The online community for the biotech industry of the Netherlands.

Although the Netherlands biotechnology sector is not as large as some of Europe’s leaders, they are still making a name for themselves. NederlandBio has become a successful European Hotbed Community. Part of the Netherlands’ success has been its highly educated population and large scientific community. The amount of venture capital in NederlandBio has contributed to its status as a contender among larger biotechnology markets. NederlandBio is expected to continue flourishing and increasing its influence in the global biopharmaceutical sector.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
6 (Plus 2!) Most Notable ASCO Abstracts So Far Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Why Biotech Stock Prices Ultimately Depend On Low Inflation Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Meet The New CEO Of The Dutch Biotech Making A Cure For Blood Cancer Monday, May 22, 2017
Size Matters: Why a Biotech's Size Can Affect Your Career Monday, May 15, 2017
Interview Insider: Tips on How to Get Hired at Johnson & Johnson (JNJ), Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY), and Novartis AG (NVS) Monday, May 15, 2017
Top 5 Jobs for Introverted Life Scientists Monday, May 15, 2017
Merus (MRUS) Announces Promising Results From MCLA-128 Phase I/II Study In Metastatic Breast Cancer Thursday, May 18, 2017
Merus Labs (MSLI) Scooped Up By This European Pharma In $342 Million Deal Wednesday, May 17, 2017
What It's Like To Work For Drug Giant Sanofi (SNY) Thursday, May 11, 2017
How Scientists Can Transition Into A Non-Research Career Thursday, May 11, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2017 6th International Conference on Vascular Dementia
Saturday, February 27, 2021 - Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Holland BIO 2017
Friday, June 09, 2017 - Friday, June 09, 2017
OMICS Group 2017 World Congress on Controlled/ Sustained Release Formulations
Monday, June 12, 2017 - Wednesday, June 14, 2017
2017 52nd Meeting of the European Society for Surgical Research (ESSR)
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - Saturday, June 17, 2017
2017 10th International Symposium on “Focal Therapy and Imaging in Prostate and Kidney Cancer
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - Tuesday, June 20, 2017
2017 19th MCCR Workshop
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - Friday, June 23, 2017
2017 3rd Congress of the European Academy of Neurology (EAN)
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - Tuesday, June 27, 2017
2017 13th International Conference for Cognitive Neuroscience (ICON 2017)
Saturday, August 05, 2017 - Tuesday, August 08, 2017
2017 29th European Congress of Pathology (ECP 2017)
Saturday, September 02, 2017 - Wednesday, September 06, 2017
2017 Nuclear Cardiology Conference
Monday, September 11, 2017 - Tuesday, September 12, 2017
12