Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Zapping Brain With Electricity May Boost People's Creativity, University of North Carolina Scientists Reveal Friday, April 17, 2015
Wearable Sensors To Monitor Triggers For Asthma, And More, North Carolina State University Study Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Targacept (TRGT), Catalyst Biosciences Merger in Jeopardy After Pfizer (PFE) Pulls Plug on Deal Friday, April 10, 2015
Targacept (TRGT) Winces As Last Remaining Drug Candidate Flops in Phase II Trial Friday, April 17, 2015
Targacept (TRGT) Announces Negative Top-Line Results From Exploratory Study Of TC-6499 In Diabetic Gastroparesis Thursday, April 16, 2015
Novan Therapeutics Secures $50 Million Private Financing; Funds Intended to Advance SB204 into Phase 3 Monday, March 30, 2015
Springing Ahead Of Nature: Device Increases Walking Efficiency, North Carolina State University Study Thursday, April 02, 2015
Valeant (VRX) Sacks 258 Salix (SLXP) Employees; Confirms "Limited Presence" in North Carolina Tuesday, April 07, 2015
Sucampo (SCMP) Looks to Add to "Scientific Core" As Global Reach Grows, Says HR Friday, April 17, 2015
8 Things That are Hurting Your Resume Thursday, April 16, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile