Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Nonresearch Career Options You Can Find Outside The Lab Wednesday, November 30, 2016
16 Networking Tips For Scientists Wednesday, November 30, 2016
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) to Shift an Unknown Number of Jobs to Other Countries in Cost-Cutting Move Monday, December 05, 2016
Top 6 R&D Interview Questions Every Scientist Should Prep For Friday, December 02, 2016
Top 10 Nonscientific Skills Scientists Often Lack That Can Derail Their Careers Monday, December 05, 2016
7 Reasons Scientists are Terrified About Donald Trump's Presidency Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Attention, Please: Here Are 7 Career Tips From Fresh New Science Grads Friday, December 02, 2016
Biotech Jobs Driven by Digital Tech, Are You Ready? Friday, December 02, 2016
Alzheimer’s Research UK New Figures Show Dementia Is Leading Cause Of Death In England And Wales Monday, November 14, 2016
How To Be A Smarter Biotech Investor Wednesday, November 23, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
DIA 2016 Clinical Trial Disclosure & Data Transparency Workshop
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 - Thursday, December 08, 2016
British Pharmacological Society Pharmacology 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - Thursday, December 15, 2016
Biochemical Society 2016 Lipid Mediators in Ageing and Disease
Saturday, January 05, 2019 - Friday, January 06, 2017
SMi Group 2017 Pre-Filled Syringes Europe
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - Thursday, January 19, 2017
SMi 2017 6th Annual Pharmaceutical Microbiology Conference
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - Thursday, January 19, 2017
2017 2nd Annual DPharm Europe: Disruptive Innovations to Advance Clinical Trials
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 - Thursday, February 09, 2017
EMBO 2017 Practical Course on Metabolomics Bioinformatics for Life Scientists
Monday, February 13, 2017 - Friday, February 17, 2017
SMi Group 2017 RNA Therapeutics
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - Thursday, February 23, 2017
Wellcome Genome Campus 2017 Innate Immune Memory Conference
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - Thursday, March 16, 2017
2017 International Congress on Clinical Trials in Oncology and Hemato-Oncology (ICTO2017)
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017
12