A community for Denmark's biotechnology leaders.

The small country of Denmark has proved itself to be a powerhouse among European biotech communities. The BioDanmarks Hotbed is rapidly catching up to the leaders in the biopharmaceutical market, ranking fourth in Phase III public company pipelines according to Ernest & Young. Denmark is also part of the Medicon Valley, which is becoming a major center for biotechnology activity in Europe.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Top 10 Fastest Growing Employers Outside Of Big Pharma Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Novo Nordisk A/S (NVO) To Create 60 Jobs At New Seattle Obesity Center Monday, September 29, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
Seattle Genetics, Inc. (SGEN), Genmab A/S (GEN.CO) Partner In $211 Million Antibody-Drug Pact Monday, September 22, 2014
Unisense FertiliTech A/S Wins FDA Approval For Tool To Aid In Embryo Selection To Improve IVF Treatment Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Orexigen Therapeutics, Inc. (OREX), Novo Nordisk A/S (NVO) Seek To Enter Still Struggling Obesity Market This Week Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Novo Nordisk A/S (NVO) Drops Inflammatory Disorder Business; 400 Staffers Impacted Thursday, September 04, 2014
Novo Nordisk A/S (NVO) May Add Hundreds To R&D Staff For Obesity Medicines Friday, September 19, 2014
Novo Nordisk A/S (NVO) Buys Plant In New Hampshire; Ex-Workers Offered Jobs Tuesday, September 09, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
CPH LabMed 2014
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 - Thursday, October 09, 2014
ECCMID 2015
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
ESCMID 2015 5th European Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
ESS 2015 EuroSpine
Wednesday, September 02, 2015 - Friday, September 04, 2015
ECNP 2019 32nd Congress of the European College of Neuropsychopharmacology
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - Wednesday, September 11, 2019