Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Why Biotech Stock Prices Ultimately Depend On Low Inflation Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Report: NASH Market To Increase Forty-Fold By 2026 Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Size Matters: Why a Biotech's Size Can Affect Your Career Monday, May 15, 2017
Interview Insider: Tips on How to Get Hired at Johnson & Johnson (JNJ), Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY), and Novartis AG (NVS) Monday, May 15, 2017
Top 5 Jobs for Introverted Life Scientists Monday, May 15, 2017
What It's Like To Work For Drug Giant Sanofi (SNY) Thursday, May 11, 2017
How Scientists Can Transition Into A Non-Research Career Thursday, May 11, 2017
The Tide Is Turning For Biomedical Sciences Training Thursday, May 11, 2017
Dompe Receives Positive CHMP Opinion In Europe For Oxervate (Cenegermin Eye Drops) For The Treatment Of Adult Patients With Moderate Or Severe Neurotrophic Keratitis Tuesday, May 23, 2017
This Is By Far the #1 Highest Paying Non-Executive Biotech Job in the U.S. Tuesday, May 02, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2017 4th International Conference on Biomedical Engineering and Systems (ICBES'17)
Monday, June 05, 2017 - Tuesday, June 06, 2017
GRC 2017 Tuberculosis Drug Discovery & Development Conference
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - Friday, June 30, 2017
2017 2nd DNA Replication as a Source of DNA Damage Conference
Monday, July 03, 2017 - Thursday, July 06, 2017
2017 3rd Functional Polymeric Materials Conference
Friday, July 07, 2017 - Monday, July 10, 2017
2017 13th International Conference and Exhibition on Pharmaceutical Nanotechnology (NanoPharma 2017)
Monday, July 24, 2017 - Tuesday, July 25, 2017
2017 2nd International Conference on Spine and Spinal Disorders
Monday, July 24, 2017 - Wednesday, July 26, 2017
2017 International Conference and Exhibition on Pharmaceutical Nanotechnology
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - Saturday, July 29, 2017
2017 6th International Conference on Photonics
Monday, July 31, 2017 - Wednesday, August 02, 2017
2017 12th International Congress on Innovations in Coronary Artery Disease-ICCAD
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
2017 5th World Congress on Bacteriology
Monday, October 16, 2017 - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
12