The online leader for Japan's bioinformatics and engineering industries.

In Japan, recent changes to the regulatory system and the adoption of new guidelines are moving the biopharmaceutical industry in the right direction. Japan boasts having one of the leading science educational programs in the world for its schools. As a result, Japan’s schools produce a highly qualified workforce every year. JapanBio has become the leader in bioinformatics and engineering. With an abundance of large companies, Japan remains competitive in the Asian market.

Sponsor
Pfizer

Click here to Search Jobs

Hotbed News
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY) Backs Weight Loss Drug Contrave With 900 Sales Reps Monday, September 22, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 22, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) Enters Two Joint Research Agreements To Develop New Antimalarial Medicines Friday, September 19, 2014
Smartgels Are Thicker Than Water, Okinawa Insitute Of Science And Technology Study Friday, September 19, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) And Kyorin Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Enter Into Agreement Concerning Compound Library Use For The Development Of New Antibacterial Agents Friday, September 19, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) Release: Plasmacluster Ion Technology Reduced Airway Inflammation In Pediatric Patients With Mild To Moderate Atopic Asthma Friday, September 19, 2014
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY) To Headquarter Global Oncology Unit In Crowded Cambridge Thursday, September 18, 2014
Japanese Research Scandal Involving Novartis AG (NVS) Widens Friday, September 12, 2014
Conflicting Reports Surface Over Roche Holding AG (RHHBF.PK)'s $10 Billion Deal, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (Japan) Denies Talks Thursday, September 11, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) Sues The FDA To Regain "Lost" Marketing Time For Its Drugs Thursday, September 11, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
SOFINNOVA 2014 Japan Biopharma Partnering Conference
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Tuesday, October 14, 2014
BioJapan 2014 World Business Forum
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
Photonix 2015
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 - Friday, April 10, 2015
MEDTEC Japan 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
BIOtech Japan 2015
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - Friday, May 15, 2015
15th International Congress of Radiation Research
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015
INTERPHEX Japan 2015
Wednesday, July 01, 2015 - Friday, July 03, 2015