Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
What's Going On With The Biotech Job Market? Monday, September 26, 2016
Biotech vs. Big Pharma: Which is the Better Place to Work? Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Biomarker Lifts A Secret Of Old Age, La Sapienza University Study Monday, September 12, 2016
Why People Are Angry at This Wells Fargo Ad About Scientists Monday, September 12, 2016
BioPharm Executive: A Look at Who's Next In the Life Sci M&A Boom Wednesday, August 31, 2016
These Biotech Employers Hired the Most New Grads In Life Sciences Thursday, August 25, 2016
Newron Pharma (NWRN) Re-submits U.S. NDA For Xadago (Safinamide) Thursday, September 22, 2016
Confirmed: Mediterranean Diet Cuts Heart Disease Risk, I.R.C.C.S. Neuromed Institute Study Friday, September 02, 2016
Best Places to Work in Life Sciences for LGBT Equality Friday, August 26, 2016
Boost Vaccination Data Encourage Continued Development of AFFiRiS AG Therapeutic Parkinson's Disease Vaccine Against Alpha-Synuclein Wednesday, September 07, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
OMICS Group 2016 7th Euro-Global Summit on Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology
Monday, October 17, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
OMICS International Euro Toxicology 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 Clinical Microbiology & Microbial Genomics
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
OMICS International 2016 Conference and Expo on Optometry and Vision Science
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Saturday, October 29, 2016
ISOPT CLINICAL 2016 13th Annual Symposium on Ocular Clinical Drug Treatments
Thursday, December 01, 2016 - Saturday, December 03, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 13th European Cardiology Congress
Monday, December 05, 2016 - Tuesday, December 06, 2016
2016 20th European Society for Pigment Cell Research Meeting
Monday, December 12, 2016 - Thursday, December 15, 2016
OMICS Group 2017 International Conference on Enzymology
Monday, March 20, 2017 - Tuesday, March 21, 2017