Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Will Pfizer (PFE) Still Go For A Big Acquisition? Thursday, December 18, 2014
Volcano Corporation Slashing Jobs; Will Cease All Manufacturing In Cali By July Thursday, December 18, 2014
Google Inc. Arm Shifts Focus To Life Sciences; Has 2015 $425 Million Budget Thursday, December 18, 2014
6 Questions For Biotech Superstar Tony Coles Tuesday, December 16, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Transforms Its Drug Sales Practices And R&D Suffers Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Keep Snuggly Warm With Self-Heating Nanowire Clothes, Stanford University Study Wednesday, December 17, 2014
CardioDx, Inc. Raises $35 Million In Equity Financing Thursday, December 18, 2014
SF VC Firm Versant Ventures Wraps Up $305 Million Healthcare Fund Monday, December 15, 2014
EnChroma Cx Glasses For Colorblindness Friday, December 12, 2014
Medtronic, Inc. (MDT)'s NovaShield Injectable Nasal Packing And Stent For Functional Endoscopic Sinus Surgery Tuesday, December 16, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Clinical Laboratory Scientist Preparatory Program - Berkeley
Monday, January 05, 2015 - Monday, January 05, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Life Science Industries Professional Certificates and Specialized Programs of Study - Berkeley
Thursday, January 08, 2015 - Thursday, January 08, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Health Careers Seminar I
Sunday, January 11, 2015 - Sunday, January 11, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Post-Baccalaureate Health Professions Program - Berkeley
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - Wednesday, January 28, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Principles of Regulatory Affairs
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - Saturday, January 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 IND/CTA Preparation and Submission
Sunday, January 25, 2015 - Sunday, February 01, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Post-Approval Activities
Friday, February 06, 2015 - Saturday, February 07, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Virtual Hematology Laboratory
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - Wednesday, February 11, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Virtual Hematology Laboratory - San Francisco
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Molecular Med Tri-Con 2015
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - Friday, February 20, 2015
123456789
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile