Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
New Poll Finds Bay Area Biotech Workers Convinced 2015 Holds More Job Cuts, As Amgen (AMGN) Bolts Friday, March 27, 2015
Genentech (RHHBY)’s $125M Expansion Brings New Jobs to Hillsboro Friday, March 27, 2015
How Biotech Startups Build Their First R&D Labs Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Gilead (GILD)'s $600 Million Man Friday, March 27, 2015
AbbVie (ABBV) Elated as Pharmacyclics (PCYC)'s Imbruvica Shines in Combo Trial Monday, March 23, 2015
23andMe Dives Into Biotech With Ex-Genentech (RHHBY) R&D Star at Helm Monday, March 23, 2015
Nektar Therapeutics (NKTR) Cancer Drug Improves Survival But Misses Primary Endpoint, As Watchers Worry Monday, March 23, 2015
Biotech Is Booming For Everyone But The Employees Friday, March 27, 2015
Google (GOOG)'s Mystery Biotech Calico Cuts Local Longevity R&D Pact Friday, March 27, 2015
Analyst: First Quarter Market Meltdown Just "Clockwork," As Biogen (BIIB), Celgene (CELG) Reign Friday, March 27, 2015
12345678910
Hotbed Events
UC Berkeley 2015 Introductory Biology With Lab, Part A
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 The Biology of Cancer
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 - Tuesday, March 31, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Project Management in Clinical Development
Friday, April 10, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
Drug Discovery Chemistry 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - Thursday, April 23, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 The Drug Development Process: An Intensive Seminar
Monday, April 20, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Post-Baccalaureate Health Professions Program - Online
Friday, April 24, 2015 - Friday, April 24, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 IND/CTA Enabling Studies and Agency Interfaces
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - Saturday, April 25, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Clinical Trial Planning: Protocol Development, Data Management and Clinical Site Activities - Online
Tuesday, May 05, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
UC Berkeley 2015 Free Information Session: Post-Baccalaureate Health Professions Program - Online
Friday, May 22, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015
Integrated Continuous Biomanufacturing II
Sunday, November 01, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
12
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile