The online leader for Japan's bioinformatics and engineering industries.

In Japan, recent changes to the regulatory system and the adoption of new guidelines are moving the biopharmaceutical industry in the right direction. Japan boasts having one of the leading science educational programs in the world for its schools. As a result, Japan’s schools produce a highly qualified workforce every year. JapanBio has become the leader in bioinformatics and engineering. With an abundance of large companies, Japan remains competitive in the Asian market.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Toyohashi University of Technology Release: Evolution Of A Novel Organelle In Insects Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Verdict In: Jury Orders Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY), Eli Lilly and Company (LLY) To Pay $9 Billion In Damages Over Actos Friday, July 18, 2014
New Maps Reveal "Real" Ethnic Make-Up Of The U.S. Friday, July 18, 2014
Food Influences Body Clock And May Ease Jet Lag, Yamaguchi University Study Friday, July 18, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) Submits First Marketing Authorization Application For Anticancer Agent Lenvatinib In Japan Friday, July 18, 2014
Commentary: BioSpace (DHX) Readers Sound Off On Big Pharma Takeovers Thursday, July 17, 2014
Peptidream Announces The Appointment Of Dr. Keiichi Masuya As Chief Operating Officer (COO) At Peptidream Inc. Thursday, July 17, 2014
Helsinn Group And Marketing Enter Into Agreement For Marketing Rights Of Netupitant-Palonosetron Fixed-Dose Combination (NEPA) In The UK And Ireland And For Palonosetron Monotherapy In The UK Thursday, July 17, 2014
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY)'s Entyvio Wins FDA Approval For Severe Colitis Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Most Popular BioSpace (DHX) Headlines For May Tuesday, July 15, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
IBCELC 2014 Conference
Thursday, September 04, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014
SOFINNOVA 2014 Japan Biopharma Partnering Conference
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Tuesday, October 14, 2014
BioJapan 2014 World Business Forum
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
Photonix 2015
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 - Friday, April 10, 2015
15th International Congress of Radiation Research
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015