The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
The 5 Drug Giants That Could Snap Up a Struggling Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY) Friday, February 24, 2017
3 Stocks To Invest In Big Pharma Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Roche (RHHBY) Reports Death in Phase III Hemophilia Study Friday, February 24, 2017
5 Best U.S. Regions for Life Science Jobs Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY) Could Finally Go on the Market; Rumored Suitors Include Gilead (GILD), Pfizer (PFE), Novartis AG (NVS) and Roche (RHHBY) Monday, February 20, 2017
Liver Disease In Children Linked To Fructose Intake, Journal of Hepatology Reveals Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Genedata AG Expands Into United Kingdom Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Here Are 5 Tricky Job Interview Questions You Might Get at Genentech (RHHBY), Regeneron (REGN), and Stratos Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Swiss Biotech Relief Therapeutics to Consolidate Offices and Cut Jobs, CEO and CFO Step Down Monday, February 20, 2017
Novartis AG (NVS)'s Cancer Drug Gets a Fast Track Ticket From the FDA Friday, February 24, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
ISSCR/STEMBANCC/Basel Stem Cell Network 2017 International Symposium
Monday, February 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 01, 2017
2017 10th Annual European Life Sciences CEO Forum & Exhibition
Monday, March 06, 2017 - Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Advanced Prostate Cancer Consensus Conference (APCCC) 2017
Thursday, March 09, 2017 - Saturday, March 11, 2017
Swiss Biotech Day 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Thursday, May 04, 2017
EANO 2017 5th Quadrennial Meeting of the World Federation of Neuro-Oncology Societies
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Sunday, May 07, 2017
2017 2nd International Symposium on Frontiers in Molecular Science Non-Coding RNAs and Epigenetics in Cancer (ISFMS 2017)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Friday, June 23, 2017
Biotech Outsourcing Strategies cmc 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Wednesday, June 28, 2017
TERMIS-EU 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
ICBPS 2017 : 19th International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
BioTech 2017
Thursday, September 07, 2017 - Friday, September 08, 2017
12