Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Celyad Says It Might Go Shopping With $115 Million IPO As CAR-T Roars Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Parsing Biotech's B-Word: Why Growing Bubble Fear May Be Your Opportunity Thursday, April 30, 2015
Biocartis Raises EUR 100 Million In Successful IPO Friday, April 24, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: Will Mylan (MYL) Buy Teva (TEVA), As Predator Becomes Prey? Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: STELARA Receives CHMP Positive Opinion For Treatment Of Adolescents With Moderate To Severe Psoriasis In Europe Friday, May 22, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: Will AbbVie (ABBV), Genentech (RHHBY)’s New Cancer Drug Be a Game Changer? Friday, May 15, 2015
AbbVie (ABBV), Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Floated as Possible Suitors For Freshly Flush Galapagos (GLPG.BR) Monday, May 18, 2015
ThromboGenics NV (TBGNF) and VIB Form New Company to Research Roche (RHHBY)-Rejected Cancer Drug Friday, April 17, 2015
4 Phrases You’ll Need at Your Next Networking Event Thursday, April 30, 2015
Avoid a Job Mismatch Thursday, April 30, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Euspen's 15th International Conference & Exhibition
Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015
2015 International Symposium on Plasma Chemistry (ISPC)
Sunday, July 05, 2015 - Friday, July 10, 2015
FMC 2015 Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry
Monday, September 14, 2015 - Wednesday, September 16, 2015
EFMC-YMCS 2015 - 2nd EFMC Young Medicinal Chemist Symposium
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
Euro Fed Lipid Congress 2016
Friday, September 18, 2015 - Monday, September 21, 2015