An online community for Germany's biotech and pharmaceutical industries.

The biotech industry is booming in Germany. DeutscheBio is one of the strongest Hotbeds in Europe ranking third in the number of public biotech companies and first in the number of private biotech companies in Europe (Ernst & Young, 2007). Germany also ranks highest in the number of biotech patents. With a strong presence in the pharmaceutical industry, DeutscheBio is expected to continue growing and expanding the German biotech market.

Join the World Discussion Forum


Hotbed News
Surgeons Of The University Hospital Essen Complete World's First Robotic-Assisted Cancer Surgery With Medrobotics' Flex® System Monday, July 21, 2014
Shareholders Support Management Proposals At SYGNIS’ AGM With Overwhelming Majority Monday, July 21, 2014
New Maps Reveal "Real" Ethnic Make-Up Of The U.S. Friday, July 18, 2014
Commentary: BioSpace (DHX) Readers Sound Off On Big Pharma Takeovers Thursday, July 17, 2014
Biomax Informatics Announces 2014 Symposium: "Translating Systems Medicine Into Practice" Thursday, July 17, 2014
InflaRx Announces Successful Closing Of Its Round B Financing Thursday, July 17, 2014
MediGene AG (MDGEF.PK)'s Drug Veregen® Launched In Canada Thursday, July 17, 2014
Aesica Zwickau Marks 20th Anniversary With Continued Growth And Expansion Of Its Encapsulation Services Business Wednesday, July 16, 2014
velixX GmbH & HSG-IMIT Collaboration For "Lab-On-A-Chip" Commercialization Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Bayer AG (BAYZF) Finally Bags Merck & Co., Inc. (MRK)'s Consumer Biz For $14.2 Billion Wednesday, July 16, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
DEUTSCHE MESSE AG 2014 Biotechnica
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 - Thursday, October 09, 2014
Messe Düsseldorf GmbH 2014 MEDICA World Forum for Medicine - International Trade Fair with Congress
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - Saturday, November 15, 2014
Validation of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Thursday, December 04, 2014
3rd Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
Transfer of Analytical Methods for Pharmaceutical Analysis - Germany 2014
Friday, December 05, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
How to Develop Stability Indicating HPLC Methods 2014
Monday, December 08, 2014 - Tuesday, December 09, 2014
ISPRM 2015 9th World Congress of the International Society for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
Friday, June 19, 2015 - Tuesday, June 23, 2015