BioSpace.com

Biotech and Pharmaceutical
News & Jobs
Search the Site
 
   
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Channel Medical Device and Diagnostics Channel Clinical Research Channel BioSpace Collaborative    Job Seekers:  Register | Login          Employers:  Register | Login  

NEWSLETTERS
Free Newsletters
Archive
My Subscriptions

NEWS
News by Subject
News by Disease
News by Date
PLoS
Search News
Post Your News
JoVE

CAREER NETWORK
Job Seeker Login
Most Recent Jobs
Browse Biotech Jobs
Search Jobs
Post Resume
Career Fairs
Career Resources
For Employers

HOTBEDS
Regional News
US & Canada
  Biotech Bay
  Biotech Beach
  Genetown
  Pharm Country
  BioCapital
  BioMidwest
  Bio NC
  BioForest
  Southern Pharm
  BioCanada East
  US Device
Europe
Asia

DIVERSITY

INVESTOR
Market Summary
News
IPOs

PROFILES
Company Profiles

START UPS
Companies
Events

INTELLIGENCE
Research Store

INDUSTRY EVENTS
Biotech Events
Post an Event
RESOURCES
Real Estate
Business Opportunities

Events By Category | Events By Hotbed | Event News | Search Events
Event NameThe Jackson Laboratory - Free Webinar: New and Emerging Mouse Models of Parkinson’s Disease
Event Date(s) Thursday, December 06, 2012  to Thursday, December 06, 2012
Event Location Webinar
Any City, Any State
U.S.A.
CostFree
DescriptionTime: 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET*

To address deficiencies in preventative and therapeutic Pakinson’s disease (PD) treatments, validated PD mouse models are sorely needed. Please join us as we discuss

- Current knowledge of clinical symptoms, pathology, and etiology of PD

- The strengths and weaknesses of existing and emerging PD mouse models

- New resources emerging from our partnership with The Michael J. Fox Foundation to develop, characterize, and make available new, restriction-free models for discovering effective PD therapies

SponsorN/A
Host CompanyThe Jackson Laboratory
Contact Information Phone: 800-422-6423
Fax:   207-288-6150 
Email: Ray.Lambert@jax.org
More Information http://jaxmice.jax.org/news/2012/parkinsonWebinarDecember
 

//-->