Biotech Beach

The Biotech BeachTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Diego and Southern California. The Biotech Beach Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Beach Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
FDA Clears Amgen (AMGN) Copy of AbbVie (ABBV)'s Blockbuster Humira Wednesday, September 28, 2016
SoCal's Arrowhead Pharma (ARWR) Just Snagged a $673.5 Million Heart Deal With Amgen (AMGN) Friday, September 30, 2016
Researcher In Quest To Find A Cure For His Own Incurable Cancer Monday, September 26, 2016
Amgen (AMGN) Waves Golden Tickets at Biotech Startups for Kendall Square Space Friday, September 30, 2016
Another Good Day for Amgen (AMGN) as Repatha Phase III GLAGOV Trial Met Primary, Secondary Endpoints Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Kite Pharma (KITE) Claims Success for Phase II CAR-T Study, Stock Soars Thursday, September 29, 2016
Allergan (AGN)'s NASH Spree Continues With $50 Million+ Buyout of San Diego's Akarna Therapeutics Thursday, September 22, 2016
Notorious Biotech Partner Celgene (CELG) Buddies Up With SoCal Startup in $20 Million Deal Thursday, September 29, 2016
Investors Beware: Thin CAR-T Data Could Make or Break Juno (JUNO) and Kite Pharma (KITE) Monday, September 26, 2016
Shkreli Called it: Mast Therapeutics (MSTX) Begins Winding Down Vepoloxamer Programs Tuesday, September 27, 2016
12345678910
Hotbed Events
AAPS 2017 Annual Meeting and Exposition
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - Friday, November 16, 2012
Biomarkers & Precision Medicine USA Congress 2016
Monday, October 03, 2016 - Tuesday, October 04, 2016
Cell & Gene Meeting on the Mesa 2016 6th Annual Partnering Forum
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 - Thursday, October 06, 2016
Cell & Gene Meeting on the Mesa 2016 11th Annual Scientific Symposium
Friday, October 07, 2016 - Friday, October 07, 2016
BIOCOM 2016 Cedars-Sinai Start-up Showcase
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Tuesday, October 11, 2016
2016 4th Recent Advances in Microbial Control Conference (RAMC 2016)
Sunday, October 09, 2016 - Wednesday, October 12, 2016
World ADC San Diego 2016
Monday, October 10, 2016 - Thursday, October 13, 2016
BIOCOM 2016 Zika Virus & Emerging Diseases
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - Thursday, October 13, 2016
BIOCOM/BEDC 2016 California Life Science HR Conference
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - Thursday, October 20, 2016
2016 Southern California Branch ASM 80th Annual Meeting
Friday, October 28, 2016 - Saturday, October 29, 2016
123
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile