Biotech Bay

The Biotech BayTM Hotbed community highlights the organizations that comprise the biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical device industries in San Francisco and Northern California. The Biotech Bay Hotbed Map is printed on thousands of promotional pieces and distributed at major life science events and career fairs throughout the annual campaign, while the Biotech Bay Hotbed page keeps the BioSpace audience informed of the daily activities and events throughout the region.
Get on next year's map!

Click here to Search Jobs
feed of the 100 most recent jobs
Hotbed News
3 Biotechs With Make-or-Break Trial Results, FDA Meetings Coming Soon Friday, September 22, 2017
Drug Giants Making Googly Eyes At 2 Small Biotechs Friday, September 22, 2017
Bay Area's IMPAX Labs (IPXL) Surges on Merger Buzz Friday, September 22, 2017
Once-Prominent Bay Area Biotech VC, Steven Burrill, Faces Up to 30 Years in Prison Friday, September 22, 2017
Bay Area Versartis (VSAR)'s Stock Collapses as Growth Hormone Drug Flunks Phase III Test Friday, September 22, 2017
Why 23andMe Quietly Recruited Genentech (RHHBY) Scientists Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Amgen (AMGN) Could Rally Higher On This Breakout Monday, September 18, 2017
What You Need To Know About Egg-Freezing, The Hot New Perk At Google (GOOG), Apple (AAPL), And Facebook Monday, September 18, 2017
Startup Whiz Kid Vivek Ramaswamy Does it Again, Launches Bay Area Firm to Revolutionize Clinical Trials Friday, September 22, 2017
Who Will Win The Kidney Cancer Battle Between Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY) And Exelixis (EXEL)? Friday, September 15, 2017
12345678910
Hotbed Events
2017 7th International Conference and Exhibition on Biopolymers and Bioplastics
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
IDtechEx Graphene 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017
2017 IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM)
Monday, December 04, 2017 - Wednesday, December 06, 2017
SPIE Photonics West 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Thursday, February 01, 2018
2017 3rd Human Factors Engineering & Usability Studies Summit
Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile Click here to view Company Profile