Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Wearable Nanowire Sensor Clears Path To Long-Term EKG, EMG Monitoring, North Carolina State University Study Tuesday, January 20, 2015
First Contracting Human Muscle Grown In Laboratory, Duke University Study Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Genentech (RHHBY) Reveals Their Greatest Source of Who They Hire Friday, January 23, 2015
Plagued By Inventory Problems, Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Finally Brings In Advisors to Explore Sale Thursday, January 22, 2015
Top CROs Like Quintiles, Inc. (Q) Stay Mum About Rumored Pfizer (PFE) Deal Friday, January 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Finds Massive Support for Pfizer (PFE), AbbVie (ABBV) Bid Monday, January 12, 2015
Cempra Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (CEMP) Surges as Lead Oral Antibiotic Meets Main Goal in Phase 3 Study Thursday, January 22, 2015
Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) CEO to Retire Amid Inventory Pile Up Drama Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Novozymes A/S (NVZMY) Scraps $36 Million Expansion Plan in Cary; 85 New Staffers Head to RTP Instead Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Struggling Tengion Inc. Files for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Protection Wednesday, December 31, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2015 CED Life Science Conference
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 - Wednesday, March 04, 2015
2015 Wake Forest University Healthcare Strategy Conference & Case Compeitition
Friday, March 13, 2015 - Saturday, March 14, 2015
ARENA 2014 4th Annual Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Southeast
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
NCABR 2015 The Three I's & Biosecurity
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Monday, April 06, 2015
Society For Biomaterials’ 2015 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile