An online community for Germany's biotech and pharmaceutical industries.

The biotech industry is booming in Germany. DeutscheBio is one of the strongest Hotbeds in Europe ranking third in the number of public biotech companies and first in the number of private biotech companies in Europe (Ernst & Young, 2007). Germany also ranks highest in the number of biotech patents. With a strong presence in the pharmaceutical industry, DeutscheBio is expected to continue growing and expanding the German biotech market.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation Goes On A Hiring Freeze And Plans To Chop Jobs Friday, August 29, 2014
Merck Serono Breaks Ground On $105 Million Plant; Will Be The Company's Second Largest Manufacturing Facility Worldwide Friday, August 29, 2014
CAIDE Looks Into The Future: New App From Merz Pharmaceuticals, LLC Assesses The Risk Of Getting Dementia Within The Next 20 Years Friday, August 29, 2014
IP Gloves Help Prevent Spread Of Infection Thanks To Clever Trick Wednesday, August 27, 2014
BrainLAB AG: First Patient Treatment With Revolutionary New Radiosurgery Software For Multiple Brain Metastases Wednesday, August 27, 2014
m2p-labs' Environmental Management System Successfully Certified Wednesday, August 27, 2014
FDA Green Lights Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation, Eli Lilly and Company (LLY)'s Jardiance For Type 2 Diabetes Tuesday, August 26, 2014
TomTec Imaging Systems GmbH Introduces Its New Tomtec-Arena 1.2 Software At The ESC In Barcelona Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Emergent BioSolutions (EBS), MorphoSys AG Strike Prostate Cancer Pact Worth $183 Million Thursday, August 21, 2014
DESY And IBM Corporation (IBM) Develop Big Data Architecture For Science Thursday, August 21, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
BIO-TIC 2014 Workshop on “Use of IB in Biosurfactants”
Wednesday, September 03, 2014 - Wednesday, September 03, 2014
DEUTSCHE MESSE AG 2014 Biotechnica
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 - Thursday, October 09, 2014
ISEC 2014 20th International Solvent Extraction Conference
Friday, November 07, 2014 - Sunday, November 09, 2014
Messe Düsseldorf GmbH 2014 MEDICA World Forum for Medicine - International Trade Fair with Congress
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - Saturday, November 15, 2014
Max Planck Epigenetics Meeting 2014
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Validation of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Thursday, December 04, 2014
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - Germany 2014
Friday, December 05, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
3rd Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
How to Develop Stability Indicating HPLC Methods 2014
Monday, December 08, 2014 - Tuesday, December 09, 2014
ISPRM 2015 9th World Congress of the International Society for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
Friday, June 19, 2015 - Tuesday, June 23, 2015