A place for the top leaders of Sweden's biotech industry to meet online.

Sweden has seen enormous growth in the life sciences in the past year. The BioSverige Hotbed is also a part of the Medicon valley which is becoming a biotechnology powerhouse in Europe. With an increase in venture capital, Sweden’s research and development programs have been able to take more products to Phase III increasing BioSverige’s competition with Europe’s leading biotechnology communities. BioSverige and the Medicon Valley are expected to increase in size and influence on the global biotechnology industry.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Diabetes Risk "Can Be Tripled By Childhood Stress," Linköping University Study Monday, April 13, 2015
NeuroVive Sets Up Shop in France and Intends to Hire for R&D Monday, April 20, 2015
Sucampo (SCMP) Looks to Add to "Scientific Core" As Global Reach Grows, Says HR Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Oasmia's Lead Cancer Product Paclical® Receives Market Approval In The Russian Federation Monday, April 20, 2015
8 Things That are Hurting Your Resume Thursday, April 16, 2015
8 Ways to Increase Your Paycheck Thursday, April 16, 2015
Flexion (FLXN) CEO Discusses Pipeline and Jobs Monday, April 06, 2015
NeuroVive: Clinical Phase II Study With Neurostat For Traumatic Brain Injury Passes Safety Evaluation Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Why the Flu Vaccine Barely Worked This Year Thursday, April 09, 2015
Where Were You When Biotech Grew? Tuesday, March 31, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 Keystone Symposia on The Human Proteome
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
ISSCR 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015
ICAB 2015: International Conference on Agriculture and Biotechnology
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
2015 Advanced Materials World Congress (AMWC)
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
2015 11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
11th Pangborn Sensory Science Symposium
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, July 11, 2016 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016