A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
The Highest Paying Life Sciences Jobs Friday, April 22, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Biotech Is for the 1% Friday, April 29, 2016
Heavy Cannabis Use Increases Risk Of Premature Death, Karolinska Institute Study Monday, April 25, 2016
The 5 Best Life Science Companies with Great Perks and Work Culture Monday, April 11, 2016
Karolinska Institute Scientists Call On Potential Sex Offenders For Clinical Trial Thursday, April 07, 2016
4 Things New Life Science Graduates Need to Know to Land that First Job Friday, April 22, 2016
What Are Your Job Candidates Consuming? Monday, April 18, 2016
Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Release: Orfadin Oral Suspension Approved In The U.S. Tuesday, April 26, 2016
What Job Candidates Want From Employers Monday, April 18, 2016
Sweden's Lipigon Inks $100 Million Pact with Drug Giant AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) to Identify New Cholesterol Drugs Tuesday, April 12, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Biosensors 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - Friday, May 27, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2016 B Cells at the Intersection of Innate and Adaptive Immunity
Sunday, May 29, 2016 - Thursday, June 02, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2016 Understanding the Function of Human Genome Variation
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - Saturday, June 04, 2016
Understanding the Function of Human Genome Variation 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - Saturday, June 04, 2016
2016 ISXB-2 2nd International Symposium on Halogen Bonding
Monday, June 06, 2016 - Friday, June 10, 2016
2016 EMBO Workshop
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - Wednesday, June 15, 2016
2016 9th IAPR International Conference on Biometrics
Monday, June 13, 2016 - Thursday, June 16, 2016
European Conference on X-Ray Spectrometry (EXRS) 2016
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - Friday, June 24, 2016
European Chapter Meeting of the Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine International Society 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - Friday, July 01, 2016
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016
12