Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
5 Reasons To Hate Biotech Stocks Thursday, June 23, 2016
There's a Massive Pay Gap Between Pharma And Biotech Sales Reps Friday, June 24, 2016
The Most Important Business Trend In Pharma Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Two Bay Area Startups Win Amgen (AMGN)'s Golden Ticket Award Friday, June 24, 2016
Bay Area Startup Blade Therapeutics Rakes in $45 Million Thursday, June 23, 2016
This Company Could Save the Lab Space Problem for Bay Area Biotech Startups Thursday, June 16, 2016
BioMarin (BMRN) Stock Wobbles After Hemophilia A Trial Suspended Thursday, June 23, 2016
Bay Area's IMPAX Labs (IPXL) Plunks Down $586 Million for a Chunk of Teva (TEVA) and Allergan (AGN)’s Generics Portfolio Thursday, June 23, 2016
Beyond Movie Material, Is Embattled Theranos Worth Anything? Tuesday, June 14, 2016
What Gilead (GILD) and Martin Shkreli Have in Common Friday, June 24, 2016
12345678910
Hotbed Events
SynBioBeta SF 2016
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 - Thursday, October 06, 2016
Cell Symposia 2016 Technology. Biology. Data Science.
Sunday, October 09, 2016 - Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Cytokines 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
BIO SPARK Showcase Event
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
BIO Investor Forum 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Wednesday, October 19, 2016
AAP 2016 National Conference & Exhibition
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - Tuesday, October 25, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 International Conference on Internal Medicine
Monday, October 31, 2016 - Wednesday, November 02, 2016
2016 Biotech R&D Leadership (BRDL) Summit
Monday, November 14, 2016 - Tuesday, November 15, 2016
2016 R&D Biotech Leadership Summit
Monday, November 14, 2016 - Tuesday, November 15, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 13th Biotechnology Congress
Monday, November 28, 2016 - Wednesday, November 30, 2016
12
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile