The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
Xeltis Rakes In $34 Million Series B Tuesday, December 02, 2014
Nestle SA Makes Push Into Skin Care With 10 R&D Centers Worldwide; Has Budget Of $350 Million Friday, December 12, 2014
Ex-Wyeth (WYE) Head Out Of The Running For Sanofi (SAN.PA) CEO Gig Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Novartis AG (NVS) Fires Scientist Who Falsified Data In 6 Research Papers Thursday, December 18, 2014
GeNeuro, Servier Ink $455M MS Drug Pact Monday, December 15, 2014
Was Your Company Hacked? Biotech Firms Rush To Deny FIN4 Breach Thursday, December 04, 2014
Genentech (RHHBY)'s R&D Chief To Retire; Small Molecule Head Takes Over Top Spot Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Novartis AG (NVS) Copy Of Amgen (AMGN) Cancer Drug Shows Similar Efficacy Tuesday, December 09, 2014
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation-Backed Group Commits $300 Million To Ebola Friday, December 12, 2014
Novartis AG (NVS) Psoriasis Drug Tops Johnson & Johnson (JNJ)'s Stelara In Late-Stage Study Monday, December 15, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
LS2 Annual Meeting 2015
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - Friday, January 30, 2015
9th World Immune Regulation Meeting
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - Saturday, March 21, 2015
Logipharma 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Thursday, April 16, 2015
HPLC 2015: International Symposium on High Performance Liquid Phase Separations & Related Techniques
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - Thursday, June 25, 2015
I3S2015 4th International Symposium on Sensor Science
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Wednesday, July 15, 2015
ICBBS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Biological Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
ICBPS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
M2S 2015 Conference 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
Swiss Chemical Society Fall Meeting 2015
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Friday, September 04, 2015
WMTF 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
12