Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
Top Four California Life Science Job Regions Friday, February 12, 2016
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Slapped with a $53 Million Fine for Paying Off Competitors Friday, February 12, 2016
Mensa Mutts? Dog IQ Tests Reveal Canine "General Intelligence," University of London Study Wednesday, February 10, 2016
More Evidence Shows Prenatal Acetaminophen Exposure May Be Linked To Asthma, Published In International Journal of Epidemiology Thursday, February 11, 2016
Asthma Linked To An Increased Time To Pregnancy, Study Published In European Respiratory Journal Friday, February 12, 2016
Cotton Candy Machines May Hold Key For Making Artificial Organs, Vanderbilt University Study Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Mom Battles Court For Right To Carry Dead Daughter's Child Friday, February 05, 2016
People Today Are Still Dying Early From High 1970s Air Pollution Tuesday, February 09, 2016
MEDA Snaps Up Swedish Drugmaker Meda AB (MEDA-A.ST) in $7.2 Billion Deal Friday, February 12, 2016
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN)'s Immunotherapy Lung Cancer Combo Treatment Sees Breakthrough in Early Stage Trial Wednesday, February 10, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Evidence EU 2016
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - Thursday, February 25, 2016
University of Bradford 2016 Epigenetic Regulation of Skin Regeneration, Ageing and Disease Symposium
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016
2016 11th Annual Oxford RNAi Conference
Tuesday, April 05, 2016 - Tuesday, April 05, 2016
RNAi 2016: RNA Therapeutics
Tuesday, April 05, 2016 - Tuesday, April 05, 2016
Oxford World Congress 2016 Genome Editing and Gene Modulation
Wednesday, April 06, 2016 - Friday, April 08, 2016
Oxford Global 2016 3rd Annual Peptides Congress
Monday, April 18, 2016 - Tuesday, April 19, 2016
The Euroanaesthesia 2016 Congress
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - Monday, May 30, 2016
ESOF 2016: The Conference
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Wednesday, July 27, 2016
OMICS International 2016 2nd World Congress on Biopolymers
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Saturday, August 06, 2016
OMICS International 2016 Conference on Dialysis and Renal Care
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
12