Print

Veloxis Pharmaceuticals A/S (VELO) to Host Conference Call to Announce Annual Report 2011  
3/2/2012 9:27:27 AM

HORSHOLM, Denmark, March 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Veloxis Pharmaceuticals A/S (OMX: VELO) will announce the Annual Report 2011 on Wednesday, March 7, 2012 after 1 pm CET. Veloxis' Management will host a conference call on March 7, 2012, at 2:00 PM CET (Denmark), 1:00 PM GMT (London), 08:00 AM ET (New York), 5:00 AM PT (San Francisco) to discuss the financial results.

To access the live conference call, please dial one of the following numbers:
+45 32 72 76 25 Denmark
+44 (0) 1452 555 566 UK
+1 631 510 7498 USA
Access code 57134951

Following the conference call, an audiocast will be available on the company's website www.veloxis.com. A presentation will be available on Veloxis' website (under 'Investors') one hour prior to the scheduled time of the conference call.

For more information, please contact:

John Weinberg, M.D.

Johnny Stilou

SVP, Commercial Operations & Investor Relations

Chief Financial Officer

Tlf: +1 908 304 3389

Tlf: +45 21 227 227

Email: jdw@veloxis.com

Email: jst@veloxis.com

Veloxis Pharmaceuticals A/S (VELO)
Based in Horsholm, Denmark, with an office in New Jersey, Veloxis Pharmaceuticals A/S, or Veloxis, is a specialty pharmaceutical company. Clinical development is the core of Veloxis' efforts to develop a product portfolio which includes the Company's lead product candidate, LCP-Tacro, for immunosuppression, specifically organ transplantation, and products to combat certain cardiovascular diseases. Veloxis adapts new technologies on a fast commercial timetable. Veloxis' unique, patented delivery technology, MeltDoseĀ®, can improve absorption and bioavailability - at low-scale up costs - not only for a broad spectrum of drugs already on the market but also for new chemical entities. Veloxis has a lipid lowering product, FenoglideĀ®, currently on the U.S. market and a diversified near and medium term pipeline with three clinical stage product candidates and a number of projects in preclinical development. Veloxis is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen under the trading symbol OMX: VELO.

For further information, please visit www.veloxis.com.

SOURCE Veloxis


//-->