Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Eli Lilly and Company (LLY) Bets $500 Million On AstraZeneca PLC (AZN)’s Alzheimer's Drug Tuesday, September 16, 2014
e-Therapeutics plc Release: Four Clinical Trials In Progress; New Drug Candidates In Laboratory Testing Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Botox "May Stunt Emotional Growth" In Young People, Aesthetic Nursing Reveals Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies Chooses ambr250 System For Optimising Microbial Fermentation Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Frost & Sullivan Commends Incisive Surgical For Delivering Superior Customer Value Through Its Patient-Centric, Cost-Effective INSORB Absorbable Stapler Tuesday, September 16, 2014
NovaBiotics Ltd Receives Orphan Drug Status From FDA For Lynovex® For The Treatment Of Cystic Fibrosis Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Heptares To Present On Structure-Based Drug Design Using G Protein-Coupled Receptors At Inaugural Chemistry & Engineering News Virtual Symposium Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Too Many Science PhDs? Not If Universities Train Them For Careers Outside Academia Tuesday, September 16, 2014
DrugDev CEO Ibraheem Mahmood Shortlisted For 2014 SCRIP Awards Tuesday, September 16, 2014
First European Patients Enrolled In QT QT Vascular's ENDURE Trial Tuesday, September 16, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2014 From Stem Cells To Human Development
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - November 2014
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Friday, November 07, 2014
2014 ISPE UK Affiliate Annual Conference, Table Top Exhibition and Awards Dinner
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Thursday, November 13, 2014
2nd Annual European Advanced Therapies Investor Day
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Thursday, November 13, 2014
2nd Annual Single Cell Analysis Congress 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - Friday, November 21, 2014
EpiCongress London 2014
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - Thursday, November 27, 2014
Physics of Emergent Behaviour 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015