Europe's largest online community for the biotech industry.

BioUK is the largest and most productive Hotbed within Europe and is second globally only to the United States. The UK’s strong economy and overall support for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries has contributed to its success. BioUK also ranks highest in Europe for the number of products in the final development stages according to Ernst & Young. BioUK is Europe’s biotechnology success story and will continue to be a leader in product development and innovation.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
Brexit Creates Difficulties And Opportunities For UK Pharma And Medical Device Industries Thursday, June 30, 2016
Family History Biggest Predictor Of Heart Attacks In People With Psoriasis, University of Copenhagen Study Friday, July 01, 2016
3 Biopharma Stocks That Have Taken a Lickin & Kept on Tickin Friday, July 01, 2016
Severe Turbulence Ahead For Pharma And For Europe Monday, June 27, 2016
Cravings For High-Calorie Foods May Be Switched Off By New Food Supplement, Imperial College London Study Friday, July 01, 2016
Do Scientific Fraudsters Deserve A Second Chance? Friday, June 24, 2016
Maybe Pharmaceutical Reps Actually Aren't Bribing Doctors Monday, June 27, 2016
First-Ever CRISPR Trial Points to Looming Problems Friday, July 01, 2016
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Terminates Valeant (VRX)'s Brodalumab Development Agreement for Europe Friday, July 01, 2016
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), Novartis AG (NVS) and Roche (RHHBY) React to Brexit and Its Possible Impact on Biotech Tuesday, June 28, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Biotexcel 2016 7th Oxford Genomics Forum
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - Wednesday, July 13, 2016
ESOF 2016: The Conference
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Wednesday, July 27, 2016
CSDD 2016 2nd International Conference on Clinical Scienes and Drug Discovery
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Friday, July 29, 2016
OMICS International 2016 2nd World Congress on Biopolymers
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Saturday, August 06, 2016
CIS For Pharmaceuticals & Biotech 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Thursday, August 18, 2016
OMICS International 2016 Conference on Dialysis and Renal Care
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 5th World Hematologists Congress
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
SELECTBIO 2016 Genome Engineering
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Life Sciences Baltics 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
2016 The Inaugural UK Regenerative Medicine Conference
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016
12