Featuring Ireland's top biotechnology companies.

Although BioEiré is a smaller community, this Hotbed contains some of the world’s powerhouse biotech companies. As Ireland’s economy grows, so does the biopharmaceutical industry. BioEiré has seen an increase in investment, in addition to the growing number of startup biotechnology companies. All of these factors are increasing Ireland’s presence as a member of the global biopharmaceutical market.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Speculation Mounts Over an Allergan (AGN)-Gilead (GILD) Mega Deal Friday, September 23, 2016
Biotech vs. Big Pharma: Which is the Better Place to Work? Friday, September 23, 2016
This Little Biotech Could be a New Acquisition Target for Allergan (AGN) and Biogen (BIIB) Thursday, September 22, 2016
This Biotech Has the Upper Hand Over Allergan (AGN) and Gilead (GILD) in the Heated Nash Battle Friday, September 23, 2016
What's Going On With The Biotech Job Market? Friday, September 23, 2016
Could There be a Marriage Between Valeant (VRX) and Allergan (AGN)? Friday, September 16, 2016
Ireland Makes Its Case to Be New Home for the EMA Following Brexit Friday, September 23, 2016
Continuing Its String of Deals, Allergan (AGN) Buys Bay Area’s Tobira (TBRA) for $1.695 Billion Thursday, September 22, 2016
Why People Are Angry at This Wells Fargo Ad About Scientists Monday, September 12, 2016
GE Healthcare Dives Deeper Into Biotech With New Factories in Ireland, to Create 500 Jobs Tuesday, September 20, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2nd Zing Nanocrystals Conference
Thursday, August 02, 2018 - Friday, August 05, 2016
Medtec Ireland 2016
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 - Wednesday, October 05, 2016
BIOPRODUCTION 2016 BioProduction Conference & Exhibition
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - Thursday, October 20, 2016
2016 18th International Psycho Oncology Society World Congress (IPOS 2016)
Monday, October 17, 2016 - Friday, October 21, 2016
SIOP 2016 48th Annual Congress of the International Society of Paediatric Oncology
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - Saturday, October 22, 2016
E&L Europe 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016 - Thursday, November 10, 2016
2016 27th International Symposium on ALS/MND
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 - Friday, December 09, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2017 Cell Death and Inflammation
Monday, May 29, 2017 - Friday, June 02, 2017
2017 16th Human Proteome Organization World Congress
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - Wednesday, September 20, 2017