Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Zambon S.p.A. Release: Parkinson’s Disease (PD): EU Commission Approves Xadago® (Safinamide) For Mid-Late Stage PD Patients Thursday, February 26, 2015
University Of Rome Scientists Grow Leg Muscle From Cells In A Dish Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Nine Ways to Avoid Investing in Biotech Duds Friday, February 27, 2015
Massive 91% of Poll Respondents Believe Big Pharma Will Continue Job Cuts in 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Poll Result for Best Hair In BioPharma Crown Receptos (RCPT)'s Hasnain King Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Day in the Life of a CEO—Jim Bianco, CTI BioPharma Thursday, February 05, 2015
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Release: Xadago (Safinamide) New Drug Application (NDA) Accepted For Filing By The FDA Monday, March 02, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Evercore ISI Breaks Down Valeant (VRX) / Salix (SLXP) Deal By the Numbers Monday, February 23, 2015
Zambon Release: Parkinson’s Disease (PD): EU Commission Approves Xadago (Safinamide) For Mid-Late Stage PD Patients Thursday, February 26, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Correctly Predicted New Sanofi (SAN.PA) CEO, Even Naming Correct Candidate Monday, February 23, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
SUN-SNO-GUIDENANO Sustainable Nanotechnology Conference 2015
Monday, March 09, 2015 - Wednesday, March 11, 2015
RNA Editing: Diversifying the Transcriptome: Consequences for Development and Disease 2015
Sunday, March 08, 2015 - Friday, March 13, 2015
2015 HRI Research Conference
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015
OMICS Group 4th International Conference on Tissue Science & Regenerative Medicine
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ICED 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
Chem-Med 2015
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - Thursday, September 24, 2015