PURE Bioscience (PURE) Announces Stockholders’ Meeting Results  
8/1/2012 10:36:34 AM

SAN DIEGO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--PURE Bioscience (NASDAQ: PURE), today announced that with 86% of shares outstanding voted at its annual meeting of stockholders convened July 31, 2012, Gregory Barnhill, Dennis Brovarone, John Carbone, MD, Michael Krall, Paul Maier and Donna Singer were re-elected to the Company’s Board of Directors, all with at least 83% support of votes cast. All directors hold office until the next annual meeting of stockholders or until successors are duly elected and qualified. In addition, the stockholders ratified the selection of Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C. as PURE’s independent registered public accounting firm with approximately 92% of the votes in support.