BioCanada

The BioCanada Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Canada. The BioCanada Hotbed Map is delivered to 10,000+ industry bloggers and influencers, VCs and investors, biotech, pharma and device firms and local and national media. The Map is also printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioCanada Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioCanada East PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Cipher Pharma (DND.TO) To Present At 2015 Bloom Burton & Co. Healthcare Investor Conference Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Cash-Strapped DiagnoCure (CUR) Permanently Lays Off Undisclosed Number of Workers Friday, April 24, 2015
Buy Vertex (VRTX) Now for $45B Or Risk It All, Analyst Tells Gilead (GILD) Thursday, April 23, 2015
Valeant (VRX) Rewards Top Execs $123 Million for Surpassing 2014 Goals Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Robot Friend To Make Doctor Visits Less Painful, RxRobots Reveals Monday, April 13, 2015
In Rare Cases, Kids Can Get Food Allergies From Donated Blood, Hospital For Sick Children Study Wednesday, April 08, 2015
Inkjet Printer Could Produce Simple Tool To Identify Infectious Disease, Food Contaminants, McMaster University Study Wednesday, April 08, 2015
“Batten Down the Hatches” But Look For Opportunity in Rough First Quarter, Says Analyst Wednesday, April 08, 2015
Pembrolizumab, Merck & Co. (MRK)'s Investigational Anti PD-1 Therapy, Demonstrates Superior Survival, Progression Free Survival And Overall Response Rate Compared To Ipilimumab, An Anti-CTLA-4 Therapy, In A Phase 3 Study Of Patients With Advanced Melanoma Monday, April 20, 2015
Merck & Co. (MRK) Release: Treatment Of Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC) With Pembrolizumab Presented At AACR Annual Meeting And Published In The New England Journal of Medicine Monday, April 20, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
PharmaMarket Research Conference 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
OMICS Group 2015 6th World Congress on Biotechnology
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Wednesday, May 27, 2015
World Congress on Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering 2015
Sunday, June 07, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
OMICS Group 6th International Conference on Biomarkers & Clinical Research
Monday, August 31, 2015 - Wednesday, September 02, 2015
ICABBBE 2016 : International Conference on Agricultural, Biotechnology, Biological and Biosystems Engineering
Monday, June 20, 2016 - Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile