Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
A Look at the Winners and Losers of Medivation (MDVN)'s $14 Billion Pfizer (PFE) Buyout Deal Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Pfizer (PFE)'s $14 Billion Buy Signals That Cancer Drug Prices Will Remain High Tuesday, August 23, 2016
10 Must-Follow Twitter Accounts In The Biotech World Monday, August 22, 2016
McKesson (MCK) Slaps 'For Sale' Sign on San Francisco HQ With Plans to Lease Back a Portion of Building Thursday, August 25, 2016
6 Hot Biotech Acquisition Targets Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Best Places to Work in Life Sciences for LGBT Equality Thursday, August 25, 2016
These Biotech Employers Hired the Most New Grads In Life Sciences Thursday, August 25, 2016
Led by Former Genentech (RHHBY) Execs, Denali Banks $130 Million, Initiates Trial and Discloses Deals Thursday, August 25, 2016
Top Scientists Predict The Future: Here's What They See Thursday, August 18, 2016
Bay Area's AllCells to Open Up Shop in Boston Wednesday, August 24, 2016
12345678910
Hotbed Events
ComplianceOnline 2016 Biological Indicators for Sterilization Performance Qualification
Monday, August 29, 2016 - Monday, August 29, 2016
ComplianceOnline 2016 Root Cause Analysis (RCA) in the Laboratory - Addressing Non-Conformances
Monday, August 29, 2016 - Monday, August 29, 2016
ComplianceOnline 2016 Medical Device Complaints Handling Strategies for Managing Your Biggest Compliance Challenge
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - Wednesday, August 31, 2016
ComplianceOnline 2016 Regulatory Requirements and Principles for Cleaning Validation: 2-Day In-person Seminar
Thursday, September 08, 2016 - Friday, September 09, 2016
SynBioBeta SF 2016
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 - Thursday, October 06, 2016
Cell Symposia 2016 Technology. Biology. Data Science.
Sunday, October 09, 2016 - Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Cytokines 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
BIO SPARK Showcase Event
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
BIO Investor Forum 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Cytokines 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
123
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile