Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Smith & Nephew plc (SNN) Surges on Rumored Stryker Takeover Bid Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Cell Therapy Catapult: First Patient In Trial Given New T-cell Therapy For Leukaemia Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute Spinout 14M Genomics And Syncona Locks In €12.5 Million Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Diagnosing The Past To Predict The Future Of Salmonella Infections, Sanger Institute Study Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Rules For Babies "From Three People" Thursday, December 18, 2014
3D Printing Liver Phantoms To Prepare For Cancer Radiotherapy, The Institute Of Cancer Research Study Friday, December 19, 2014
Smart Shoes With Lasers Make Strides In Mobility, Royal College Of Art Study Wednesday, December 17, 2014
OTC Painkillers Linked To Reduced Skin Cancer Risk, University of London Study Friday, December 19, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Reassure Investors That Dividend Is Safe As Analysts Question Payout Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Vernalis PLC (VNLPY.PK) Stumbles As Novartis AG (NVS) Abandons Work On AUY922 Monday, December 22, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Bacteriophages 2015
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - Thursday, January 29, 2015
Big Data in Pharma Europe 2015
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - Thursday, January 29, 2015
2015 Advanced Membrane Technology VI
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
13th Annual Global Food Technology & Innovation Summit 2015
Monday, March 02, 2015 - Tuesday, March 03, 2015
5th Biosimilars Conference 2015
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 - Thursday, March 05, 2015
4th Pharmacovigilance Conference 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - Thursday, March 12, 2015
BioTrinity 2015 - European Biopartnering and Investment Conference
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Pre-filled Syringes Conference 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - Thursday, May 14, 2015
Medical Devices & Software Design 2015
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - Thursday, May 21, 2015
Biomarkers Conference 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
12