Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Amgen (AMGN), Allergan (AGN) Make History With First Cancer Biosimilar OK—Will Take on Genentech (RHHBY)'s $6 Billion Best-Seller Monday, September 18, 2017
Why 23andMe Quietly Recruited Genentech (RHHBY) Scientists Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Show Me The Money: Bay Area’s Top 5 Venture Capital-Backed Biotechs Monday, September 18, 2017
Bay Area's Ultragenyx (RARE) Swoops in With $138 Million Bid for Almost-Sold Dimension Therapeutics (DMTX) Monday, September 18, 2017
Amgen (AMGN) Could Rally Higher On This Breakout Monday, September 18, 2017
What You Need To Know About Egg-Freezing, The Hot New Perk At Google (GOOG), Apple (AAPL), And Facebook Monday, September 18, 2017
Which Of These 5 Will Be The Best-Selling Drug Worldwide In 2020? Monday, September 18, 2017
Who Will Win The Kidney Cancer Battle Between Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY) And Exelixis (EXEL)? Friday, September 15, 2017
Pharma Bro Apologizes For Placing Bounty On Hillary Clinton's Hair Wednesday, September 13, 2017
5 Tough Questions For Gilead (GILD) About The Kite Pharma (KITE) Acquisition Tuesday, September 12, 2017
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2017 7th International Conference and Exhibition on Biopolymers and Bioplastics
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
IDtechEx Graphene 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017
2017 IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM)
Monday, December 04, 2017 - Wednesday, December 06, 2017
SPIE Photonics West 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Thursday, February 01, 2018
2017 3rd Human Factors Engineering & Usability Studies Summit
Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile