Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Why Your Last Investment Blew Up Thursday, March 26, 2015
Led By Ex-Elan (ELN) Execs, Malin Rakes in $350 Million and Looks to Invest in Viamet, Novan Therapeutics Thursday, March 26, 2015
Valeant (VRX) Sweetens Salix (SLXP) Deal to $173 Per Share After Teaming Up With Ackman and Endo International (ENDP) Withdraws Tuesday, March 17, 2015
How Two Salix (SLXP) Execs Got Paid $46 Million Even After Quitting Monday, March 23, 2015
More Job Cuts for Struggling GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), 180 Affected in North Carolina Thursday, March 26, 2015
United Therapeutics Corporation (UTHR) Release: FDA Approves Unituxin (dinutuximab) For The Treatment Of Pediatric High-Risk Neuroblastoma Monday, March 23, 2015
Salix (SLXP) Had a $13 Billion Offer on the Table From Allergan (AGN) Before Accounting Problems Smashed Share Price Thursday, March 26, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: As GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Leaves Philly, Will Pharm Country Stay Strong? Thursday, March 26, 2015
Salix (SLXP) Sale Could Mean 220 Job Losses, But There is a Silver Lining Monday, March 16, 2015
Bay Area's Catalyst Biosciences to Merge With Unlucky Targacept (TRGT) Tuesday, March 10, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
NCABR 2015 The Three I's & Biosecurity
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Monday, April 06, 2015
Society For Biomaterials’ 2015 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile