Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Linked With Actavis (ACT) After Calling Off Cosmo Pharmaceuticals S.p.A. Merger Amid Inversion Crackdown Monday, October 06, 2014
Cosmo Pharmaceuticals S.p.A. Plans To Move Its Management To Ireland Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Post-Hoc Analysis Shows Treatment With INVOKANA® (Canagliflozin) Reduces Both Hba1c And Body Weight In Most Patients With Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus On A Background Of Metformin Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
Dilafor Signs Supply And Partnership Agreement With OPOCRIN S.p.A Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Novasep To Sell Its Bahamian Plant To Local Investor Thursday, October 02, 2014
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Analysis Of Pooled Data From Phase 3 Trial Results Show Glycaemic Efficacy Of INVOKANA® (Canagliflozin) Is Largely Independent Of Beta-Cell Function And Insulin Sensitivity In The Treatment Of Type 2 Diabetes In Adults Wednesday, September 17, 2014
CSL Behring Announces Last Patient Treated In Phase 3 Study Of Fibrinogen Concentrate To Control Bleeding During Aortic Aneurysm Surgery Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Sorin Group S.p.A. (SRN) Announces The First Implant Of Solo Smart In The United States Tuesday, October 07, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
Advanced Membrane Technology VI
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
ECI 2015 Advanced Membrane Technology VI: Water, Energy, and New Frontiers
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
2015 HRI Research Conference
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015
OMICS Group 4th International Conference on Tissue Science & Regenerative Medicine
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ICED 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015
Chem-Med 2015
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - Thursday, September 24, 2015