Bio NC

The Bio NCTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Research Triangle Park and North Carolina. The Bio NC Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Bio NC Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Biogen Idec (BIIB) to Hire 100 New Staffers for RTP Ops Friday, January 30, 2015
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Overstated Revenue and Income by Millions: Audit Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
Wearable Nanowire Sensor Clears Path To Long-Term EKG, EMG Monitoring, North Carolina State University Study Tuesday, January 20, 2015
First Contracting Human Muscle Grown In Laboratory, Duke University Study Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Duke University Expands; Partners Up With Google Inc. (GOOG) to Study What Makes a Healthy Human Thursday, January 29, 2015
Genentech (RHHBY) Reveals Their Greatest Source of Who They Hire Friday, January 23, 2015
Plagued By Inventory Problems, Salix Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. (SLXP) Finally Brings In Advisors to Explore Sale Thursday, January 22, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Finds Whopping 92% of Respondents Believe Discounts Were Offered in Pricing War Wednesday, January 28, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2015 CED Life Science Conference
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 - Wednesday, March 04, 2015
2015 Wake Forest University Healthcare Strategy Conference & Case Compeitition
Friday, March 13, 2015 - Saturday, March 14, 2015
ARENA 2014 4th Annual Outsourcing in Clinical Trials Southeast
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
NCABR 2015 The Three I's & Biosecurity
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Monday, April 06, 2015
Society For Biomaterials’ 2015 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
AAMI 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 - Monday, June 08, 2015
2015 International Manufacturing Research Conference
Monday, June 08, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
2015 North American Drug Development
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile