The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
These Biotech Employers Hired the Most New Grads In Life Sciences Thursday, August 25, 2016
Best Places to Work in Life Sciences for LGBT Equality Friday, August 26, 2016
This Wearable May Help You Get Pregnant, Ava Reveals Monday, August 15, 2016
Bayer (BAY) and CRISPR Form 80 Employee Joint Venture Named Casebia Therapeutics in Boston Area Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Auris Med (EARS)'s Tinnitus Drug Misses Main Goals in Study; Shares Sink Thursday, August 18, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS) Blasted for Blaming Management in Korea for Bribery Scandal Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Basilea (BSLN.SW) Ends Further Development of Inhaled Antibiotic BAL30072 Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Six Former and Current Novartis AG (NVS) Execs Charged With Bribing Doctors in Korea Monday, August 15, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Could It Get Any Worse? Thursday, August 11, 2016
FDA Bestows Novartis AG (NVS)'s Breast Cancer Pill With Breakthrough Tag Thursday, August 04, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
EAHP 2016 BASEL 18th Meeting of the European Association for Haematopathology
Saturday, September 03, 2016 - Thursday, September 08, 2016
SCS Fall Meeting 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
ILMAC 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016
SCS 2016 Clariant Chemistry Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - Wednesday, October 12, 2016
SCS 2016 12th Swiss Course on Medicinal Chemistry
Sunday, October 09, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016
Swiss Industrial Chemistry Symposium, SICS 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016 - Friday, October 28, 2016
ESMO Symposium on Immuno-Oncology 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016 - Sunday, November 06, 2016
European Antibody Congress 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016 - Wednesday, November 16, 2016
EANO 2017 5th Quadrennial Meeting of the World Federation of Neuro-Oncology Societies
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Sunday, May 07, 2017
Swiss Medtech Expo 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Wednesday, September 20, 2017