Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
10 Biotech Stocks Analysts are Upbeat About in May Tuesday, May 24, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Election 2016: It Does Not Look Good for Biotech Friday, May 27, 2016
Galapagos (GLPG.BR) Release: Successful Completion Of End-Of-Phase 2 FDA And European Medicines Agency Consultations In Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Eli Lilly (LLY) and Regeneron (REGN) Tips: How to Find Your First Biopharma Job Right Out of College Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Bone Therapeutics Announces Further Positive Efficacy In ALLOB Phase I/IIA Delayed-Union Fracture Trial Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ)’s Single-Agent DARZALEX (daratumumab) Approved By European Commission For Treatment OIf Multiple Myeloma (MM) Monday, May 23, 2016
Life Science Ranks Among Top 9 College Majors to Get a Job Thursday, May 05, 2016
The Highest Paying Life Sciences Jobs Friday, April 22, 2016
10 Best U.S. States for Working Moms Friday, May 06, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Biotech Is for the 1% Friday, April 29, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ESCMID 2016 Postgraduate Technical Workshop
Thursday, June 02, 2016 - Friday, June 03, 2016
NGS 2016 Benelux: Workshop & Conference
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - Friday, June 17, 2016
15th Belgian Organic Synthesis Symposium (BOSS 2016)
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016
2016 11th International Symposium on Electrochemical Micro & Nanosystem Technologies (EMNT2016)
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Friday, August 19, 2016
VPO 2016 8th European Meeting on Visual and Physiological Optics
Monday, August 22, 2016 - Wednesday, August 24, 2016
IBCD 2016
Thursday, September 08, 2016 - Friday, September 09, 2016
Euro Fed Lipid Congress 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - Wednesday, September 21, 2016
ESGB 2016 Annual International Meeting
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 - Friday, October 07, 2016
NGS 2016 BENELUX
Monday, November 14, 2016 - Thursday, November 17, 2016
Cell Symposia 2016: Hallmarks of Cancer
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - Tuesday, December 13, 2016