Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Gilead (GILD) Holds Cash Overseas to Save Billions on Taxes Friday, February 27, 2015
Cell Phone-Shaped Device Skulpt Measures Muscle Quality And Body Fat Thursday, March 05, 2015
AbbVie (ABBV) Overpaid in Pharmacyclics (PCYC) Deal, For Only 50% Rights to Imbruvica: Analyst Thursday, March 05, 2015
Brain-Altering Devices May Supplant Drugs—And Pharma Is OK With That Thursday, February 26, 2015
Backed By a Genentech (RHHBY) Alum, NGM Looks Like it Could be the Next Biotech IPO Thursday, March 05, 2015
Bay Area's Tricida Scores $30 Million Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Controversial Metal-On-Metal Hip Implants Were "State Of The Art", Manufacturer DePuy, Inc. Claims Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Stanford University Spinout Alkahest Lands $37.5 Million Investment Thursday, March 05, 2015
Genentech (RHHBY)'s Controversial Distribution Move Deemed a Failure: Survey Thursday, March 05, 2015
Davis Biotech Arcadia Biosciences Files for $86 Million IPO Tuesday, February 24, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
UC Berkeley 2015 Navigating a Career Transition into the Life Sciences
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - Saturday, March 21, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Post-Baccalaureate Health Professions Program - San Francisco
Monday, March 23, 2015 - Monday, March 23, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Project Management for Effective CMC Planning
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - Saturday, March 28, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Introductory Biology With Lab, Part A
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 The Biology of Cancer
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Project Management in Clinical Development
Friday, April 10, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
Drug Discovery Chemistry 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - Thursday, April 23, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 The Drug Development Process: An Intensive Seminar
Monday, April 20, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Post-Baccalaureate Health Professions Program - Online
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 IND/CTA Enabling Studies and Agency Interfaces
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - Saturday, April 25, 2015
12
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile