A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Forendo Licenses U.S. Fispemifene Rights To Apricus Biosciences (APRI) In Deal Worth $305 Million Monday, October 20, 2014
Mind-Controlled Prosthetic Arms That Work In Daily Life Are Now A Reality, Chalmers University of Technology Study Thursday, October 09, 2014
OssDsign’s Cranioplug Receives Marketing Approval In The U.S. Monday, October 20, 2014
Clanotech Receives Orphan Drug Designation In The EU Monday, October 20, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
Medivir AB (MVRBF): Phase 2 IMPACT Study Initiated To Evaluate Simeprevir In Combination With Sofosbuvir And Daclatasvir To Treat Genotype 1 And 4 Hepatitis C Patients Friday, October 10, 2014
University of Gothenburg Study Shows Users Of Insulin Pumps Are At 29 Percent Lower Risk Of Death Compared With Patients On Insulin Injections Thursday, September 18, 2014
FDA Grants Clearance To Proceed With Clinical Study – New Drug Candidate From Vivolux Could Overcome Drug Resistance Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Bulletin From Elekta AB (SE:EKTAB)’s Annual General Meeting 2014 Thursday, August 28, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Keystone Symposia on The Human Proteome
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
ISSCR 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015
ICAB 2015: International Conference on Agriculture and Biotechnology
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
2015 Advanced Materials World Congress (AMWC)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016