Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Scientists Retract Narcolepsy Study Linked To GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Flu Vaccine Friday, August 29, 2014
Intravascular Device For Delivery Of Engineered Cells Might Help Avoid Coronary Bypass Procedures, University College Cork Study Friday, August 29, 2014
Gamblers Are Greedy Bird-Brains, University of Warwick Study Friday, August 29, 2014
Fighting Prostate Cancer With A Tomato-Rich Diet, University of Bristol Study Friday, August 29, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)'s Ebola Vaccine To Be Tested For Safety In Humans As Early As Next Week Friday, August 29, 2014
CPhI Worldwide To Host #Cphichat Provoking Debate On The Future Of Pharma Friday, August 29, 2014
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Pops On Possibility Of Another Pfizer Inc. (PFE) Bid; Start Of New Cancer Trial Friday, August 29, 2014
Overconfident People Are More Likely To Be Overrated, University of Exeter Study Friday, August 29, 2014
Job Seekers: No, The Thank You Email Is Not Dead Thursday, August 28, 2014
Fiber-Based Satiety Ingredient Shown To Make You Eat Less, University of Liverpool Study Thursday, August 28, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Validation of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis- November 2014
Friday, September 05, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014
Biochemical Society 2013: Single Biomolecules - In-Silico, In-Vitro and In-Vivo
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - Saturday, September 13, 2014
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - November 2014
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Friday, November 07, 2014
2014 ISPE UK Affiliate Annual Conference, Table Top Exhibition and Awards Dinner
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Thursday, November 13, 2014
2nd Annual Single Cell Analysis Congress 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - Friday, November 21, 2014
EpiCongress London 2014
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - Thursday, November 27, 2014
Physics of Emergent Behaviour 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015