Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Map Your Life Sciences Career with the 2017 Hotbeds Friday, January 06, 2017
The 5 Most In-Demand Life Science Jobs for 2017 Tuesday, January 03, 2017
Top 8 Life Science Employers to Work for in Massachusetts Friday, December 16, 2016
Here's Why Amgen (AMGN), Celgene (CELG), and Gilead (GILD) Like These Small Biotechs Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Celyad Release: Biotech Announces Registration Of The First Pancreatic Cancer Patient In Its CAR-T NKR-2THINK Trial In Belgium Thursday, January 12, 2017
TiGenix Announces Closing Of NASDAQ IPO Tuesday, December 20, 2016
ThromboGenics NV (TBGNF) Release: Pharma Enrolls First Patients In Phase II Clinical Study Evaluating THR-317 (Anti-PlGF) For Diabetic Macular Edema (DME) Tuesday, January 10, 2017
ThromboGenics NV (TBGNF) Announces Protocol Amendment To Phase II CIRCLE Trial Evaluating THR-409 (Ocriplasmin) In Patients With Non-Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy (NPDR) Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Top 8 Jobs for Science Lovers Monday, December 19, 2016
TiGenix Raises $35.65 Million Gross Proceeds With NASDAQ IPO Thursday, December 15, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Big Data Analytics in Pharma 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - Thursday, February 16, 2017
The Medical Plastics Conference 2017
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 - Wednesday, March 08, 2017
EORTC EGAM 2017
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017
Laborama 2017 Expo
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017
T-ALL Workshop 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017 - Sunday, March 19, 2017
Cool Supply System & Solutions 2017 (CSS 2017)
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017
Quality of Life and Cancer 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - Friday, April 21, 2017
BPG Annual Meeting 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Friday, May 05, 2017
FlandersBio 2017 Knowledge for Growth
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - Thursday, May 18, 2017
APME 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - Thursday, May 25, 2017
12