Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
The Best And Worst Biotech IPOs Of 2017 Wednesday, August 23, 2017
5 Crucial Biotech Predictions For 2018 Monday, August 21, 2017
4 Intriguing Biopharma Developments Last Week Monday, August 21, 2017
Novartis AG (NVS) Lures Superstar Scientist Away From UCSF Thursday, August 17, 2017
The 3 Absolute Best Biotech Stocks Right Now Friday, August 18, 2017
Gilead (GILD) to Unveil New SoCal Facility That Could House Up to 500 Employees Wednesday, August 16, 2017
5 Y Combinator Startups to Watch Out For Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Bayer HealthCare (BAY) Expansion Brings New Jobs to the Bay Area Thursday, August 17, 2017
Sihuan Pharma Opens Up R&D Shop in the San Francisco Bay Area Wednesday, August 16, 2017
2 Bay Area Biotechs That Are Set To Pop In The Near Future Thursday, August 17, 2017
12345678910
Hotbed Events
CSI-UCSF 2017
Friday, September 08, 2017 - Saturday, September 09, 2017
ASHI 2017 43rd Annual Meeting
Monday, September 11, 2017 - Friday, September 15, 2017
2017 AHA Council on Hypertension American Society of Hypertension
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - Sunday, September 17, 2017
2017 7th International Conference and Exhibition on Biopolymers and Bioplastics
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
IDtechEx Graphene 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017
2017 IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM)
Monday, December 04, 2017 - Wednesday, December 06, 2017
SPIE Photonics West 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Thursday, February 01, 2018
2017 3rd Human Factors Engineering & Usability Studies Summit
Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile