Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
3 Skills You Need to Succeed in the Biotech Industry Friday, June 26, 2015
CombiMatrix (CBMX) Will Nearly Double Staff in 2015 As Hiring Roars, CEO Says Thursday, June 25, 2015
London Mayor Suggests $15 Billion "Megafund" To Boost Biotech Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Big Pharma: How They Manipulate American Medical Doctors Thursday, June 25, 2015
The Importance Of Real-World Data To The Pharma Industry Friday, June 26, 2015
5 Hiring Tricks Revealed Sunday, June 21, 2015
More Women Are Reaching 100 But Centenarian Men Are Healthier, King's College London Study Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Scientists Disappointed At Results From GM Wheat Field Trial, Rothamsted Research Reveals Monday, June 29, 2015
What Is Artificial Blood And Why Is The UK Going To Trial It? Thursday, June 25, 2015
Novartis AG (NVS) Researchers ID Possible Link Between GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Flu Vaccine, Narcolepsy Thursday, July 02, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015
SELECTBIO 2015 MetaboMeeting
Monday, December 07, 2015 - Wednesday, December 09, 2015
SELECTBIO 2016 Epigenetics in Drug Discovery
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - Wednesday, January 27, 2016