The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
FDA Approves Novartis AG (NVS)'s Cosentyx for Painful Skin Disease Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Roche (RHHBY) and Qualcomm Partner Up for Remote Patient Monitoring Friday, January 30, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
New Study Vindicates Efficacy of Roche (RHHBY)'s Blockbuster Drug Tamiflu Friday, January 30, 2015
Novartis AG (NVS) Sees Price War With Amgen (AMGN), Eli Lilly (LLY) for Blockbuster Psoriasis Market Thursday, January 29, 2015
Novartis AG (NVS), Qualcomm Launch $100 Million Fund for Innovative Health Startups Monday, January 26, 2015
With Cash in the Bank, Incoming Takeda (TKPYY) CEO Eyes M&A Opportunities Friday, January 23, 2015
Aspen Pharmacare Ltd. Grabs Rights to Novartis AG (NVS)'s Mono-Embolex for $142.3 Million Friday, January 23, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Novartis AG (NVS), Amgen (AMGN) and Pfizer (PFE)’s Push Into Early Stages Exciting, But “Secret Sauce” Is Crucial, Says VC Thursday, January 29, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
9th World Immune Regulation Meeting
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - Saturday, March 21, 2015
Logipharma 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Thursday, April 16, 2015
HPLC 2015: International Symposium on High Performance Liquid Phase Separations & Related Techniques
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - Thursday, June 25, 2015
I3S2015 4th International Symposium on Sensor Science
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Wednesday, July 15, 2015
ICBBS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Biological Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
ICBPS 2015: International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Thursday, July 30, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
M2S 2015 Conference 2015
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - Friday, August 28, 2015
Swiss Chemical Society Fall Meeting 2015
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Friday, September 04, 2015
WMTF 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - Thursday, September 17, 2015
MICROSCON - Swiss International Conference on Industrial Microbiology
Monday, October 05, 2015 - Tuesday, October 06, 2015