Featuring the most competitive biotech companies in Italy.

BioItalia’s large scientific base places it among Europe’s larger Hotbeds. Although it is a relatively young market, Italy’s biotechnology sector has made great strides. The majority of companies in BioItalia are focused on healthcare applications placing Italy in competition with some of the larger biotechnology Hotbeds in Europe. BioItalia also has a large number of start-up companies showing growth and promise for the future.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Initiates Phase 2 Study Of sNN0029 In Patients With Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Friday, January 16, 2015
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Initiates Phase 2 Study Of sNN0031 In Patients With Parkinson’s disease Wednesday, January 14, 2015
3SBio Inc. (SSRX) Acquires Sirton Pharmaceuticals SpA Monday, January 26, 2015
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Announces Results Of Phase I Study Of NW-3509 Phase II Study In Schizophrenia Patients Planned For Q2 2015 Thursday, January 15, 2015
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Release: CHMP Recommends Approval Of Xadago™ (Safinamide) To Treat Parkinson's Disease In The EU Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Stain Every Nerve, European Molecular Biology Laboratory Study Thursday, December 11, 2014
BMG Pharma S.r.l Grants The Exclusive Distribution Rights For Gelx® Oral Gel And Gelx® Spray For The Treatment Of Oral Mucositis In Cancer Patients To Ferrer Internacional Monday, January 19, 2015
Newron Pharmaceuticals (NWRN) Release: Safinamide New Drug Application (NDA) Re-Submitted To The US FDA Monday, December 29, 2014
Here's How Chocolate-Rich Diets Could Boost Your Memory, University Of L'Aquila Study Friday, January 09, 2015
Was Your Company Hacked? Biotech Firms Rush To Deny FIN4 Breach Thursday, December 04, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
E-WiSPOC 2015
Sunday, February 01, 2015 - Friday, February 06, 2015
ADM-Aeolus Science and CAL/VAL Workshop 2015
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
ECI 2015 Advanced Membrane Technology VI: Water, Energy, and New Frontiers
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
Advanced Membrane Technology VI
Sunday, February 08, 2015 - Friday, February 13, 2015
Quantitative Genetics & Genomics 2015
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - Friday, February 27, 2015
Glycobiology: Glycans as Mediators of Interactions Between Molecules, Cells and Organisms 2015
Sunday, March 01, 2015 - Friday, March 06, 2015
SUN-SNO-GUIDENANO Sustainable Nanotechnology Conference 2015
Monday, March 09, 2015 - Wednesday, March 11, 2015
RNA Editing: Diversifying the Transcriptome: Consequences for Development and Disease 2015
Sunday, March 08, 2015 - Friday, March 13, 2015
2015 HRI Research Conference
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015
OMICS Group 4th International Conference on Tissue Science & Regenerative Medicine
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
12