Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Crossing Fingers Can Reduce Feelings Of Pain, University College London Study Friday, March 27, 2015
Coming Soon: First Blood Test For Osteoarthritis, University of Warwick Study Monday, March 23, 2015
Former Sales Manager Buys WS Rothband & Co in €1.4M Deal Friday, March 27, 2015
European Regulators Postpone Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY)’s Opdivo Decision Until April or Later, As Markets Wait Anxiously Friday, March 27, 2015
Pregnancy Belt For Lifelogging In The Womb, King's College London Study Monday, March 23, 2015
Detecting Cancer Cells In Blood Can Give An Early Warning Of Treatment Failure, Institute Of Clinical Research Study Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Vectura Group plc (VEC.L) Release: AirFluSal Forspiro Launched In Portugal And Ireland Wednesday, March 11, 2015
CN Bio Innovations Smartphone-Size LiverChip Helps Battle Hepatitis B Friday, March 20, 2015
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN)'s Brilinta Proves Worthy Despite Higher Bleeding Risk Monday, March 23, 2015
University of Cambridge Scientists Grow "Mini-Lungs" To Aid The Study Of Cystic Fibrosis Friday, March 20, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
BioTrinity 2015 - European Biopartnering and Investment Conference
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Pre-filled Syringes Conference 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - Thursday, May 14, 2015
Medical Devices & Software Design 2015
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - Thursday, May 21, 2015
Biomarkers Conference 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
Arena Outsourcing in Clinical Trials UK & Ireland 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Thursday, July 02, 2015
Physics of Emergent Behaviour 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015
EMBO 2015 Meeting
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Sensors & their Applications XVIII
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Physical Aspects Of Polymer Science
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015