Bio NC
The Bio NC™ Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Tengion Inc. Brings In Jefferies and Co. To Explore Strategic Options Monday, September 22, 2014
Top 12 Hot BioPharma Regions For Growth And Expansion Friday, September 26, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
Baxano Surgical Completes Financing And Continues Streamlined Business Operations Thursday, September 25, 2014
Teleflex Incorporated (TFX) Expands In The Czech Republic Thursday, September 25, 2014
Life Sciences M&A Stays White Hot As Buying Spree Continues Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Par Pharmaceutical, Inc. To Pay $100 Million To Settle Suit Over Generic Heartburn Drug Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Global CRO PRA Health Sciences Files For $375 Million IPO As Clinical Trial Demand Heats Up Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Durham's Liquidia Technologies Inc. Spins Out Second Pharmaceutical Company; Raises $10 Million From Bay Area VC Firm Thursday, September 11, 2014
12345678910
Hotbed Events
UC Berkeley 2014 The Drug Development Process: An Intensive Seminar - PB HLTH 1023
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
Bridging the Gap K-16 STEM Education Conference
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014
North Carolina Agriculture & Biotechnology Summit 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - Wednesday, November 19, 2014
ARENA 2014 4th Annual Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Southeast
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile