The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
How to Rework Your Resume to Make the Big Data Leap from Tech to Biotech Thursday, March 23, 2017
Actelion (ALIOF.PK)'s R&D Discovery Biz Gets a Name, Idorsia Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Scientists: 7 Ways How to Avoid Biotech Employers That Are Likely to Go Financially Bust Monday, March 20, 2017
Novartis AG (NVS)'s Phase III Drug for Heart Failure Bombs Trial Friday, March 24, 2017
Ex-Novartis AG (NVS) Exec Found Not Guilty of Exaggerated Diovan Drug Results in Ad Friday, March 17, 2017
True or False: Publishing Negative Results Ruins Your Science Career Friday, March 17, 2017
A New Career For Scientists: Science Communication Monday, March 27, 2017
Pfizer (PFE) Looks Over Its Shoulder as Novartis AG (NVS) Grabs a Quick Approval for Breast Cancer Drug Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Genentech (RHHBY) New Breast Cancer Cocktail Cuts Deaths in Phase III Study, Roche (RHHBY) Stock Soars Monday, March 27, 2017
South Korea Fines Novartis AG (NVS) for Kickbacks, Bans Sale of Some Drugs Friday, March 03, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Swiss Biotech Day 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Thursday, May 04, 2017
EANO 2017 5th Quadrennial Meeting of the World Federation of Neuro-Oncology Societies
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Sunday, May 07, 2017
2017 25th ESACT Meeting
Sunday, May 14, 2017 - Wednesday, May 17, 2017
2017 14th International Conference on Malignant Lymphoma (I4-ICML)
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - Saturday, June 17, 2017
2017 2nd International Symposium on Frontiers in Molecular Science Non-Coding RNAs and Epigenetics in Cancer (ISFMS 2017)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Friday, June 23, 2017
Biotech Outsourcing Strategies cmc 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Wednesday, June 28, 2017
TERMIS-EU 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
2017 33rd Annual Meeting of ESHRE
Sunday, July 02, 2017 - Wednesday, July 05, 2017
ICBPS 2017 : 19th International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
2017 13th International Conference for Cognitive Neuroscience (ICON 2017)
Saturday, August 05, 2017 - Wednesday, August 09, 2017
12