The online community for biotechnology industry of Switzerland.

SuisseBio has seen steady growth since 2004 and is expected to continue to expand. The Swiss biopharmaceutical market’s strength lies in the ability to carry products to the final stage of development. Switzerland ranks second in the number of pipelines in all phases according to Ernst & Young. Although Switzerland is a smaller country, its success has placed this Hotbed in the company of the world’s most successful biotechnology markets.

Join the World Discussion Forum

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
The Highest Paying Life Sciences Jobs Friday, April 22, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS) Granted Three Breakthrough Badges for Ilaris Thursday, April 28, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Biotech Is for the 1% Friday, April 29, 2016
Roche (RHHBY)'s Pharma Head Believes Its First Cancer Immunotherapy Will Win FDA Approval Soon Wednesday, April 20, 2016
The 5 Best Life Science Companies with Great Perks and Work Culture Monday, April 11, 2016
Novartis AG (NVS) Mulls Over Selling $14 Billion Roche (RHHBY) Stake to Potentially Free Up Cash for New Deals Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Rocky Times for Novartis AG (NVS) as CEO Faces Battle to Restore Confidence in Investors Wednesday, April 20, 2016
New Jersey's Catalent (CTLT) Jumps on Rumors of Lonza Group (LZAGY.PK)'s Takeover Bid Friday, April 15, 2016
4 Things New Life Science Graduates Need to Know to Land that First Job Friday, April 22, 2016
Basilea (BSLN.SW) Wins $100 Million Contract to Fund Phase III Ceftobiprole Program Thursday, April 21, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Mechanisms and Barriers in Nanomedicine
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - Friday, May 27, 2016
ICON EUROPE 2016 International Conference on Nanoscopy
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 - Friday, June 10, 2016
Pharmaceutical Packaging and Labelling Summit 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Thursday, June 23, 2016
CLINAM 2016 Conference and Exhibition
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - Wednesday, June 29, 2016
4th International Conference on Food Oral Processing
Sunday, July 03, 2016 - Wednesday, July 06, 2016
2016 12th European SOFC & SOE Forum
Tuesday, July 05, 2016 - Friday, July 08, 2016
SCS Fall Meeting 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
ILMAC 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016
SCS 2016 Clariant Chemistry Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - Wednesday, October 12, 2016
SCS 2016 12th Swiss Course on Medicinal Chemistry
Sunday, October 09, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016
12