The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Nonresearch Career Options You Can Find Outside The Lab Wednesday, November 30, 2016
16 Networking Tips For Scientists Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Top 6 R&D Interview Questions Every Scientist Should Prep For Friday, December 02, 2016
Actelion (ALIOF.PK) Falls as the 'It's Complicated' Tag Gets Slapped on Relationship With Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS) Scoops Up U.S. Sickle Cell Drugmaker Selexys in $665 Million Deal Monday, November 28, 2016
Top 10 Nonscientific Skills Scientists Often Lack That Can Derail Their Careers Monday, December 05, 2016
7 Reasons Scientists are Terrified About Donald Trump's Presidency Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Attention, Please: Here Are 7 Career Tips From Fresh New Science Grads Friday, December 02, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS)’ CAR-T Drug Sends 82% of Patients’ Blood Cancer into Remission, Eyes 2017 for Marketing Monday, December 05, 2016
Selexis SA And OSE Immunotherapeutics Collaborate To Advance Development Of Immunotherapies For Cancer And Autoimmune Diseases Tuesday, November 15, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Swiss Nordic Bio 2017
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 - Wednesday, February 08, 2017
ISSCR/STEMBANCC/Basel Stem Cell Network 2017 International Symposium
Monday, February 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Advanced Prostate Cancer Consensus Conference (APCCC) 2017
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - Saturday, March 11, 2017
Swiss Biotech Day 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Thursday, May 04, 2017
EANO 2017 5th Quadrennial Meeting of the World Federation of Neuro-Oncology Societies
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Sunday, May 07, 2017
Biotech Outsourcing Strategies cmc 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Wednesday, June 28, 2017
ICBPS 2017 : 19th International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
2017 9th International Conference on Structural Biology
Monday, September 18, 2017 - Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Swiss Medtech Expo 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Wednesday, September 20, 2017