Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Analysis Of Pooled Data From Phase 3 Trial Results Show Glycaemic Efficacy Of INVOKANA® (Canagliflozin) Is Largely Independent Of Beta-Cell Function And Insulin Sensitivity In The Treatment Of Type 2 Diabetes In Adults Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Results From Head-To-Head Studies Of INVOKANA® (Canagliflozin) Versus JANUVIA (Sitagliptin) Highlight The Importance Of Weight-Change On Quality Of Life And Cost Effectiveness Of Canagliflozin Among People With Type 2 Diabetes Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Post-Hoc Analysis Shows Treatment With INVOKANA® (Canagliflozin) Reduces Both Hba1c And Body Weight In Most Patients With Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus On A Background Of Metformin Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Intarcia Therapeutics, Inc. Reveals New Insights At EASD Meeting Characterizing The Burden Of Poor Control And Non-Adherence To Anti-Diabetic Therapies Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Reports Half-Year Results 2014 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
CSL Behring Announces Last Patient Treated In Phase 3 Study Of Fibrinogen Concentrate To Control Bleeding During Aortic Aneurysm Surgery Tuesday, September 16, 2014
BioSpace (DHX) Launches Life Science Career Content and Resources From The Biotech Work Portal Thursday, September 04, 2014
Nabriva Therapeutics Appoints Dr. Colin Broom As CEO Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Sorin Group S.p.A. (SRN) Announces First World Implant Of CROWN PRT™ Heart Valve Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Popular Video Game Can Help MS Patients Reduce Falls, University Of Rome Study Thursday, August 28, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Nanoforum 2014
Monday, September 22, 2014 - Thursday, September 25, 2014
IFIB 2014 Italian Forum on Industrial Biotechnology and Bioeconomy
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - Friday, September 26, 2014
MEDTEC Italy 2014
Wednesday, October 08, 2014 - Thursday, October 09, 2014
ESSIB 2014 1st European Summer School on Industrial Biotechnology
Monday, October 06, 2014 - Friday, October 10, 2014
Advanced Membrane Technology VI
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015