BioMidwest

The BioMidwestTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin. The BioMidwest Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioMidwest Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioMidwest PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
How This Iowa Biotech Could be a Perfect Match for M&A Hungry Gilead (GILD) Tuesday, April 25, 2017
FDA Just Rejected Eli Lilly (LLY), Incyte (INCY)'s Rheumatoid Arthritis Drug Baricitinib Monday, April 24, 2017
Germany's Fresenius Kabi AG Slams Down $4.3 Billion for Akorn (AKN) in U.S. Expansion Tuesday, April 25, 2017
AbbVie (ABBV)'s PARP Inhibitor Fails to Deliver in Two Late-Stage Studies Monday, April 24, 2017
How AbbVie (ABBV), Gilead (GILD), Pfizer (PFE) Are All Gaining From Eli Lilly (LLY)'s RA Rejection Pain Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Flugen, Inc. Raises $2M More, Provides Update on Phase I Trial Monday, April 17, 2017
Top 10 Best Innovative Pharma Companies to Work For Monday, April 17, 2017
GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Must Pay $3 Million In Generic Paxil Suicide Lawsuit Friday, April 21, 2017
Upsher-Smith Laboratories’ Generic Biz Gets Taken Out In $1.05 Billion Deal Thursday, April 20, 2017
Do Aging Scientists Limit Job Opportunities For Young Researchers? Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2017 World Drug Safety Congress Americas
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - Thursday, April 20, 2017
2017 American Transplant Congress
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - Wednesday, May 03, 2017
ATVB|PVD 2017 Scientific Sessions
Thursday, May 04, 2017 - Saturday, May 06, 2017
Heart Rhythm 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - Wednesday, May 10, 2017
MedCity INVEST 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - Thursday, May 18, 2017
Lymphatic Forum 2017
Thursday, June 08, 2017 - Saturday, June 10, 2017
Northwestern University 2017 Reproductive Science and Medicine Summit
Monday, June 12, 2017 - Monday, June 12, 2017
DIA Annual Meeting 2017
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - Thursday, June 22, 2017
2017 3rd Annual Conference on Gynecologic Oncology
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - Friday, July 21, 2017
2017 International Conference on Vascular Biology & Medicine
Monday, July 24, 2017 - Tuesday, July 25, 2017
12
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile