Genetown

The GenetownTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Massachusetts. The Genetown Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Genetown Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Genetown PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Sanofi (SAN.PA)'s Increased Stake in Alnylam Pharmaceuticals (ALNY) Points Toward a Possible Acquisition Friday, January 30, 2015
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Researchers Design Tailored Tissue Adhesives Thursday, January 29, 2015
Google Inc. (GOOG) Forays Deeper Into Healthcare By Partnering Up With Biogen Idec (BIIB) Thursday, January 29, 2015
Spurred by Biotech's Rapid Growth, Banking Giant Taps First-Ever Boston Staffer to Focus on Supercluster Thursday, January 29, 2015
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals (ALNY) Banks $450 Million to Fund Ambitious Pipeline Goals Wednesday, January 28, 2015
BioMarin (BMRN), Sarepta (SRPT) Rivalry Gets Nasty in Battle Over Data Monday, January 26, 2015
AstraZeneca PLC (AZN) Rumored to be Stalking Massachusetts's Ariad Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (ARIA) Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
Boston's Flex Pharma (FLKS) Upsizes IPO to $86 Million Thursday, January 29, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
ASPET 2015 Experimental Biology - Sponsored by the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - Wednesday, April 01, 2015
Bio-It World 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - Thursday, April 23, 2015
PEGS The Essential Protein Engineering Summit 2015
Monday, May 04, 2015 - Friday, May 08, 2015
abcam 2015 Epigenetics: Bridging Development and Disease
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Thursday, May 21, 2015
ASHE 2015 Annual Conference & Technical Exhibition
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - Wednesday, July 15, 2015
AIChE 2015 60th Annual Safety in Ammonia Plants and Related Facilities Symposium
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - Thursday, September 03, 2015
AAPM&R 2015 American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Annual Assembly and Technical Exhibition
Thursday, October 01, 2015 - Sunday, October 04, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile