The BioCanada Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Canada. The BioCanada Hotbed Map is delivered to 10,000+ industry bloggers and influencers, VCs and investors, biotech, pharma and device firms and local and national media. The Map is also printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioCanada Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioCanada East PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
BioPharm Executive: Ok, So It's Hillary Thursday, October 27, 2016
Quark Life Sciences Fund Heavily Linked To Chinese Investors Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Top 5 Best U.S. Cities for Pharma and Biotech Scientist Jobs Tuesday, October 25, 2016
The 10 Biotech Jobs Most in Demand Through 2024 Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Anger Behind the Scenes When Valeant (VRX) Jacked Up Price by 2,700% for Lead Poisoning Drug Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Pharmascience Cuts Approximately 90 Jobs at Head Office Thursday, October 20, 2016
Valeant (VRX) Raises List Prices Of Some Products By Up To 9% Monday, October 17, 2016
ProMetic Life Sci (PFSCF.PK)'s Plasminogen Meets Primary And Secondary End Points In Pivotal Phase 2/3 Trial Wednesday, October 26, 2016
OncoGenex (OGXI) Announces Positive Survival Results From Apatorsen Phase 2 Borealis-2 Trial In Metastatic Bladder Cancer Wednesday, October 26, 2016
2 Biotech Stocks Under $10 to Snap Up Right Now Thursday, October 27, 2016
Hotbed Events
AACR 2016 DNA Repair: Tumor Development and Therapeutic Response
Wednesday, November 02, 2016 - Saturday, November 05, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2017 New Developments in Our Basic Understanding of Tuberculosis
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Keystone Symposia 2017 Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy: Taking a Place in Mainstream Oncology
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - Thursday, March 23, 2017
Keystone Symposia 2017 Pattern Recognition Signaling: From Innate Immunity to Inflammatory Disease
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - Thursday, March 23, 2017
Keystone Symposia 2017 Immune Regulation in Autoimmunity and Cancer
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - Thursday, March 30, 2017
Keystone Symposia 2017 B Cells and T Follicular Helper Cells – Controlling Long-Lived Immunity
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - Thursday, April 27, 2017
2017 100th Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition
Sunday, May 28, 2017 - Thursday, June 01, 2017
COIL 17: 7th International Congress on Ionic Liquids
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - Tuesday, June 27, 2017
ICBPS 2017: 19th International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sunday, August 06, 2017 - Monday, August 07, 2017
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile