Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
When Will Biosimilars Impact The U.S. Market? Thursday, October 30, 2014
Volcano Corporation Laying Off 170 Workers Thursday, October 30, 2014
BioPharm Executive: 5 Reasons To Hate Biotech Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Dear Sanofi (SAN.PA): Firing CEO Was A Huge Mistake Thursday, October 30, 2014
Sanofi (SAN.PA): What About Genzyme Corporation (GENZ)? Thursday, October 30, 2014
Five Prime Therapeutics, Inc. (FPRX) Snags An Expanded Deal Worth $196.3 Million With GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Dozens Of Genes Associated With Autism In New Research, University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) Reveals Thursday, October 30, 2014
VytronUS Reels In $31.6 Million Series B Financing Thursday, October 30, 2014
Synthetic Milk Could Be In Your Fridge By 2017, Muufri Reveals Thursday, October 30, 2014
SF Wants Pharma To Pay For A Take-Back Program; Who's Next? Thursday, October 23, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
The 8th Annual Pain Therapeutics Summit
Wednesday, November 05, 2014 - Thursday, November 06, 2014
OMICS Group 2013 4thInternational Conference on Nanotek & Expo
Monday, December 01, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
OMICS Group 2014 2nd International Summit on Clinical Pharmacy
Tuesday, December 02, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
OMICS Group 2014 3rd International Conference and Exhibition on Obesity & Weight Management
Monday, December 01, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
2014 MedTechWorld BIOMEDevice San Jose
Thursday, December 04, 2014 - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
UC Berkeley Extension Validation and Interfacing With Quality Assurance (QA) - PB HLTH X401.8
Thursday, November 06, 2014 - Friday, December 05, 2014
Stem Cell Energetics
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 - Thursday, December 11, 2014
UC Berkeley Extension Principles of Supply Chain and Manufacturing - PB HLTH X475.7
Saturday, December 06, 2014 - Friday, December 12, 2014
UC Berkeley Extension Free Information Session: Life Science Industries Professional Certificates and Specialized Programs of Study - UNEX 1031
Monday, December 15, 2014 - Monday, December 15, 2014
UC Berkeley 2014 Clinical Trial Planning: Protocol Development, Data Management and Clinical Site Activities - PB HLTH X400.3
Saturday, November 01, 2014 - Saturday, December 20, 2014
12
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile