The BioCanada Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Canada. The BioCanada Hotbed Map is delivered to 10,000+ industry bloggers and influencers, VCs and investors, biotech, pharma and device firms and local and national media. The Map is also printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioCanada Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioCanada East PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
The 10 Biotech Jobs Most in Demand Through 2024 Thursday, October 20, 2016
Top 5 Best U.S. Cities for Pharma and Biotech Scientist Jobs Thursday, October 20, 2016
Pharmascience Cuts Approximately 90 Jobs at Head Office Thursday, October 20, 2016
Valeant (VRX) Raises List Prices Of Some Products By Up To 9% Monday, October 17, 2016
Anger Behind the Scenes When Valeant (VRX) Jacked Up Price by 2,700% for Lead Poisoning Drug Thursday, October 13, 2016
Should Researchers Study Bunk Science? Among Respected Scientists, A Debate Ensues Monday, October 10, 2016
Nuvo Pharma Receives Approval From German Regulatory Authorities To Conduct Pennsaid 2% Phase 3 Trial For Treatment Of Acute Ankle Sprains Monday, October 17, 2016
ProMetic Life Sci (PFSCF.PK)'s PBI-4050 Meets Primary And Secondary End Points In Metabolic Syndrome And Type 2 Diabetes Phase 2 Clinical Trial Thursday, October 20, 2016
Valeant (VRX) Breaks Up With Mail-Order Pharmacy That Helped Sell Older Drugs Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Quark Venture's New $500 Million Biotech VC Fund to Set Up Shop in Vancouver Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Hotbed Events
2016 Canadian Cardiovascular Congress (CCC)
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - Tuesday, October 25, 2016
SBE 2016 International Conference on Stem Cell Engineering
Sunday, October 23, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
AACR 2016 DNA Repair: Tumor Development and Therapeutic Response
Wednesday, November 02, 2016 - Saturday, November 05, 2016
Keystone Symposia 2017 Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy: Taking a Place in Mainstream Oncology
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - Thursday, March 23, 2017
ICBPS 2017: 19th International Conference on Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sunday, August 06, 2017 - Monday, August 07, 2017
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile