BioSpace.com

Biotech and Pharmaceutical
News & Jobs
Search the Site
 
   
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Channel Medical Device and Diagnostics Channel Clinical Research Channel BioSpace Collaborative    Job Seekers:  Register | Login          Employers:  Register | Login  

NEWSLETTERS
Free Newsletters
Archive
My Subscriptions

NEWS
News by Subject
News by Disease
News by Date
PLoS
Search News
Post Your News
JoVE

CAREER NETWORK
Job Seeker Login
Most Recent Jobs
Browse Biotech Jobs
Search Jobs
Post Resume
Career Fairs
Career Resources
For Employers

HOTBEDS
Regional News
US & Canada
  Biotech Bay
  Biotech Beach
  Genetown
  Pharm Country
  BioCapital
  BioMidwest
  Bio NC
  BioForest
  Southern Pharm
  BioCanada East
  US Device
Europe
Asia

DIVERSITY

INVESTOR
Market Summary
News
IPOs

PROFILES
Company Profiles

START UPS
Companies
Events

INTELLIGENCE
Research Store

INDUSTRY EVENTS
Biotech Events
Post an Event
RESOURCES
Real Estate
Business Opportunities

 News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
eNewsletter Signup
Miles
Km80.5

   

Integrated DNA Technologies Release: 101 Uses Of Synthetic DNA


1/16/2014 9:50:09 AM

free biotech news Get the latest biotech news where you want it. Sign up for the free GenePool newsletter today!

CORALVILLE, IA – January 16th 2014 – Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT), the world leader in oligonucleotide synthesis, is hosting a live webinar entitled, “Beyond Cloning: 101 Uses of Synthetic, High-Fidelity, Double-Stranded DNA”. Taking place at two different times, the webinar is accessible to most time zones.

Dr Adam Clore, Manager of the Synthetic Biology Design and Support group at IDT will talk about a novel, rapid and reliable method to build and clone specific genes, at a fraction of the cost of full gene synthesis. gBlocks™ Gene Fragments are double-stranded, sequence verified DNA blocks up to 750 base pairs, that are ideal for use in vaccine research, CRISPR mediated genome editing and qPCR standards, for example. The presentation will review some of the many potential uses of gBlocks Gene Fragments, and provide attendees with the opportunity to get any gene synthesis questions answered.


The webinar will take place on: • January 22nd, 2014
8am CDT 3pm CET 9pm SGT
1pm CDT 8pm CET 2am SGT

For more information please visit www.idtdna.com. Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

About IDT
Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) is the largest supplier of custom nucleic acids in the world, serving academic, government, and commercial researchers in biotechnology, clinical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT's primary business is the manufacture of custom, synthetic DNA and RNA oligonucleotides. Today, IDT synthesizes and ships an average of 36,000 custom oligos per day to more than 86,000 customers worldwide. IDT manufacturing locations include facilities in Coralville, Iowa; San Diego, Calif.; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore. For more information visit www.idtdna.com.

Integrated DNA Technologies
800-328-2661 (US & Canada)
+1 319-626-8400 (outside US)
productinfo@idtdna.com
www.idtdna.com

Help employers find you! Check out all the jobs and post your resume.


Read at BioSpace.com

   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES