Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Nonresearch Career Options You Can Find Outside The Lab Wednesday, November 30, 2016
16 Networking Tips For Scientists Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Top 6 R&D Interview Questions Every Scientist Should Prep For Friday, December 02, 2016
TiGenix Announces Launch Of Proposed Initial Public Offering In The United States Tuesday, December 06, 2016
7 Reasons Scientists are Terrified About Donald Trump's Presidency Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Attention, Please: Here Are 7 Career Tips From Fresh New Science Grads Friday, December 02, 2016
Galapagos (GLPG.BR) Release: Start Phase 2b/3 Study With Filgotinib In Ulcerative Colitis Friday, December 09, 2016
Biotech Jobs Driven by Digital Tech, Are You Ready? Friday, December 02, 2016
Dermira (DERM) Release: Second CIMZIA (Certolizumab Pegol) Phase III Trial Meets Co-Primary Efficacy Endpoints In Patients With Moderate-To-Severe Chronic Plaque Psoriasis Thursday, December 08, 2016
Top 10 Nonscientific Skills Scientists Often Lack That Can Derail Their Careers Tuesday, December 06, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Cell Symposia 2016: Hallmarks of Cancer
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Big Data Analytics in Pharma 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - Thursday, February 16, 2017
The Medical Plastics Conference 2017
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 - Wednesday, March 08, 2017
EORTC EGAM 2017
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017
T-ALL Workshop 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017 - Sunday, March 19, 2017
Cool Supply System & Solutions 2017 (CSS 2017)
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017
Quality of Life and Cancer 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - Friday, April 21, 2017
BPG Annual Meeting 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Friday, May 05, 2017
FlandersBio 2017 Knowledge for Growth
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - Thursday, May 18, 2017
APME 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - Thursday, May 25, 2017