Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Meet The Man Who Wants To Build UK's Biggest Biotech Monday, October 13, 2014
Stenting Safe And Effective For Long-Term Stroke Prevention, University College London Study Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Microbubbles Illuminate A Rainbow Web Of Blood Vessels, King's College London Study Wednesday, October 15, 2014
British Company Primerdesign Ltd Racing To Contain Ebola Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Animal Testing: Hard Choices Loom As Biosimilars Boom Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Smith & Nephew plc (SNN)’s “Spray-On-Skin” For Leg Ulcers Flops In Trial Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Bicycle Therapeutics Limited Wins $32M To Finance Oncology Pipeline Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Analysts Still See AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) As Viable Takeover Target Thursday, October 16, 2014
PuriCore's CEO To Retire Tuesday, October 14, 2014
From Chicken Egg To Syringe: How GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Makes Their Flu Vaccine Wednesday, October 08, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - November 2014
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Friday, November 07, 2014
2014 ISPE UK Affiliate Annual Conference, Table Top Exhibition and Awards Dinner
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Thursday, November 13, 2014
2nd Annual European Advanced Therapies Investor Day
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Thursday, November 13, 2014
2nd Annual Single Cell Analysis Congress 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - Friday, November 21, 2014
EpiCongress London 2014
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - Thursday, November 27, 2014
Physics of Emergent Behaviour 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015