Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Nine Ways to Avoid Investing in Biotech Duds Friday, February 27, 2015
Massive 91% of Poll Respondents Believe Big Pharma Will Continue Job Cuts in 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Day in the Life of a CEO—Jim Bianco, CTI BioPharma Thursday, February 05, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Evercore ISI Breaks Down Valeant (VRX) / Salix (SLXP) Deal By the Numbers Monday, February 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Correctly Predicted New Sanofi (SAN.PA) CEO, Even Naming Correct Candidate Monday, February 23, 2015
Intrexon Corporation Snaps Up Belgium Startup ActoGeniX for $60 Million Friday, February 13, 2015
Snag a Job: Here's How CSL Behring Makes Hiring Decisions Friday, February 13, 2015
TiGenix's Phase III Trial Design For Cx601 Endorsed By President-Elect Of ECCO Monday, February 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
Poll Finds Massive Support for French, Male CEO At Sanofi (SAN.PA) Monday, February 16, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2nd European Congress on Tattoo and Pigment Research 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
12th Yeast Lipid Conference 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015
Euspen's 15th International Conference & Exhibition
Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015
2015 International Symposium on Plasma Chemistry (ISPC)
Sunday, July 05, 2015 - Friday, July 10, 2015
FMC 2015 Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry
Monday, September 14, 2015 - Wednesday, September 16, 2015
EFMC-YMCS 2015 - 2nd EFMC Young Medicinal Chemist Symposium
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
Euro Fed Lipid Congress 2016
Friday, September 18, 2015 - Monday, September 21, 2015