A community for Denmark's biotechnology leaders.

The small country of Denmark has proved itself to be a powerhouse among European biotech communities. The BioDanmarks Hotbed is rapidly catching up to the leaders in the biopharmaceutical market, ranking fourth in Phase III public company pipelines according to Ernest & Young. Denmark is also part of the Medicon Valley, which is becoming a major center for biotechnology activity in Europe.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
3 Tips that Could Help Biotech Investors Make Big Bucks Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Inside the Biotech Employer's Head: Job Interview Questions That You Should Be Ready to Answer Thursday, June 16, 2016
Adult Diseases May Be Linked To Childhood Weight, University of Copenhagen Study Friday, June 17, 2016
Agios (AGIO)' Anemia Drug Data Hits Mark in Mid-Stage Study Monday, June 13, 2016
Future Fit: What It Takes to Make New Graduates Employable Thursday, June 23, 2016
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ)’s EPREX (Epoetin Alfa) Demonstrates Effectiveness As A Treatment For Anaemia In Patients With Low Or Intermediate-1 Risk Myelodysplastic Syndromes Monday, June 13, 2016
Seattle Genetics (SGEN) Highlights Vadastuximab Talirine (SGN-CD33A) Data In Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) At The 21st Congress Of European Hematology Association Monday, June 13, 2016
REPEAT/Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ)’s EPREX (Epoetin Alfa) Demonstrates Effectiveness As A Treatment For Anaemia In Patients With Low Or Intermediate-1 Risk Myelodysplastic Syndromes Monday, June 13, 2016
Jobs Outlook for the Life Science Class of 2016 Friday, June 03, 2016
Janssen-Cilag International NV (JNJ) Release: Daratumumab Significantly Extended Progression-Free Survival In Combination With Lenalidomide And Dexamethasone In Patients With Multiple Myeloma Friday, June 10, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
WASET 2016 18th International Conference on Agriculture, Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Monday, June 27, 2016 - Tuesday, June 28, 2016
FENS FORUM 2016
Saturday, July 02, 2016 - Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Medical Biofilm Techniques 2016, ESCMID Postgraduate Technical Workshop
Monday, August 22, 2016 - Thursday, August 25, 2016
2016 39th European Thyroid Association Annual Meeting
Saturday, September 03, 2016 - Tuesday, September 06, 2016
ESMO 2016 Congress
Friday, October 07, 2016 - Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Abcam 2016 Chromatin, Replication and Chromosomal Stability Conference
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - Friday, October 21, 2016
13th World Congress of Biological Psychiatry
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - Thursday, June 22, 2017
2017 16th European Meeting on Complement in Human Disease
Friday, September 08, 2017 - Tuesday, September 12, 2017
ECNP 2019 32nd Congress of the European College of Neuropsychopharmacology
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - Wednesday, September 11, 2019