An online community for Germany's biotech and pharmaceutical industries.

The biotech industry is booming in Germany. DeutscheBio is one of the strongest Hotbeds in Europe ranking third in the number of public biotech companies and first in the number of private biotech companies in Europe (Ernst & Young, 2007). Germany also ranks highest in the number of biotech patents. With a strong presence in the pharmaceutical industry, DeutscheBio is expected to continue growing and expanding the German biotech market.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Emergent BioSolutions (EBS), MorphoSys AG Strike Prostate Cancer Pact Worth $183 Million Thursday, August 21, 2014
DESY And IBM Corporation (IBM) Develop Big Data Architecture For Science Thursday, August 21, 2014
Swimming Supports Science: Scienion AG Contributes To The "Rheines Wasser" Project With Microarray-Based Multiparameter Testing Of Waterborne Pathogens All Along The River Rhine Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Oncothyreon Inc. (ONTY)'s Lung Cancer Drug EMR 63325-009 Misses Primary Endpoint In Phase 1 Study Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation Release: First Patients Enrolled In Study To Evaluate Dabigatran Etexilate After PCI With Stenting Tuesday, August 19, 2014
MagForce AG Announces Positive Results Of 2014 Annual General Meeting Tuesday, August 19, 2014
SIRION Biotech Release: Tissue Specific Optimized AAV Plasmids Are Now Available To Make Research & Therapy More Targeted Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Evotec AG (EVTG.F) And Medicines for Malaria Venture (MMV) Announce A Long-Term Compound Management Collaboration Tuesday, August 19, 2014
BIOTRONIK SE & Co.KG Release: The Lancet: Remote Monitoring Can Save ICD And CRT-D Patients’ Lives Friday, August 15, 2014
Mologen AG (MOLGF.PK): General Meeting Votes In Favour Of All Proposed Resolutions And Elects New Supervisory Board Members Friday, August 15, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
BIO-TIC 2014 Workshop on “Use of IB in Biosurfactants”
Wednesday, September 03, 2014 - Wednesday, September 03, 2014
biocat 2014 Hamburg
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - Thursday, September 04, 2014
DEUTSCHE MESSE AG 2014 Biotechnica
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 - Thursday, October 09, 2014
ISEC 2014 20th International Solvent Extraction Conference
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Sunday, November 09, 2014
Messe Düsseldorf GmbH 2014 MEDICA World Forum for Medicine - International Trade Fair with Congress
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - Saturday, November 15, 2014
Max Planck Epigenetics Meeting 2014
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Validation of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Thursday, December 04, 2014
3rd Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - Germany 2014
Friday, December 05, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
How to Develop Stability Indicating HPLC Methods 2014
Monday, December 08, 2014 - Tuesday, December 09, 2014
12