The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Three Drugs Could Catapult Three Big Pharma Revenues This Year Tuesday, February 09, 2016
When Does Aging Become Disease? Monday, February 08, 2016
Microsoft, Novartis AG (NVS) Partner Up to Fight Multiple Sclerosis with Video Game Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Bay Area's Pacific Biosciences (PACB) Stock Pops on Roche (RHHBY) Acquisition Bid Rumors Friday, February 05, 2016
Ferring Pharmaceuticals Announces The Start Of The PRONOUNCE Trial For Patients With Advanced Prostate Cancer And Cardiovascular Disease Receiving Degarelix Or Leuprolide Monday, February 08, 2016
AbbVie (ABBV) and Roche (RHHBY)'s Venetoclax Snags Breakthrough Tag from the FDA for Blood Cancer Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Two Biopharma Female Execs Pen Open Letter Opposing Firms that Hire Models for Industry Parties Monday, February 08, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS) Taps Former Hospira CEO to Rescue Alcon (ACL) Friday, January 29, 2016
Exec Shares Tips: Most Common Job Seeking Mistakes to Avoid Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Off Label Use of Roche (RHHBY)’s Avastin in India Puts 15 in the Hospital, Prompts Officials to Halt Using the Drug Friday, January 22, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Uppsala Bio 2016 10th Swiss-Scandinavian Bio-Business Seminar
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Wednesday, February 10, 2016
8th Swiss-Scandinavian Bio-Business Seminar
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Fleming 2016 Targeted Drug Delivery
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - Friday, February 12, 2016
LS² Annual Meeting 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016 - Tuesday, February 16, 2016
World CDx Basel 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Thursday, March 17, 2016
Swiss Biotech Day 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - Tuesday, April 12, 2016
LogiPharma 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Thursday, April 21, 2016
Pharmaceutical Packaging and Labelling Summit 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Thursday, June 23, 2016
CLINAM 2016 Conference and Exhibition
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - Wednesday, June 29, 2016
4th International Conference on Food Oral Processing
Sunday, July 03, 2016 - Wednesday, July 06, 2016
12