BioSpace.com

Biotech and Pharmaceutical
News & Jobs
Search the Site
 
   
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Channel Medical Device and Diagnostics Channel Clinical Research Channel BioSpace Collaborative    Job Seekers:  Register | Login          Employers:  Register | Login  

NEWSLETTERS
Free Newsletters
Archive
My Subscriptions

NEWS
News by Subject
News by Disease
News by Date
PLoS
Search News
Post Your News
JoVE

CAREER NETWORK
Job Seeker Login
Most Recent Jobs
Browse Biotech Jobs
Search Jobs
Post Resume
Career Fairs
Career Resources
For Employers

HOTBEDS
Regional News
US & Canada
  Biotech Bay
  Biotech Beach
  Genetown
  Pharm Country
  BioCapital
  BioMidwest
  Bio NC
  BioForest
  Southern Pharm
  BioCanada East
  US Device
Europe
Asia

DIVERSITY

INVESTOR
Market Summary
News
IPOs

PROFILES
Company Profiles

START UPS
Companies
Events

INTELLIGENCE
Research Store

INDUSTRY EVENTS
Biotech Events
Post an Event
RESOURCES
Real Estate
Business Opportunities

Events By Category | Events By Hotbed | Event News | Search Events
Event NameThe Jackson Laboratory 2012 Webinar: Mouse Phenome Database: Knowledge to Drive Discovery
Event Date(s) Thursday, August 09, 2012  to Thursday, August 09, 2012
Event Location Webinar
Any City, Any State
U.S.A.
CostFree
DescriptionTime: 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET*

Why waste valuable time and money perfoming unnecessary experiments when you should be breaking new ground? The JAX Mouse Phenome Database (MPD) has amassed a growing collection of data on more than 750 strains, including over 500,000 individual data points from over 2,500 different phenotypic traits. Use MPD to validate your phenotypic data, select a genetic background, or discover genotypic and phenotypic correlations to accelerate research. In this webinar you will

• Learn how to quickly identify strains with unique phenotypes related to development, neurobiology, cardiovascular biology, diabetes, obesity, immunology, hematology, and aging

• Quickly compare and contrast hundreds of phenotypes inherent to different inbred genetic backgrounds

• Repeat or establish new experimental paradigms using detailed protocols validated by experts in their fields

For more information check out our latest publication on MPD:

Mouse Phenome Database (MPD).Maddatu TP, Grubb SC, Bult CJ, Bogue MA. Nucleic Acids Res. 2012 Jan;40(Database issue):D887-94. PMID:22102583

Presenter: Sheri Kuslak-Meyer, Ph.D., Technical Information Scientist Moderator: Brian Soper, Ph.D., Technical Information Scientist
SponsorN/A
Host CompanyThe Jackson Laboratory
Contact Information Phone: 207-288-6000
Fax:   207-288-6150 
Email: Ray.Lambert@jax.org
More Information http://jaxmice.jax.org/news/2012/mpdWebinarAugust
 

//-->