News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

Integrated DNA Technologies Release: Multiplex qPCR: Criteria for Success



12/10/2012 1:12:20 PM

CORALVILLE, IA – 10 December 2012 – Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT), the world leader in oligonucleotide synthesis, will host a webinar on Tuesday December 11 and Wednesday December 12 entitled ‘Multiplex qPCR: Criteria for success’. The webinar will utilize data from several assays to demonstrate how IDT’s PrimeTime® qPCR Assays can reliably simplify a 4-plex assay system for successful gene expression analysis from samples with limited nucleic acid content. Presented by Dr Scott Rose, Director of Molecular Genetics at IDT, the webinar will also discuss the factors influential to the success of these multiplex assays, allowing attendees to develop best practice protocols. The live sessions will go on to compare the use and the effect of commercially available reagents versus master mixes assembled de novo, providing an informative overview and highlighting important considerations when conducting multiplex qPCR for gene expression analysis.

To meet worldwide demand, there will be three webinar sessions on Tuesday December 11 and Wednesday December 12 at varying times, to enable attendees from all time zones.

• Tuesday December 11 at 0100 GMT/2100 EDT

• Wednesday December 12 at 1400 GMT/1000 EDT

• Wednesday December 12 at 1900 GMT/1400 EDT

Please follow the above links to register for the webinar at a timing of your choice.

For more information please visit www.idtdna.com. Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

About IDT

Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) is the largest supplier of custom nucleic acids in the world, serving academic, government, and commercial researchers in biotechnology, clinical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT's primary business is the manufacture of custom, synthetic DNA and RNA oligonucleotides. Today, IDT synthesizes and ships an average of 36,000 custom oligos per day to more than 86,000 customers worldwide. IDT manufacturing locations include facilities in Coralville, Iowa; San Diego, Calif.; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore. For more information visit www.idtdna.com.

Integrated DNA Technologies

800-328-2661 (US & Canada)

+1 319-626-8400 (outside US)

productinfo@idtdna.com

www.idtdna.com


Read at BioSpace.com


comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES