Pharm Country

The Pharm CountryTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island. The Pharm Country Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Pharm Country Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Medical Product Developer Medovex Prices IPO At $5.75 A Share Friday, December 19, 2014
Merck & Co. (MRK) Snaps Up Swiss Biotech In $375 Buyout Deal Friday, December 19, 2014
Fifty Three Approved Drugs That May Block Ebola Infection, Mount Sinai Hospital Study Friday, December 19, 2014
Could Big Pharma’s Appetite Hurt Independents? Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Researchers Develop "Radio-Genetics," Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Reveals Tuesday, December 16, 2014
New Findings From Mind-Controlled Robot Arm Project, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Team Publishes Friday, December 19, 2014
Is Novavax, Inc. (NVAX) Really Worth 25 Times As Much As Vical Incorporated (VICL)? Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Spark Therapeutics Strikes $280 Million Hemophilia B Pact With Pfizer (PFE) Monday, December 15, 2014
Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Pulls Out Of Program To Develop Bowel Disease Drug Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Drug Giant Merck & Co. (MRK) Buys Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (CBST) For $9.5 Billion Tuesday, December 16, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
The New York Structural Biology Discussion Group 10th Winter Meeting 2015
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - Wednesday, January 21, 2015
NYAS 2015 Cytokine-Based Immunotherapies
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - Tuesday, January 27, 2015
NYAS 2015 Genome Integrity Discussion Group Meeting
Monday, February 02, 2015 - Monday, February 02, 2015
NYAS 2015 Harnessing the Potential of Genome Editing for Drug Discovery: Translational Frontiers of in vitro and in vivo Applications
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - Tuesday, February 24, 2015
NYAS 2015 Positive Allosteric Modulators for Challenging GPCRs: Identification and Optimization
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Tuesday, March 24, 2015
2015 AEESP Research and Education Conference
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - Tuesday, June 16, 2015
BIO 2015 International Convention
Monday, June 15, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
BIO 2015 10th Annual Biotechnology Entrepreneurship Boot Camp
Monday, June 22, 2015 - Tuesday, June 23, 2015
AACC 2016 Clinical Lab Expo
Sunday, July 24, 2016 - Thursday, July 28, 2016
ACS 2016 252st National Meeting
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Thursday, August 25, 2016
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile