BioMidwest

The BioMidwestTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin. The BioMidwest Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioMidwest Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioMidwest PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
St. Jude Medical (STJ) to Pay $175 Million for Spinal Modulation Monday, April 20, 2015
Sparton Corp. (SPA) Picks Up Hunter Technology for $55 Million Cash Monday, April 20, 2015
Baxter International (BAX)'s Bleeding Disorder Drug Delivers 100% Success Rate in Late-Stage Study Monday, April 20, 2015
FDA Requests Minor Tweaks to Sunshine Heart's Counter Heart Failure Study Before Resuming Patient Enrollment Monday, April 20, 2015
The Inside Story Behind Cellular Dynamics’ $307 Million Sale To FUJIFILM Friday, April 10, 2015
DuPont Pioneer Joins a Handful of Illinois Companies with Layoffs But is Hush-Hush on Number Friday, April 17, 2015
Eli Lilly (LLY)'s Ixekizumab Succeeds in Late-Stage Study, Meets Primary Endpoint Monday, April 20, 2015
Simple Sample: Federal Grant Advances Pain-Free Blood Tests From University of Wisconsin-Madison Startup Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Athersys (ATHX) Craters as Stem Cell Therapy Fails Phase II Stroke Study Monday, April 20, 2015
Cardiovascular Systems Snags FDA Approval for New Peripheral Diamondback Device Monday, April 20, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2015 Combined Annual Meeting of CSCTR and MWAFMR
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
2015 MedTechWorld M&M Minneapolis
Wednesday, November 04, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
BIO 2016 International Convention
Monday, May 02, 2016 - Thursday, May 05, 2016
ACS 2016 254th National Meeting
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - Wednesday, September 14, 2016
BMES 2016 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 - Saturday, October 08, 2016
SACP 2017 Pittcon Conference & Expo
Sunday, March 05, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017
AAP 2017 National Conference & Exhibition
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile