Showcasing the most successful biopharmaceutical companies in France.

BioFrance is a growing and successful biotech community. France has established itself as a contender among Europe’s leading biopharmaceutical hotbeds, ranking fifth in Phase III public company pipelines in Europe, according to Ernst & Young. With a rise in venture capital, BioFrance shows promise of continuing expansion and development of products and research.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
What's Going On With The Biotech Job Market? Monday, September 26, 2016
New Setback Increases Sanofi (SNY)'s Hunger for a M&A Wednesday, September 28, 2016
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Finally Finds a Buyer for Its Paris R&D Site, 57 Staffers Affected Thursday, September 29, 2016
Quantum Genomics Corp. Reports Positive Top-Line Results From Phase IIa Trial Of QGC001 In Hypertension Friday, September 30, 2016
Biotech vs. Big Pharma: Which is the Better Place to Work? Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Achillion (ACHN) Announces 100% SVR12 In The 6-Week And 8-Week Cohorts In Janssen’s Phase II Trial Evaluating The Triple Combination Treatment Regimen Including Odalasvir, AL-335, And Simeprevir For Genotype 1 Treatment-Naïve HCV Monday, September 26, 2016
FDA Set to Decide on Two Likely Blockbuster Drugs By Sanofi Genzyme (SNY) Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Why People Are Angry at This Wells Fargo Ad About Scientists Monday, September 12, 2016
AB Science (AB.PA) Announces The Filing Of Masitinib In The Treatment Of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) To The EMA Friday, September 30, 2016
BioPharm Executive: A Look at Who's Next In the Life Sci M&A Boom Wednesday, August 31, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2016 41th Symposium on Hormones and Cell Regulation
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 - Saturday, October 08, 2016
2016 3rd International Conference on Bioinspired and Biobased Chemistry & Materials
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
2016 World Cancer Congress in PARIS
Monday, October 31, 2016 - Thursday, November 03, 2016
NuMat2016: The Nuclear Materials Conference
Monday, November 07, 2016 - Thursday, November 10, 2016
BioFIT 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - Thursday, December 01, 2016
Pharmapack Europe 2017
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 - Thursday, February 02, 2017
European Polymer Federation Congress 2017
Sunday, July 02, 2017 - Friday, July 07, 2017
ECNP 2017 30th Congress of the European College of Neuropsychopharmacology
Saturday, September 02, 2017 - Wednesday, September 06, 2017