The Pharm CountryTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island. The Pharm Country Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Pharm Country Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.

Get on next year's map!



Click here to Search Jobs

  feed of the 100 most recent jobs

Hotbed News
FDA Approves The Medicines Company (MDCO)'s Acute Skin Infection Drug Orbactiv Friday, August 29, 2014
Non-Invasive Brain Acoustic Drug Delivery, Columbia University Study Friday, August 29, 2014
Flexing The Brain: Why Learning Tasks Can Be Difficult, Carnegie Mellon University Study Friday, August 29, 2014
This Gene Could Be Boosting Your Chance Of Becoming An Alcoholic, The Scripps Research Institute Friday, August 29, 2014
FDA Chastises Alexion Pharmaceuticals Inc. (ALXN) For Production Problems Again Friday, August 29, 2014
Achillion Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (ACHN) Hits One Year High After Rumors Gilead Sciences, Inc. (GILD) Might Buy It Out Friday, August 29, 2014
Hundreds Of Girls Struck With Mystery Illness; Possibly Linked To Merck & Co., Inc. (MRK)'s Gardasil Friday, August 29, 2014
Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Seeks Buyer For Struggling Medical Device Unit Cordis Corporation (JNJ); Deal Could Fetch Up To $2 Billion Friday, August 29, 2014
Lannett Company, Inc. (LCI) To Present At Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference 2014 On September 8 Friday, August 29, 2014
Stryker Orthopaedics, Official Joint Replacement Products Of The PGA TOUR, Heads To Boston For The Deutsche Bank Championship Friday, August 29, 2014
12345678910


Hotbed Events
MS&T 2014 - Materials Science & Technology Conference & Exhibition
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - Thursday, October 16, 2014
Neurodegenerative Diseases: Biology & Therapeutics
Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Saturday, December 06, 2014
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory 2014 Blood Brain Barrier
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - Saturday, December 13, 2014
BIO 2015 International Convention
Monday, June 15, 2015 - Thursday, June 18, 2015
AACC 2016 Clinical Lab Expo
Sunday, July 24, 2016 - Thursday, July 28, 2016
ACS 2016 252st National Meeting
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Thursday, August 25, 2016





  View Large Hotbed Map

Elite Sponsors


Hotbed Participants

Click here to view Company Profile
Click here to view Company Profile
Click here to view Company Profile