BioCanada

The BioCanada Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in Canada. The BioCanada Hotbed Map is delivered to 10,000+ industry bloggers and influencers, VCs and investors, biotech, pharma and device firms and local and national media. The Map is also printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the BioCanada Hotbed Page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

BioCanada East PDF
Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
Spending Spree Continues as Valeant (VRX) Officially Snags Salix (SLXP) for $14.5 Billion Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Alnylam (ALNY)’s “Incredibly Deep” Pipeline Continues to Impress As Commercial Stage Looms, Says Analyst Tuesday, March 03, 2015
How A St. Jude Medical (STJ) Device Helped Clear An Innocent Man Accused Of Killing Father Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Alert: Philips Lifeline Recalls The Non-Breakaway Neck Cord Version Of Lifeline Personal Help Button Pendants Monday, February 23, 2015
Nine Ways to Avoid Investing in Biotech Duds Friday, February 27, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Science "Finally Catching Up" With GBM Tumors, Says DelMar Pharmaceuticals CEO Monday, March 02, 2015
A Breakthrough In Nanotoxicology By INRS Researchers Wednesday, February 18, 2015
bioLytical™ Laboratories's INSTI HIV Assay Receives FDA Approval For HIV-2 Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Massive 91% of Poll Respondents Believe Big Pharma Will Continue Job Cuts in 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Why Innovators Can’t Just Tell Consumers What They Want Anymore Wednesday, February 04, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
OSA 2015 Bio-Optics: Design and Application
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - Wednesday, April 15, 2015
PharmaMarket Research Conference 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015
OMICS Group 2015 6th World Congress on Biotechnology
Monday, May 25, 2015 - Wednesday, May 27, 2015
World Congress on Medical Physics & Biomedical Engineering 2015
Sunday, June 07, 2015 - Friday, June 12, 2015
OMICS Group 6th International Conference on Biomarkers & Clinical Research
Monday, August 31, 2015 - Wednesday, September 02, 2015
ICABBBE 2016 : International Conference on Agricultural, Biotechnology, Biological and Biosystems Engineering
Monday, June 20, 2016 - Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile