A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Electric "Noise" Treats Parkinson's Symptoms, University of Gothenburg Study Tuesday, March 10, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: As GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Leaves Philly, Will Pharm Country Stay Strong? Friday, March 27, 2015
Where Were You When Biotech Grew? Friday, March 27, 2015
Why Your Last Investment Blew Up Friday, March 27, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: After Amgen (AMGN) Shutters San Francisco Site, Will Bay Area Biotech Bolt? Monday, March 23, 2015
Early Signs In Kids Predict Type 1 Diabetes, Lund University Study Friday, February 27, 2015
Four Common Job Applicant Weaknesses Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Three Resume Secrets Professionals Swear By Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Four Personality Traits Successful Entrepreneurs Have Thursday, March 12, 2015
Dilaforette Receives Orphan Drug Designation In The U.S. For Sevuparin In Sickle-Cell Disease Friday, March 20, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Keystone Symposia on The Human Proteome
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
ISSCR 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015
ICAB 2015: International Conference on Agriculture and Biotechnology
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
2015 Advanced Materials World Congress (AMWC)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016