News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

MorphoSys AG to Present at Three Upcoming Investor Conferences


8/28/2012 8:57:54 AM

MARTINSRIED, GERMANY and MUNCHEN, GERMANY--(Marketwire - August 27, 2012) -


MorphoSys AG /

MorphoSys to Present at Three Upcoming Investor Conferences. Processed and transmitted by Thomson Reuters ONE.

The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

The management of MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX) will present at three upcoming international investor conferences:

Commerzbank Sector Conference Week 2012
Date: August 28, 2012, 3:45pm CEST (9:45 am EDT, 2:45 pm BST)
Venue: Frankfurt, Germany
Participants: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG
              Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Loser, Head of Corporate
              Communications & IR

Deutsche Boerse CEO Conference
Date: September 12, 2012, 3:00 pm CEST (9:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm BST)
Venue: Zurich, Switzerland
Participants: Jens Holstein, CFO of MorphoSys AG
              Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Loser, Head of Corporate
              Communications & IR

Berenberg Bank and Goldman Sachs Inaugural German Corporate Conference
Date: September 24, 2012, 4:15 pm CEST (10:15 am EDT, 3:15 pm BST)
Venue: Munich, Germany
Participants: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG
              Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Loser, Head of Corporate
              Communications & IR

The PDF version of the presentation will be provided at www.morphosys.com. Links to the webcast, if available, are filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.

About MorphoSys:

MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare. The Company's AbD Serotec unit uses HuCAL and other technologies to generate superior monoclonal antibodies for research and diagnostic applications.

Through its own development efforts and successful partnerships in the pharmaceutical industry, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than 70 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused on engineering the medicines of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com


HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM®, CysDisplay®, RapMAT®, arYla®, Ylanthia®; and 100 billion high potentials® are registered trademarks of MorphoSys AG.

Slonomics® is a registered trademark of Sloning BioTechnology GmbH, a subsidiary of MorphoSys AG.

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated. MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.

Conference Announcement: http://hugin.info/130295/R/1636466/525877.pdf

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: MorphoSys AG via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1636466]


For more information, please contact:

MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Loser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

Mario Brkulj
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

Jessica Kulpi
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-332

Email Contact


Read at BioSpace.com

comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES