Spotlighting the most promising biotechnology companies in Israel.

Although it is a smaller country, Israel’s biotechnology sector is flourishing. According to Ernst & Young, BioIsrael has recently experienced a boost of venture capital placing it among the ranks of larger biotech companies. With more capital, IsraelBio has been able to increase the number of products within Phase III development. IsraelBio also boasts a large number of students and graduates in life sciences, showing promise for future growth and development.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
IOMED, Inc. (IOX) Receives CE Mark Clearance for Bioweld1™ Cold Plasma System Monday, October 20, 2014
Kamada Ltd. (KMDA) Announces Study In Support Of Alpha-1 Antitrypsin For The Treatment Of Type-1 Diabetes Published In The Journal Of Diabetes Science And Technology Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Biotech’s Biggest Hirers Of The Last 5 Years Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Human Tissue And Gold Nanoparticles Form Patch For Damaged Hearts, Tel Aviv University Study Friday, October 03, 2014
Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Limited (TEVA) To Stop R&D In Cancer And Women's Health; 14 Pipeline Projects To End, Divest Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Therapix Names Jan Turek CEO Tuesday, October 21, 2014
IOMED, Inc. (IOX) Receives CE Mark Clearance For Bioweld1™ Cold Plasma System Monday, October 20, 2014
Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Limited (TEVA) Won't Disclose How Many Layoffs Go With Pipeline Cuts In Oncology And Women's Health Thursday, October 09, 2014
Oramed Pharmaceuticals Inc. (ORMP) Reports Positive Top-Line Data From U.S. Phase 2a Trial With Oral Insulin In Type 1 Diabetes Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ISRANALYTICA 2015
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - Thursday, January 15, 2015
2015 3rdAnnual International Business development of the Israeli BioMedTech Industry
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - Thursday, February 19, 2015
Life Sciences Israel 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - Thursday, February 19, 2015
ANALIZA Expo 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - Wednesday, February 25, 2015
BIOMED ISRAEL 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - Thursday, May 14, 2015
International Conference on Structural Genomics 2015
Sunday, June 07, 2015 - Thursday, June 11, 2015