Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
Bay Area’s Medivation (MDVN) Shores Up Defenses as Pfizer (PFE) Rumored to Join Sanofi (SNY) in Acquisition Bid Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Science Confirms Herbal Tea Can Perk Up Your Mood, Memory, Northumbria University Study Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Europe Matches Asian Giants In Per Capita Air Pollution Deaths Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Why It's Better To Get Your Flu Vaccine In The Morning Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Too Much Red Meat May Make You Age Faster, University of Glasgow Study Friday, April 29, 2016
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) to Cut Jobs in $1.5 Billion Cost-Cutting Move, Will Double Down on Cancer Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Having More Friends Might Give You A Higher Pain Tolerance, Oxford University Study Thursday, April 28, 2016
Extended Rest Between Weight Lifting Sets Could Help Muscle Growth, University of Birmingham Study Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Is It Possible To Cry A River? University of Leicester Study Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Delaware Employees Nervous Over AstraZeneca PLC (AZN)'s $1 Billion Cost-Cutting Plans Wednesday, May 04, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
British Pain Society 2016 Annual Scientific Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - Thursday, May 12, 2016
ECRD 2016 : The European Conference on Rare Diseases & Orphan Products
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - Saturday, May 28, 2016
The Euroanaesthesia 2016 Congress
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - Monday, May 30, 2016
2016 2nd Pharmacovigilance Conference
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Wednesday, June 15, 2016
ESOF 2016: The Conference
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Wednesday, July 27, 2016
OMICS International 2016 2nd World Congress on Biopolymers
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Saturday, August 06, 2016
OMICS International 2016 Conference on Dialysis and Renal Care
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 Genome Engineering
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
2016 The Inaugural UK Regenerative Medicine Conference
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 3D Bioprinting
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016
12