Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Deals With Fallout From Polio Virus Spill Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Belgium Biotech ThromboGenics NV (TBGNF) Cuts Around A Fifth Of Employees Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Illinois-Based Akorn, Inc. (AKN) Eyes $2 Billion UCB SA Unit In Potential Tax Inversion Deal Monday, September 15, 2014
Bayer AG (BAYZF), Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation, Perrigo Company (PRGO), And Sanofi (France) (SAN.PA) Linked To Omega Pharma NV (0OMEP.BR) Sale; Deal Could Cost More Than $5.3 Billion Tuesday, September 09, 2014
Galapagos NV (GLPG.BR) Reports High Participation Rate In Long Term Extension Study With GLPG0634 In RA Patients Thursday, September 18, 2014
Cardio3 BioSciences Receives Approval For The Continuation Of Its Chart-1 Phase III Clinical Trial From The DSMB Tuesday, September 16, 2014
ThromboGenics NV (TBGNF)' JETREA® Gains Approval In South Korea Monday, September 08, 2014
Allergan Inc. (AGN) Layoffs Mean Resume-Tweaking Time: Tips For Creating An Exceptional Resume Wednesday, August 13, 2014
12345678910