Featuring the top biotech and pharmaceutical companies of Belgium.

The biotechnology industry is on the rise in BioBelgium. During the 1990s, Belgium saw an increase in the amount of biotech and pharmaceutical companies within the small country. According to Ernst & Young, Belgium has seen an increase in venture capital over the past year creating an environment suited for advanced development. BioBelgium is expected to continue expanding in this small but influential country.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
UCB SA, Neuropore to Develop Parkinson's Treatment in $480 Million Deal Monday, January 19, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Finds Whopping 92% of Respondents Believe Discounts Were Offered in Pricing War Wednesday, January 28, 2015
UCB, Inc. (UCBJF.PK) Announces US And EU Regulatory Filings For The Investigational Antiepileptic Drug brivaracetam Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Cardio3 BioSciences Moves Into Oncology With $182 Million Deal Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Bone Therapeutics Demonstrates Efficacy In First Patient Cohort In ALLOBĀ® Phase I/IIA Delayed-Union Trial Monday, January 19, 2015
genae Buys e-novex Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Pulls Out Of Program To Develop Bowel Disease Drug Wednesday, December 17, 2014
VolitionRX Begins First Ovarian Cancer Detection Study Wednesday, January 21, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2015 VIB Presents: Structural Dynamics in Cellular Communication
Monday, February 09, 2015 - Tuesday, February 10, 2015
2nd European Congress on Tattoo and Pigment Research 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
12th Yeast Lipid Conference 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015
Euspen's 15th International Conference & Exhibition
Monday, June 01, 2015 - Friday, June 05, 2015
2015 International Symposium on Plasma Chemistry (ISPC)
Sunday, July 05, 2015 - Friday, July 10, 2015
FMC 2015 Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry
Monday, September 14, 2015 - Wednesday, September 16, 2015
EFMC-YMCS 2015 - 2nd EFMC Young Medicinal Chemist Symposium
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
Euro Fed Lipid Congress 2016
Friday, September 18, 2015 - Monday, September 21, 2015