Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Hedge Fund Takes Stake In Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP); Other Top Investors Push For Sale Of Company Friday, December 19, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Will Chop 900 North Carolina Jobs As Cuts Continue Monday, December 08, 2014
Was Your Company Hacked? Biotech Firms Rush To Deny FIN4 Breach Thursday, December 04, 2014
Sonar-Assisted Human Navigation, Wake Forest University Study Monday, December 01, 2014
Top 10 Biotech Careers Ranked Thursday, December 04, 2014
Scioderm Locks In $20 Million Series B Friday, December 19, 2014
Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Vows To Fix Inventory Pile-Up Problem By End Of 2015 Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Syngenta AG (SYT) Downsizes; Plans Cuts Affecting 1,800 Jobs Tuesday, November 25, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Top 6 Things The Life Sciences Has To Be Thankful For Monday, December 15, 2014
New Technique Allows Ultrasound To Penetrate Bone, Metal, North Carolina State University Study Friday, November 21, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2015 Wake Forest University Healthcare Strategy Conference & Case Compeitition
Friday, March 13, 2015 - Saturday, March 14, 2015
ARENA 2014 4th Annual Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Southeast
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
NCABR 2015 The Three I's & Biosecurity
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Monday, April 06, 2015
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile