Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
The 6 Top Biggest Biopharma Deals Of Q2 2017 Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Verona Pharma (VRP.L) Interim Results For The Six Months Ended June 30, 2017 And Clinical Development Update Tuesday, August 08, 2017
What Mylan (MYL) Has In Common With The Word Disaster Thursday, August 10, 2017
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Opens New Aluminium Salts Facility In Scotland Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Former GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Head Abruptly Quits Board at Cambridge Gene-Editing Firm Monday, August 14, 2017
The 1 Word In GW Pharma (GWPH)'s Q3 Update That Disappointed Investors Tuesday, August 08, 2017
A Biotech Binary Event Playbook: How To Play Clovis Oncology (CLVS) And Tesaro (TSRO) Ahead Of Label Decision Wednesday, August 09, 2017
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)’s CEO Emma Walmsley Tries to Conquer Old R&D Demons Monday, August 07, 2017
Zynerba (ZYNE)’s Failed Cannabidiol Gel Trial Has Upside for Rival GW Pharma (GWPH) Tuesday, August 08, 2017
2 Marijuana Stocks That Turned $10,000 Into $125,000 And $300,000, Respectively Friday, August 11, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Biochemical Society 2016 Lipid Mediators in Ageing and Disease
Saturday, January 05, 2019 - Friday, January 06, 2017
2017 2nd International Congress on Contemporary Issues in Women Cancers and Gynecologic Oncology
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - Wednesday, August 30, 2017
2017 5th Global Chemistry Congress
Monday, September 04, 2017 - Wednesday, September 06, 2017
2017 6th European Conference on Predictive Preventive and Personalized Medicine & Molecular Diagnostics
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - Friday, September 15, 2017
bioteXcel Genomic Medicine 2017 Cambridge
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - Wednesday, September 27, 2017
2017 38th Annual Congress on Microbes and Infection
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - Saturday, September 30, 2017
OSA 2017 15th International Congress on Vision Science and Ophthalmology
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Pharma Integrates 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017