Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
The Science Of Rekindling The Fire In Your Relationship, University of Rochester Study Friday, July 22, 2016
UK Scientists Speak About Brexit Pain Wednesday, July 20, 2016
UK Biotech Dives Into Sardinia Gene Pool For Secret Of Long Life Monday, July 18, 2016
Shrinking Pools Of Money, Depleting Talent May Bind Biotechs After Brexit Tuesday, July 19, 2016
History Credits This Man With Discovering Ebola On His Own. History Is Wrong Thursday, July 14, 2016
Menopause Reversal Restores Periods And Produces Fertile Eggs Wednesday, July 20, 2016
First Evidence That GM Mosquitoes Reduce Disease, Oxitec Reveals Monday, July 18, 2016
"Inherited" Conditions Are Often Due To Shared Lifestyles In Families, University of Edinburgh Scientists Find Thursday, July 21, 2016
Top 14 Life Science Jobs in California Friday, July 15, 2016
Obesity Linked To Premature Death, Particularly In Men, University of Cambridge Study Thursday, July 14, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
CSDD 2016 2nd International Conference on Clinical Scienes and Drug Discovery
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Friday, July 29, 2016
Microbiology Society 2016: Molecular Biology Of Archaea 2016
Monday, August 01, 2016 - Wednesday, August 03, 2016
OMICS International 2016 2nd World Congress on Biopolymers
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Saturday, August 06, 2016
CIS For Pharmaceuticals & Biotech 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Thursday, August 18, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 5th World Hematologists Congress
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
OMICS International 2016 Conference on Dialysis and Renal Care
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
PIVAC 2016 16th International Conference
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 Genome Engineering
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Life Sciences Baltics 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
PTI Regulatory Affairs for Clinical Trials
Monday, September 19, 2016 - Tuesday, September 20, 2016
12