Featuring the top biotechnology companies in Spain.

Spain has seen major growth in the biotech industry over the past few years. With a large life science community and an emphasis on research and development, the BioEspana Hotbed community is made for success. Recently, many large global biopharmaceutical companies have established laboratories in Spain, placing the country in competition with larger biotech markets. As BioEspana continues to establish itself as a leader in research, more biotechnology products and advances will be possible.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
Pacemakers With Internet Connection, A Not-So-Distant Goal, University Of The Basque Country Thursday, January 29, 2015
Online Monitoring System For Patients With Sleep Apnea, Medco Health Reveals Tuesday, January 27, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Finds Whopping 92% of Respondents Believe Discounts Were Offered in Pricing War Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Esteve S.A. (Laboratorios Del Dr. Esteve S.A.) Could Bank $1 Billion From Mundipharma AG, Purdue Pharma L.P. Pain Pact Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Spending Spree Continues as Actavis (ACT) Considers Near $3 Billion Bid for Almirall Monday, December 29, 2014
Bioiberica Release: The Journal Annals Of The Rheumatic Diseases Confirms The Efficacy Of Combined Therapy With Chondroitin Sulfate Plus Glucosamine In Knee Osteoarthritis Thursday, January 29, 2015
Pharmamar Will Start A Phase 3 Study Of PM1183 In Combination With Doxorubicin In Relapsed SCLC Tuesday, January 13, 2015
SYGNIS Signs Distribution Agreement With bioNova cientifica, s.l. For Its Innovative TruePrime™Single Cell WGA Kit In Spain Wednesday, January 21, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Hybrid Materials 2015 4th International Conference on Multifunctional, Hybrid and Nanomaterials
Monday, March 09, 2015 - Friday, March 13, 2015
Materials Characterisation 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
Omics Group Toxicogenomics-2015
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
Omics Group 2015 European Pharma Congress
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015
5th International Conference on Proteomics & Bioinformatics
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 - Thursday, September 03, 2015
Omics Group 6th International Conference and Exhibition on Analytical & Bioanalytical Techniques
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 - Thursday, September 03, 2015
ECNP 2018 31st Congress of the European College of Neuropsychopharmacology
Saturday, October 06, 2018 - Wednesday, October 10, 2018