The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Amputees Control Bionic Legs With Their Thoughts, Ossur (OSSR) Reveals Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Why I Run—And What It Means Monday, May 18, 2015
Novartis Pharma AG (NVS) Unloads Certain Specialty Product Rights to Merus for $29.5 Million Friday, May 22, 2015
Implantable Molecular Device Capable Of Monitoring Blood pH Developed, ETH Zurich Reveals Friday, May 15, 2015
Mismatch Between Job Culture and Job Seekers Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Nestle SA to Base New R&D Unit in Cambridge, Stays Mysterious About Details Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Parsing Biotech's B-Word: Why Growing Bubble Fear May Be Your Opportunity Thursday, April 30, 2015
The After-Interview Trick You’re Not Using Wednesday, May 13, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: Will Mylan (MYL) Buy Teva (TEVA), As Predator Becomes Prey? Wednesday, May 20, 2015
HR Exec Says Alder Biopharma Will Grow 30% in 2015, As Hunt for Candidates Continues Monday, May 18, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
HPLC 2015: International Symposium on High Performance Liquid Phase Separations & Related Techniques
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - Thursday, June 25, 2015
I3S2015 4th International Symposium on Sensor Science
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Wednesday, July 15, 2015
ICBBS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Biological Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
ICBPS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
M2S 2015 Conference 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
Swiss Chemical Society Fall Meeting 2015
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Friday, September 04, 2015
WMTF 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
MICROSCON - Swiss International Conference on Industrial Microbiology
Monday, October 05, 2015 - Tuesday, October 06, 2015