Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
These Biotech Employers Hired the Most New Grads In Life Sciences Thursday, August 25, 2016
BioPharm Executive: A Look at Who's Next In the Life Sci M&A Boom Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Job Cuts Loom as Takeda (TKPYY) to Shutter Cambridge Office and Quits the UK Monday, August 29, 2016
You Can Blame Your Genes For Your Coffee Addiction, University of Edinburgh Study Friday, August 26, 2016
Longer Commute May Add 800 Calories To Your Week Thursday, August 25, 2016
Low Levels Of Exercise Worsens Psychosis, King's College London Study Friday, August 26, 2016
Best Places to Work in Life Sciences for LGBT Equality Friday, August 26, 2016
Too Much Activity In Certain Areas Of The Brain Is Bad For Memory And Attention, University of Nottingham Study Thursday, August 25, 2016
Backlash Leads Mylan (MYL) to Launch First Generic EpiPen at Half the Price Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Clinical Trials Doctors Demand Ownership Of Patients' Data Monday, August 22, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
BioDynamics Workshop 2016
Wednesday, September 07, 2016 - Wednesday, September 07, 2016
European CNS Summit 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 Genome Engineering
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
PIVAC 2016 16th International Conference
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Life Sciences Baltics 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
PTI Regulatory Affairs for Clinical Trials
Monday, September 19, 2016 - Tuesday, September 20, 2016
2016 The Inaugural UK Regenerative Medicine Conference
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SMi Group’s 2016 7th Annual Biosimilars Europe Conference
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - Friday, September 30, 2016
EUROTHROMBOSIS 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - Saturday, October 01, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 3D Bioprinting
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016
123