Ascendx Spine Elects Magnus Persson, MD, PhD, to its Board of Directors  
2/23/2012 10:14:55 AM

WINTER PARK, Fla.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Ascendx Spineā„¢ ( announced today that it has elected Dr. Magnus Persson to its board of directors, effective immediately.

The Ascendx Spine board now includes six persons. In addition to Dr. Persson and Ascendx Spine CEO Julian Mackenzie, the board also includes Romano Ferrari (chairman, former President of Medtronic AVE Europe); Kenneth S. Barrow, Benchmark Electronics (NYSE: BHE); and, Robert Kevin Connors and Hugh Regan of Laidlaw Company (UK) Ltd.