Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Why Women Are More Likely To Ask For A Divorce, Stanford University Study Monday, August 31, 2015
Analysts Speculate on Whether Gilead (GILD) Could and Should Acquire Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY) Monday, August 31, 2015
Google (GOOG)'s Life Sciences to Partner with Sanofi (SNY) on Diabetes Therapies and Monitors Monday, August 31, 2015
Why We Find It Hard To Keep Track Of Days Of The Week, University Of Lincoln Study Monday, August 31, 2015
South San Francisco's CytomX Files for $100 Million IPO Monday, August 31, 2015
Illumina (ILMN) Forms New Bay Area Firm Helix With $100 Million Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Bay Area Startup Orbus Nabs $32.5 Million Series A Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Genentech (RHHBY)'s Atezolizumab Shrank Tumors in Phase II Lung Cancer Trial Monday, August 24, 2015
The 2013 Merck & Co. (MRK)-Pfizer (PFE) Diabetes Deal Now Looks Very Savvy Friday, August 21, 2015
Boston Scientific (BSX) Cuts 455 as It Closes Two Facilities; Abbott (ABT) Terminates 244 Monday, August 24, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
UC Berkeley 2015 Introductory Biology With Lab, Part A
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 The Biology of Cancer
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Integrated Continuous Biomanufacturing II
Sunday, November 01, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
2015 BIOMEDevice San Jose
Wednesday, December 02, 2015 - Thursday, December 03, 2015
Biotech Showcase 2016 8th Annual Partnering Conference
Monday, January 11, 2016 - Wednesday, January 13, 2016
ACS 2016 253rd National Meeting
Saturday, April 02, 2016 - Sunday, April 10, 2016
BIO 2016 Start-Up Stadium
Monday, June 06, 2016 - Thursday, June 09, 2016
AAP 2016 National Conference & Exhibition
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile