Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Hooks Up With Four Top R&D Institutions for CRISPR R&D Thursday, January 29, 2015
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Rumored to be Stalking Massachusetts's Ariad Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (ARIA) Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
"Designer Babies" Debate Should Start, University of Bath Scientists Say Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Thyroid Trouble May Harm Women's Fertility, Southmead Hospital Study Tuesday, January 27, 2015
How Does A Machine Smell? Better Than It Did, University of Manchester Study Monday, January 19, 2015
First Trial Finds GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Ebola Shot Safe Thursday, January 29, 2015
Promising Method To Fabricate Cellulose-Sheaths For Implants Being Developed, ETH Zurich Study Monday, January 19, 2015
J.P. Morgan: AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) CEO Says He's Not Worried About Pricing Pressure Monday, January 26, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Advanced Membrane Technology VI
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
10th Annual Biomarkers Congress
Monday, February 23, 2015 - Tuesday, February 24, 2015
13th Annual Global Food Technology & Innovation Summit 2015
Monday, March 02, 2015 - Tuesday, March 03, 2015
5th Biosimilars Conference 2015
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 - Thursday, March 05, 2015
4th Pharmacovigilance Conference 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - Thursday, March 12, 2015
BioTrinity 2015 - European Biopartnering and Investment Conference
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Pre-filled Syringes Conference 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - Thursday, May 14, 2015
Medical Devices & Software Design 2015
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - Thursday, May 21, 2015
Biomarkers Conference 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
Arena Outsourcing in Clinical Trials UK & Ireland 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Thursday, July 02, 2015
12