A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Pfizer (PFE) Reveals Unique "American Idol" Strategy For Hiring Employees Friday, December 19, 2014
Was Your Company Hacked? Biotech Firms Rush To Deny FIN4 Breach Thursday, December 04, 2014
Top 10 Biotech Careers Ranked Thursday, December 04, 2014
How Exercise Changes Our DNA, Karolinska Institute Study Friday, December 19, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Top 6 Things The Life Sciences Has To Be Thankful For Monday, December 15, 2014
2015 Will Be A Defining Year for Gene Therapy, Says Analyst Monday, December 01, 2014
Orexo AB (ORXOF): FDA Approves Two Higher Dosage Strengths Of ZUBSOLV® Friday, December 12, 2014
MEDA Terminates Recipharm AB Contract: Swedish Plant, Jobs Under Threat Friday, December 05, 2014
Recipharm AB Bags Lusomedicamenta For $140 Million Friday, November 14, 2014
The Worst Performing Medical Device Companies Of 2014 Monday, December 15, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Keystone Symposia on The Human Proteome
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
ISSCR 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015
ICAB 2015: International Conference on Agriculture and Biotechnology
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
2015 Advanced Materials World Congress (AMWC)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016