The online leader for Japan's bioinformatics and engineering industries.

In Japan, recent changes to the regulatory system and the adoption of new guidelines are moving the biopharmaceutical industry in the right direction. Japan boasts having one of the leading science educational programs in the world for its schools. As a result, Japan’s schools produce a highly qualified workforce every year. JapanBio has become the leader in bioinformatics and engineering. With an abundance of large companies, Japan remains competitive in the Asian market.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN), Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation Link Up For Diabetes Research Thursday, August 21, 2014
Conflicting Reports Surface Over Roche Holding AG (RHHBF.PK)'s $10 Billion Deal, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (Japan) Denies Talks Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Atonarp Raises $8 Million Series A Round Led By Walden Riverwood Ventures Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Eisai Company, Ltd. (ESALY.PK) Sues The FDA To Regain "Lost" Marketing Time For Its Drugs Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Roche (RHHBY) May Gobble Up The Rest Of Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (Japan) For $10 Billion Monday, August 18, 2014
New Cambridge-Based Biotech VC Firm Remiges BioPharma Emerges, Eyes $150 Million Fund Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Struggling Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY) To Raise The Bar On Research Projects, May Exit Certain Fields Of Therapy Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Allergan Inc. (AGN) Layoffs Mean Resume-Tweaking Time: Tips For Creating An Exceptional Resume Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Handpicked By Ex-CEO, Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (TKPYY)'s New Leader Vows To Remain Japanese-Based, Will Attempt To Get Company Out Of Slump Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Atonarp Grabs $8 Million Series A Tuesday, August 12, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
IBCELC 2014 Conference
Thursday, September 04, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014
SOFINNOVA 2014 Japan Biopharma Partnering Conference
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Tuesday, October 14, 2014
BioJapan 2014 World Business Forum
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
Photonix 2015
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 - Friday, April 10, 2015
15th International Congress of Radiation Research
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015