The BioCanada Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Canada. The BioCanada Hotbed Map is delivered to 10,000+ industry bloggers and influencers, VCs and investors, biotech, pharma and device firms and local and national media. The Map is also printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioCanada Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioCanada East PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Top 10 Best-Selling Biotech Drugs Friday, October 02, 2015
BioPharm Executive: Is Hillary Clinton the Anti-Biotech Candidate? Thursday, October 01, 2015
"Good Bacteria" Key To Stopping Asthma, University of British Columbia Study Thursday, October 01, 2015
5 Biotech Jobs That Won't Bore You Friday, September 18, 2015
Turing Pharma Not Justified in Increasing Daraprim Price by 5,000 Percent, BioSpace Readers Say Monday, September 28, 2015
Cover Letters: Wow The Employer In 30 Seconds Or Less Friday, September 18, 2015
Western University Hopes To Use Artificial Intelligence To Improve Breast Cancer Patient Outcomes Friday, September 18, 2015
Valeant (VRX) Calms Employee Concerns of 20% Stock Drop As Congress Threatens Subpoena Over Drug Pricing Thursday, October 01, 2015
Helix Biopharma (TSX:HBP) CEO Steps Down Tuesday, September 22, 2015
5 Quick Ways to Strengthen Your LinkedIn Profile in 60 Minutes Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Hotbed Events
Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Canada 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - Thursday, October 29, 2015
CCRA 2015 Canadian Cancer Research Conference
Sunday, November 08, 2015 - Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Keystone Symposia 2016 The Cancer Genome
Sunday, February 07, 2016 - Thursday, February 11, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2016 Immunometabolism in Immune Function and Inflammatory Disease
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - Thursday, February 25, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2016 Antibodies as Drugs
Sunday, March 06, 2016 - Thursday, March 10, 2016
CCOCR 2016
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - Saturday, May 14, 2016
ICABBBE 2016 : International Conference on Agricultural, Biotechnology, Biological and Biosystems Engineering
Monday, June 20, 2016 - Tuesday, June 21, 2016
OMICS Group 2015 International Conference and Exhibition on Pediatric Oncology
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Saturday, August 06, 2016
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile