A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Early Signs In Kids Predict Type 1 Diabetes, Lund University Study Friday, February 27, 2015
Nine Ways to Avoid Investing in Biotech Duds Thursday, February 26, 2015
Previously Unknown Effect Of Vitamin A Identified, Lund University Study Thursday, February 26, 2015
Day in the Life of a CEO—Jim Bianco, CTI BioPharma Thursday, February 05, 2015
Massive 91% of Poll Respondents Believe Big Pharma Will Continue Job Cuts in 2015 Thursday, February 26, 2015
BoneSupport Receives Approval To Market CERAMENT In India Wednesday, February 25, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Evercore ISI Breaks Down Valeant (VRX) / Salix (SLXP) Deal By the Numbers Monday, February 23, 2015
MEDA: Dymista Approved In Children 6 To 11 Years Of Age With Seasonal Allergic Rhinitis Monday, February 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Correctly Predicted New Sanofi (SAN.PA) CEO, Even Naming Correct Candidate Monday, February 23, 2015
Getinge Reaches Agreement With the FDA; Will Hit 2015 Earnings Goal Wednesday, February 04, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Keystone Symposia on The Human Proteome
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
ISSCR 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015
ICAB 2015: International Conference on Agriculture and Biotechnology
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
2015 Advanced Materials World Congress (AMWC)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016