Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Ebola Clinical Trials: Big Name Players In The Ebola Race Monday, October 20, 2014
As Apple (AAPL), Facebook Offer Egg Freezing, Debate Swirls Monday, October 20, 2014
Cross-Over Investing All The Rage, Say VCs On Panel Thursday, October 09, 2014
Venture Capital Pours Into Biotech For Biggest Quarter Since 2012: Report Friday, October 03, 2014
Walking Dead: Biotech "Zombie" Companies And Why They Are Failing Thursday, October 16, 2014
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Completely Cuts Ties With Targacept, Inc. (TRGT) Monday, October 13, 2014
FSC Laboratories Wins FDA Approval For Flexichamber™ Monday, October 20, 2014
Ebola Patient Gets Chimerix, Inc. (CMRX) Drug, Clinical Trials Planned Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Linked With Actavis (ACT) After Calling Off Cosmo Pharmaceuticals S.p.A. Merger Amid Inversion Crackdown Monday, October 06, 2014
How LipoScience, Inc. Lost Its Way Friday, October 03, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
Bridging the Gap K-16 STEM Education Conference
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014
North Carolina Agriculture & Biotechnology Summit 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - Wednesday, November 19, 2014
2015 Wake Forest University Healthcare Strategy Conference & Case Compeitition
Friday, March 13, 2015 - Saturday, March 14, 2015
ARENA 2014 4th Annual Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Southeast
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
NCABR 2015 The Three I's & Biosecurity
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Monday, April 06, 2015
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile