Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Achievers In Class Are Likely To Smoke Pot And Drink, University College London Study Reveals Thursday, February 23, 2017
3 Stocks To Invest In Big Pharma Tuesday, February 21, 2017
This Marijuana Stock Is Already Worth $3 Billion—Is It a Buy? Wednesday, February 22, 2017
5 Best U.S. Regions for Life Science Jobs Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Could Marijuana Be the Next Miracle Drug For Treating Cancer? Monday, February 20, 2017
BMJ Editors Pen Piece on R&D and Regulation in President Trump's Era Thursday, February 23, 2017
Meet 10 European Scientists Who Are The Best At Co-Founding Biotechs Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Widow Sues UK Giant Reckitt Benckiser (RB.L) for Allegedly Cheating Her Late Husband's Absorption Pharma Out of $150 Million+ Thursday, February 23, 2017
Dramatic Turn-Around In Cognitive Abilities Of Children Born To Older Mothers, International Journal of Epidemiology Reveals Tuesday, February 14, 2017
A Bit More Vitamin D May Stop Colds And Flu, Queen Mary University of London Study Thursday, February 16, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Biochemical Society 2016 Lipid Mediators in Ageing and Disease
Saturday, January 05, 2019 - Friday, January 06, 2017
SelectBio 2017 Antibodies in Drug Discovery
Monday, March 06, 2017 - Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Wellcome Genome Campus 2017 Innate Immune Memory Conference
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - Thursday, March 16, 2017
2017 International Congress on Clinical Trials in Oncology and Hemato-Oncology (ICTO2017)
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017
Biochemical Society 2016 ROS and Miochrondria in Nervous System Function and Disease
Monday, March 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Microbiology Society Annual Conference 2017
Monday, April 03, 2017 - Thursday, April 06, 2017
SynBioBeta London 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017 - Thursday, April 06, 2017
Molecular Diagnostics World Summit (MolrDIAx 2017)
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - Wednesday, May 17, 2017
World Advanced Therapies & Regenerative Medicine 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - Friday, May 19, 2017
INS 13th World Congress 2017
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - Thursday, June 01, 2017
12