Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Top Four California Life Science Job Regions Friday, February 12, 2016
Do The Seasons Affect How We Think? University of Liege Study Tuesday, February 09, 2016
54% of CFOs Offer Job Candidates More Money Than The Last Boss Wednesday, February 10, 2016
The New England Journal of Medicine Publishes Ablynx (ABLYF)’s Phase II TITAN Study Of Caplacizumab In Patients With Acquired TTP Thursday, February 11, 2016
Two Biopharma Female Execs Pen Open Letter Opposing Firms that Hire Models for Industry Parties Monday, February 08, 2016
Galapagos (GLPG.BR) Shuts Down Ulcerative Colitis Program After Drug Failed to Prove Efficacy in Trial Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Exec Shares Tips: Most Common Job Seeking Mistakes to Avoid Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Biotech 2016: Now Starts the Hangover Friday, January 29, 2016
Rise Above Your Need for Control Monday, January 18, 2016
Merck & Co. (MRK) Strikes $280 Million Cancer Discovery Deal with Complix Thursday, January 07, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ChemCYS 2016
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016
Applied Bioinformatics in Life Sciences 2016
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016
SPIE Photonics Europe 2016
Monday, April 04, 2016 - Thursday, April 07, 2016
Ku Leuven 4th Belgian Symposium on Tissue Engineering (BSTE) 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - Friday, April 15, 2016
IMPAKT 2016 Breast Cancer Conference
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - Saturday, May 14, 2016
15th Belgian Organic Synthesis Symposium (BOSS 2016)
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016
Euro Fed Lipid Congress 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016
NGS 2016 BENELUX
Monday, November 14, 2016 - Thursday, November 17, 2016
Cell Symposia 2016: Hallmarks of Cancer
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - Tuesday, December 13, 2016