News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

MorphoSys AG Reports Results For The First Quarter Of 2014



4/29/2014 9:31:32 AM

free biotech news Get the latest biotech news where you want it. Sign up for the free GenePool newsletter today!

MARTINSRIED / MUNICH, Germany, April 29, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Conference call (in English) today at 2:00pm CEST (1:00pm BST/8:00am EDT)

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment; TecDAX) today announced its financial results for the three months ending 31 March 2014. Group revenues decreased by 6% to EUR 15.9 million compared to the same period of the previous year (Q1 2013: EUR 16.9 million). The reason for the revenue decrease was a one-time payment in Q1 2013 for a HuCAL license by Bio-Rad in connection with the sale of AbD Serotec. Earnings before interest and taxes (EBIT) were EUR 1.4 million (Q1 2013: EUR 2.5 million). On 31 March 2014, MorphoSys's cash, securities and interest-bearing assignable loans amounted to EUR 380.4 million (31 December 2013: EUR 390.7 million).

Help employers find you! Check out all the jobs and post your resume.

Read at GlobeNewswire


comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES