The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Widows May Have Fewer Social And Financial Problems Than In The Past, University of Bern Study Friday, March 27, 2015
Novartis AG (NVS) CEO, a San Francisco Native, Takes an Axe to Predecessor's Empire Friday, March 27, 2015
Ex-Workers Accuse Novartis AG (NVS)'s Alcon (ACL) of Being Sexist, Maintaining a Boy's Club Atmosphere Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Novartis AG (NVS)'s Sandoz Bags Approval for First Biosimilar to be Sold in the U.S. Monday, March 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: As GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Leaves Philly, Will Pharm Country Stay Strong? Friday, March 27, 2015
Where Were You When Biotech Grew? Friday, March 27, 2015
Why Your Last Investment Blew Up Friday, March 27, 2015
Neigbors Sue Roche (RHHBY) for Being Negligent With Handling of Hazardous Chemicals That Contaminated Land Monday, March 23, 2015
Sonova To Move Swiss Jobs And Freeze Pay To Counter Franc's Surge Tuesday, March 03, 2015
Highly Sensitive Detection Of Malaria Parasites, Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute (Swiss TPH) Study Wednesday, March 04, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Logipharma 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Thursday, April 16, 2015
HPLC 2015: International Symposium on High Performance Liquid Phase Separations & Related Techniques
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - Thursday, June 25, 2015
I3S2015 4th International Symposium on Sensor Science
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Wednesday, July 15, 2015
ICBBS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Biological Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
ICBPS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
M2S 2015 Conference 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
Swiss Chemical Society Fall Meeting 2015
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Friday, September 04, 2015
WMTF 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
MICROSCON - Swiss International Conference on Industrial Microbiology
Monday, October 05, 2015 - Tuesday, October 06, 2015