Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
New Book Claims Grunenthal GmbH Knew About Thalidomide Risk Six Months Before Drug Was Pulled Tuesday, May 26, 2015
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Shareholders Are Willing to Give CEO Time to Revive Company: Report Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Mylan (MYL) CEO Says Pfizer (PFE) Should Come Calling, As Next Big Deal Speculation Swirls Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Southampton General Hospital Doctors Study Pioneering "Headphone" Device To Detect Brain Injuries Thursday, May 21, 2015
Inditherm In £7.2 Million Tie-Up With Inspiration Healthcare Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Performance Enhancing Sensor Ready For Commercialization, University of Strathclyde Study Thursday, May 21, 2015
Kymab Pulls In $90 Million to Speed Up Antibody Pipeline Tuesday, May 26, 2015
PsiOxus Scores $38.5 Million Series C Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Meet The Man Who Built A £50 Million Biotech Business Friday, May 08, 2015
As Hampton Takes Over as Chairman at GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), CEO Witty Needs to Deliver or "Step Aside" Tuesday, May 26, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Biomarkers Conference 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
Arena Outsourcing in Clinical Trials UK & Ireland 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Thursday, July 02, 2015
Physics of Emergent Behaviour 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015