be presented by Dr Elke Lorbach, Scientific Support Specialist at Lonza Bioscience Solutions, an expert in cell culture, transfection and genome editing. During the webinar she will explore:

  • The basic principles of CRISPR-based genome editing, its potential applications and modes of use
  • How to achieve efficient delivery into hard-to-transfect cell lines, primary cells and stem cells
  • Best practices for using Lonza’s non-viral Nucleofector™ Technology to deliver CRISPR plasmids or ribonucleoproteins (RNPs) into a range of cell types

Anyone interested in attending the webinar can register here.

Date: Tuesday, 29 May 2018

8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
11 AM EDT (New York)
4 PM BST (London)

5 PM CEST (Berlin)

Further information can be found on the Genome Editing product page. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will receive a link once it is available to view “on demand” via the Lonza website.

More information about Lonza’s upcoming webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars.

Back to news