Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Popular Electric Brain Stimulation Method Detrimental To IQ Scores, University of North Carolina Study Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Cempra Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (CEMP) Presenting Additional Data From The Phase III Oral Solithromycin Study In Community Acquired Bacterial Pneumonia At The American Thoracic Society Conference Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Parsing Biotech's B-Word: Why Growing Bubble Fear May Be Your Opportunity Thursday, April 30, 2015
Spyryx Biosciences Secures $18 Million In Series A Financing Thursday, May 07, 2015
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Makes Plans for Soon-to-Be Vacant Office Space After Cutting 1,000 Jobs in North Carolina Monday, May 11, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: Will Mylan (MYL) Buy Teva (TEVA), As Predator Becomes Prey? Wednesday, May 20, 2015
White-Hot Flagship Ventures Inks Deals With AstraZeneca PLC (AZN), Bayer CropScience AG and Nestle SA As VC Roars Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Precision BioSciences Bags $25.6 Million Series A Tuesday, May 12, 2015
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), University of North Carolina Set Up $20 Million Spinoff to Find a Cure for HIV/AIDS Wednesday, May 13, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: Will AbbVie (ABBV), Genentech (RHHBY)’s New Cancer Drug Be a Game Changer? Friday, May 15, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Arena International Clinical Trial Supply Southeast 2015
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - Thursday, July 16, 2015
UNC 9th Annual Chapel Hill Pharmaceutical Sciences Conference
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 - Thursday, September 10, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile