PLoS By Category | Recent PLoS Articles

Recent PLoS Articles

Sizing the Problem of Improving Discovery and Access to NIH-Funded Data: A Preliminary Study   Friday, July 24, 2015    More... 
UK Doubles Its “World-Leading” Research in Life Sciences and Medicine in Six Years: Testing the Claim?   Thursday, July 23, 2015    More... 
Participating in a Citizen Science Monitoring Program: Implications for Environmental Education   Wednesday, July 22, 2015    More... 
In an Age of Open Access to Research Policies: Physician and Public Health NGO Staff Research Use and Policy Awareness   Wednesday, July 22, 2015    More... 
The Continuing Growth of Global Cooperation Networks in Research: A Conundrum for National Governments   Tuesday, July 21, 2015    More... 
Research Integrity and Research Ethics in Professional Codes of Ethics: Survey of Terminology Used by Professional Organizations across Research Disciplines   Monday, July 20, 2015    More... 
An International Survey on Taking Up a Career in Cardiovascular Research: Opportunities and Biases toward Would-Be Physician-Scientists   Friday, July 17, 2015    More... 
Determining the Drivers of Academic Success in Surgery: An Analysis of 3,850 Faculty   Wednesday, July 15, 2015    More... 
Clinical Ethics in Gabon: The Spectrum of Clinical Ethical Issues Based on Findings from In-Depth Interviews at Three Public Hospitals   Friday, July 10, 2015    More... 
Fair Shares and Sharing Fairly: A Survey of Public Views on Open Science, Informed Consent and Participatory Research in Biobanking   Wednesday, July 08, 2015    More... 
On the Potential of Surfers to Monitor Environmental Indicators in the Coastal Zone   Wednesday, July 08, 2015    More... 
Context-Aware Reviewer Assignment for Trust Enhanced Peer Review   Friday, June 19, 2015    More... 
Avoiding the Enumeration of Infeasible Elementary Flux Modes by Including Transcriptional Regulatory Rules in the Enumeration Process Saves Computational Costs   Friday, June 19, 2015    More... 
Medical Student Research: An Integrated Mixed-Methods Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis   Thursday, June 18, 2015    More... 
Misconduct Policies, Academic Culture and Career Stage, Not Gender or Pressures to Publish, Affect Scientific Integrity   Wednesday, June 17, 2015    More... 
Grant Peer Review: Improving Inter-Rater Reliability with Training   Monday, June 15, 2015    More... 
MultiElec: A MATLAB Based Application for MEA Data Analysis   Monday, June 15, 2015    More... 
A Delphi Technology Foresight Study: Mapping Social Construction of Scientific Evidence on Metagenomics Tests for Water Safety   Thursday, June 11, 2015    More... 
Gender Differences in Physicians’ Financial Ties to Industry: A Study of National Disclosure Data   Thursday, June 11, 2015    More... 
The Oligopoly of Academic Publishers in the Digital Era   Wednesday, June 10, 2015    More... 
What Difference Does Patient and Public Involvement Make and What Are Its Pathways to Impact? Qualitative Study of Patients and Researchers from a Cohort of Randomised Clinical Trials   Monday, June 08, 2015    More... 
Examining the Predictive Validity of NIH Peer Review Scores   Wednesday, June 03, 2015    More... 
The State of Social Media Policies in Higher Education   Wednesday, May 27, 2015    More... 
The Academic Advantage: Gender Disparities in Patenting   Wednesday, May 27, 2015    More... 
Interdisciplinarity and Impact: Distinct Effects of Variety, Balance, and Disparity   Friday, May 22, 2015    More... 
The Impact of Attention on Judgments of Frequency and Duration   Friday, May 22, 2015    More... 
Outcome Discrepancies and Selective Reporting: Impacting the Leading Journals?   Thursday, May 21, 2015    More... 
Impact of Open Data Policies on Consent to Participate in Human Subjects Research: Discrepancies between Participant Action and Reported Concerns   Wednesday, May 20, 2015    More... 
Does Exonerating an Accused Researcher Restore the Researcher’s Credibility?   Wednesday, May 13, 2015    More... 
Effects of Government Spending on Research Workforce Development: Evidence from Biomedical Postdoctoral Researchers   Friday, May 01, 2015    More... 
Fast and Efficient XML Data Access for Next-Generation Mass Spectrometry   Thursday, April 30, 2015    More... 
Survey of Argentine Health Researchers on the Use of Evidence in Policymaking   Thursday, April 30, 2015    More... 
Significance of Increased Leptin Expression in Osteoarthritis Patients   Monday, April 20, 2015    More... 
What Affects Authors’ and Editors’ Use of Reporting Guidelines? Findings from an Online Survey and Qualitative Interviews   Wednesday, April 15, 2015    More... 
Quantitative Determination of Technological Improvement from Patent Data   Wednesday, April 15, 2015    More... 
The Role of Partnerships in U.S. Food Policy Council Policy Activities   Thursday, April 09, 2015    More... 
Adult Active Transport in the Netherlands: An Analysis of Its Contribution to Physical Activity Requirements   Tuesday, April 07, 2015    More... 
Measuring the Outcome of Biomedical Research: A Systematic Literature Review   Thursday, April 02, 2015    More... 
Mapping Public Engagement with Research in a UK University   Thursday, April 02, 2015    More... 
Menage a Quoi? Optimal Number of Peer Reviewers   Wednesday, April 01, 2015    More... 
HIV Self-Testing Could “Revolutionize Testing in South Africa, but It Has Got to Be Done Properly”: Perceptions of Key Stakeholders   Tuesday, March 31, 2015    More... 
Simple Messages Help Set the Record Straight about Scientific Agreement on Human-Caused Climate Change: The Results of Two Experiments   Thursday, March 26, 2015    More... 
Progress in Human Embryonic Stem Cell Research in the United States between 2001 and 2010   Thursday, March 26, 2015    More... 
A Game Theoretic Framework for Analyzing Re-Identification Risk   Wednesday, March 25, 2015    More... 
On the Automaticity of the Evaluative Priming Effect in the Valent/Non-Valent Categorization Task   Tuesday, March 24, 2015    More... 
Shared Investment Projects and Forecasting Errors: Setting Framework Conditions for Coordination and Sequencing Data Quality Activities   Tuesday, March 24, 2015    More... 
When Data Sharing Gets Close to 100%: What Human Paleogenetics Can Teach the Open Science Movement   Monday, March 23, 2015    More... 
Increasing Patient Engagement in Rehabilitation Exercises Using Computer-Based Citizen Science   Friday, March 20, 2015    More... 
Predictors of Negotiated NIH Indirect Rates at US Institutions   Friday, March 20, 2015    More... 
Science Classroom Inquiry (SCI) Simulations: A Novel Method to Scaffold Science Learning   Wednesday, March 18, 2015    More... 


//-->