Featuring the top biotechnology companies in Spain.

Spain has seen major growth in the biotech industry over the past few years. With a large life science community and an emphasis on research and development, the BioEspana Hotbed community is made for success. Recently, many large global biopharmaceutical companies have established laboratories in Spain, placing the country in competition with larger biotech markets. As BioEspana continues to establish itself as a leader in research, more biotechnology products and advances will be possible.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Eli Lilly (LLY) Heads to Finish Line with Breast Cancer Treatment Abemaciclib Friday, September 22, 2017
Hawaii's Boom in Biotech Jobs Lures Top Graduates Monday, September 18, 2017
Scientists: Is a Master’s Degree the New Bachelor’s Degree? Monday, September 18, 2017
Johnson & Johnson (JNJ)'s New Xarelto Data Could Bring In $1.5 Billion In The U.S. Alone Monday, August 28, 2017
New Career Path Emerges in Immuno-Biotechnology Monday, September 18, 2017
There’s Lots of Work at the Top 10 World’s Largest Pharmaceutical Companies Tuesday, September 05, 2017
BioPharm Executive: What Could Trump's Meltdown Mean for Biotech? Wednesday, August 30, 2017
PharmaMar Release: New Positive Data On PM1183 Sees A Response Rate Of 36% As Single Agent In Patients With Advanced And Relapsed Small-Cell Lung Cancer Wednesday, September 13, 2017
What Does It Take to Get Hired by Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) and Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY)? Wednesday, September 06, 2017
The Best And Worst Biotech IPOs Of 2017 Thursday, August 24, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ICONAN 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017 - Wednesday, September 27, 2017
ESMO 2017 Congress
Saturday, October 07, 2017 - Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Cell Symposium 2017: From Biology to Technology and Novel Therapeutics
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
2017 16th European AIDS Conference
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - Friday, October 27, 2017
2017 8th Annual World Orphan Drug Congress
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - Wednesday, November 15, 2017
2017 6th International Conference on Infectious Disease Dynamics
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - Friday, December 01, 2017
2017 22nd World Cardiology Conference
Monday, December 11, 2017 - Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Viruses 2018 - Breakthroughs in Viral Replication
Wednesday, February 07, 2018 - Friday, February 09, 2018
2018 11th European Breast Cancer Conference (EBCC-11)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - Friday, March 23, 2018
GRC Antibody Biology & Engineering 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - Sunday, March 25, 2018
12