The online community for the biotech industry of the Netherlands.

Although the Netherlands biotechnology sector is not as large as some of Europe’s leaders, they are still making a name for themselves. NederlandBio has become a successful European Hotbed Community. Part of the Netherlands’ success has been its highly educated population and large scientific community. The amount of venture capital in NederlandBio has contributed to its status as a contender among larger biotechnology markets. NederlandBio is expected to continue flourishing and increasing its influence in the global biopharmaceutical sector.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Top Four California Life Science Job Regions Friday, February 12, 2016
Every Hour Spent On The Couch Ups Your Diabetes Risk By 22%, Maastricht University Research Shows Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Poor REM Sleep, Higher Risk For Depression? Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience Study Tuesday, February 09, 2016
54% of CFOs Offer Job Candidates More Money Than The Last Boss Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Two Biopharma Female Execs Pen Open Letter Opposing Firms that Hire Models for Industry Parties Monday, February 08, 2016
Fatty Liver And Heart Failure Linked In Obese People, Leiden University Medical Center Study Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Biotech 2016: Now Starts the Hangover Friday, January 29, 2016
Rise Above Your Need for Control Monday, January 18, 2016
FF Pharma Initiates Phase II Pilot Studies In Primary Biliary Cirrhosis And Crohn’s Disease With Anti-CD40 Monoclonal Antibody Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Social Media Mistakes that Could Cost You the Job Monday, January 18, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ECO-BIO Conference 2016
Sunday, March 06, 2016 - Wednesday, March 09, 2016
ESCMID 2016
Saturday, April 09, 2016 - Tuesday, April 12, 2016
2016 7th International Symposium on Molecular Aspects of Catalysis by Sulfides (MACS-VII)
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - Thursday, May 26, 2016
ICBB 2016 International Conference on Bioscience, Biotechnology, and Biochemistry
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Friday, August 05, 2016
OMICS International 2016 8th European Neurology Congress
Monday, September 12, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
2016 1st Food Chemistry Conference "Shaping the Future of Food Quality, Health and Safety"
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - Tuesday, November 01, 2016
Arena 2016 Clinical Operations in Oncology Trials Europe
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Wednesday, November 30, 2016